We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
170
331
250
91
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
331
250
91
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool electric shutters room cool room was large los cristianos english channels air con modern hotel can't comment on the food mini fridge short break half board bed and breakfast central location minute walk to the beach cleaned daily fresh towels
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is only a short walk from the beach in Playa del Las Américas. The man who served me at the hotel was very friendly and welcoming. The room itself was really nice. The only shortcoming was the setup of the bed. It was 2 single beds side by side which is fine however it was not well made so you could only sleep on one of the single beds rather than it being a queen. All of the amenities were fantastic. I had the buffet breakfast which was only 5 euro’s and was fantastic for the price.

Would definitely stay here again. Very happy!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank DareyQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Read reviews before we went out so wasn’t expecting much. I think people expect too much for what they pay. It was good value for money in a great location. The room we stayed in was pretty big. The breakfast is continental. Didn’t like the hot breakfast but you could still have cereal and toast. Yes the hotel is very dated but you’re not going to move in, it’s just a holiday. It’s clean. Staff ok

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Breezer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hzentralcenter, Director General at Hotel Zentral Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Mr. Breezer; thank you very much for your comment, sorry but, it was funny; it's true the decoration is updated; " the hotel is very dated but you´re not going to move in it's just for a holiday ..
all the criticisms are well received ... we know that the rooms need to be modernized, and soon we will ... but, we are always fullybooked, and it has been difficult to find the proper time for renovation .. thank you very much for believing that the relationship quality price It's the right one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed a week in November and wasn’t great. Customer service was dismal.
We booked well in advance and requested an upper floor and one with a balcony. We weren’t given it whereas a couple we went with and joined us at the hotel for this holiday was given what we asked when they hadn’t asked for it. Sadly reception weren’t interested in changing our tomb of a room which was dark and yielded no light through the window as the room was surrounded by the hotel walls. This did ruin our holiday somewhat and wouldn’t recommend this place.
I travel a huge amount and stay in decent hotels all over Europe and for the time I’ve had to give a negative review. Avoid this place. Pay a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hzentralcenter, Director General at Hotel Zentral Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear customer, thank you very much for your comment, I apologize ... normally, we prepare all the requests that are at our reach, except those impossible ones; like sea view (we are 600 meters away from the sea), or view of the pool, (the pool is on the roof and there are no rooms around), and about balconies; we only have 15 rooms with a balcony, which the clients can rent with an extra supplement of 20, 00 € per day ... we are very sorry, sure a missunderstood must have occurred, and probably the other couple obtained what you requested.
I agree with you, there is a variety of qualities according to the price, a more expensive hotel will have more facilities than what we offer .. and if we could not change you for another room, I´m so sorry but it was because there were no more rooms available,and Yes, we have interest in all our customers have a good vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

A very nice hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights. Clean rooms. Near to the beach. A few minutes walk to the center. Tasty food though a bit monotonous. Friendly and helpful staff. You can buy tickets for attractions and car rentals. recommend

Room Tip: clean room, quiet,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Izabela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hzentralcenter, Director General at Hotel Zentral Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment, hope we can see you again at Zentral Center Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

From walking into the hotel which we have never stayed before .The hotel was very clean throughout . All the staff were very polite and friendly.Room was very spacious. Bedding and towels were changed when ever we wanted . There is a small pool on the roof with plenty of sun beds nice and peaceful. We stayed room only so may be next time half board so we can see if the food is as good as the rest of the hotel . We had a very pleasant stay and Will definitely be going back . a very big THANK YOU

Room Tip: For peace and quiet keep the blinds down
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
1  Thank j2glr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hzentralcenter, Gerente at Hotel Zentral Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018
Google Translation

Estimados Clientes, apreciamos mucho vuestro comentario, nos encantaría verles de nuevo por Tenerife, y desde luego que elijan alojarse en nuestro Hotel, estaremos encantados de recibirles. Si comentan que son clientes repetidores, le podemos recibir con una agradable sorpresa de bienvenida. Gracias!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews