We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug
The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Snug
The Snug
Well Equipped Kitchen
The Kitchen
Comfortable Leather Sofa
Bedroom Area
King Size Bed
Dining Area
Shower Room
Luxury Shower Enclosure
Beautiful Stained Glass Window
Cosy Log Burner
The View
View From Our Croft
Some of Our Sheep
Northern Lights & shooting star taken from Kildonan October 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinbane, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey D
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the snug and was not disappointed. Gorgeous snug, everything we needed. Beautifully decorated and very homely. Surroundings were out of this world, lovely views and local sheep and chickens were a delight. Would definitely recommend staying here and the location is great. Close enough to the Portree and in a lovely quiet location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMilliorn
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I cannot begin to say how much we loved the Snug. I would like to pick it up and transport it back with me...except then it wouldn't be in Scotland. My best friend and I stayed here for 3 nights in March. It exceeded our expectations. Lisa was a wonderful host. She had a few grocery staples waiting for us when we arrived late on a rainy night. She provided us with plenty of fresh eggs and maps and guidebooks of the area. Edibane is not too far from Portree, and the Snug is easy to find (even on a rainy night). It's a good spot for exploring the Isle. We drove all over the Isle and never ran into any issues. The Snug may be a smaller property, but it's great for a couple people- we never felt crowded. It has a great modern design and is perfectly equipped. The wifi is not very strong, but just take a break from technology and enjoy the raw beauty of your surroundings. We loved it here. Thanks Lisa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: design, location, surroundings, host, pretty much everything
Liked least: wifi wasn't as strong as hoped, but that wasn't a huge deal
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C66
central scotland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Luxurious and stylish accommodation”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What can I add to the already wonderful reviews, this
place is amazing. Has everything that you could think of and more! Comfortable bed, piping hot water a d powerful shower. Not to mention the fantastic views from the dining table. We've stayed in many rental units in the UK and abroad and this has to be one of the best. Lisa was very helpful and friendly providing us with maps and info on the area. The fresh eggs were a real treat too! Have never tasted eggs like them - so good. Would not hesitate to return. The Snug was central for touring the island and a welcome haven after a long days walking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Anne...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had such a lovely three nights at the Snug, would highly recommend here for a special treat on lovely Skye.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandeem00
UK
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, very comfortable, highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just got back from 4 nights at The Snug. The accommodation is in a perfect location for exploring Skye and has everything you could possibly need from a washing machine to egg cups! Everything felt very new and was spotlessly clean. The owner Lisa was friendly, welcoming and kindly booked us a table at the local pub on our first night. Freshly laid eggs from the croft were provided as well as bacon, bread, milk, butter and tea bags and we enjoyed eating breakfast on the decking outside. The lovely little woodburner kept the Snug very cosy in the evenings. Overall, no negatives at all and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing