We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“greggie59”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

cant say its the nicest place i have stayed in but it is adequate at best. we are not one of the all inclusive brigade but are half board and it really riles me that i and my family are not allowed to have a glass of tap water with dinner and must buy bottles to drink with my meal at 1 euro 50 a time costing 6 euro a meal .. the food is ok but nothing seems to go with anything. cleaners do a minimal job(talc spilt yesterday is still there today). we try not to use the pool side bar as the staff are so slow and seem to favour the all inclusive guests. on top of that i don't like being charged 2 euro for a small plastic cup of flat cocacola... Will i stay here again
.........NO

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank greggie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear greggie59

Thank you for sharing your comments with us through TripAdvisor and for choosing our resort for your holiday.

We truly regret if some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations, and if the situations you described according to the service at Pool Bar and cleaning made a negative impression of our hotel. You may rest sure that your feedback has already been shared with the area supervisors of our resort, in order to take into consideration your perception to keep improving.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon to our resort.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,622)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 2,622 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Just here for 10 night holiday and am really disappointed. The pictures give the impression the pool is quite big but it's not! The beds are crammed together you can't move, you have to climb over people to get to and from the pool. Unless you get up at the crack of dawn you have no chance of getting a bed. There are signs you cannot reserve beds before 10 but this is not enforced by the pool. The hotel has 221 apartments but there is a sign which states only 61 people allowed in the pool, not many when you think how many guests are in the hotel. There are enough sunbeds but not enough parasols. There are 2 terrace areas either side of the pool bar which have about 50 or more sunbeds but there are only a handful of parasols. I have never been to a hotel where it is acceptable to take a parasol from between 2 beds which is clearly being used by someone and shrug and say "so" when you are told it's being used. That's like taking someone's towel of the bed so you can lie on it RUDE! Give the lifeguard his due he did get me one when I asked after mine had been taken. Still looking for the rude person who took mine! Food not the best but you can find something to eat, some of the staff can be abrupt. Entertainment really poor. No air conditioning which we knew but expected the ceiling fans to provide some cool air, it's actually cooler outside than it is in room. Power cut the other night, not hotels fault but it was pitch black by bar which was dangerous. They were not prepared, took a while to get drinks for the children and they expected you to pay for bottled water. Surprisingly the clock didn't stop working and All Inclusive bar was stopped at exactly 11 p.m and the tills still worked. No information from staff what was happening just word of mouth. Tea lights on tables for lighting-ridiculous. Surprised by number of people who return, I certainly won't, too clicky no-one speaks unless you've been here before.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank willo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear willo70

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We regret if your stay at our resort did not meet your expectations and we always do our best to provide our guests with unique experience and we are sorry that in your case we did not succeed in this proposal.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the power outage last Wednesday. The generator that we have in cases of emergencies for the common areas and hotel rooms failed at the same time.
We try to work as quickly as possible, taking into account the needs of our customers. All the staff at the hotel got involved in an extraordinary way but we regret that you did not feel this way.

However we will transmit your negative comments because the improvement is our main goal.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just back from a fantastic 10 day stay at Parque La Paz. Travelled together as a group of 14 of family & friends with the youngest being 11 years. The staff are friendly & helpful and very hardworking. Constantly cleaning, the place is immaculate. We were all inclusive and found a wide variety of food which is almost constantly available! I have to say a special thank you to Tomas who is in charge of the bars & restaurants, he could not have been more helpful, my daughter doesn't eat meat or fish and he always made sure she'd found something to eat. He also managed to ensure we were all seated together. All in all we have had a fabulous time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank MandyJ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MandyJ30

Firstly thank you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you and your entire family have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our team, and rest assured that your positive words will be shared with the members of our staff you mention.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Although I went with an open mind knowing this was a 3 star hotel, I was disappointed on the whole with the hotel. Good points first... very central, rooms spacious and clean. Cleaning staff work very hard and folded my Pj's very nicely. Bad points... I am definitely not a fussy eater but I dreaded going into the restaurant at mealtimes. My children who are slightly more fussy, lived on the ice cream and oddly enough the youngest took a strange liking to the processed weird bacon!!! We went all inclusive which was a complete and utter waste of money as after the first few days we ended up eating out, visiting local bars in the evening and using the beach most days as the pool area is overcrowded. Restaurant/all inclusive area staff make you feel like a complete and utter inconvenience. We attempted to catch breakfast at 1015... 1030 being the advertised finishing time... as we walked into the restaurant rather being advised we are too late for this area the staff loudly conversed in Spanish banging and clattering utensils around.. I at this point had had enough of their rudeness and asked Are we too late!!!! Yes was the reply... that's all you had to say!!!!at that I never return to their restaurants. The hotel is dated. They charge for the safe which you definitely need as the doors to our balcony had no locks!!! No air con, no secure suitcase room on your departure day. On the plus side las Americas was amazing and food was great in local restaurants. I will definitely be back just to a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mandy A

I would like to begin by thanking you for the time you have taken to share your experience with us, as well as for your preference in selecting Aparthotel Parque La Paz for your holiday.

We regret if your experience at our buffet did not meet your expectations and you may rest assured that we will take into consideration your feedback in order to improve in our proposal to the continuous amelioration of our services.

The breakfast in the main restaurant ends at 10 o'clock and at the All Inclusive at 11 o'clock, so we do not understand what has happened to the staff to give you that answer but do not hesitate to find out and we will take the appropriate measures.
All safes work properly, we do not know what problem they might have with yours.
We would have loved that these comments would have made them during their stay to be able to solve them at that time and that would not have gone away with this perception of us.
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is my 10th time to this hotel and it never fails to deliver, entertainment was quiet throughout the afternoon and kids entertainment (mini disco time) is repetitive with no change. Evening entertainment is fab with a good variety of acts.
Staff are welcoming and friendly and work exceptionally hard keeping the guests happy, there is also a good choice of food and drinks to cater for everyone's taste. It is safe to say i will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parquelapaz, Assistant Manager at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephanie V
I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Aparthotel Parque La Paz for your holiday.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are glad to know that our facilities and atmosphere were to your liking as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Natalia Ramos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#27 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,001 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,009 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#20 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,201 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,520 reviews
0.6 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#5 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €77 - €411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing