We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parque de la Paz”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Parque de la Paz”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed here in early June for 1 week. Lovely appt, lovely view of pool and sea.. lovely pool . Room cleaned every day. Could not fault it in any way. Staff very helpful. Reps there every day very helpful. Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jodelKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very happy to read you had a great time and hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    918
    371
    111
    56
See reviews for
1,150
751
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (750)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Stayed at this great hotel on 14-22 June and had a fantastic time ..already booking for next year we stayed in room 152 a great view overlooking the pool ..we didn't fid the noise disturbing as who goes to there bed at 10pm on holiday ...very central for all shops and bars ..Siam park a must ..and the mister sister show in the hotel was hilarious .. We all found the food well catered for everyone ..great selections ...reception staff couldn't be more helpful 10/10 cleaners and kitchen staff very polite ..I cannot find fault at all with this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in room 152 first floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed at Parque le Paz (they seem to have lost the de la Paz) stayed all inclusive got it for a real bargain. Food is spot on and you help yourselves to drinks wot more can I say (hic.....) I am fussy with food but there was only 1 night I struggled but that is probably cos I had been eating and drinking all day. Stayed with my hubby and 15 year old daughter both loved it. Don't do the sun bed dash there are plenty of loungers on the top area we got one there everyday, the loungers are all new and we did not find out till the last day they bend at the knee so much more comfy. Wi fi in reception area no air conditioning but ceiling fans which I suppose would do the job. Fully fitted kitchen although we did not use this. Entertainment in the hotel ok for kids mainly and bar closed at 11pm but come out and turn right and there are loads of great bars. We faced the road but were not disturbed by traffic except there is a bottle bank and about 2.15 Am the bars dump there bottles then 10 minutes later the lorry comes and empties it. ok for us getting in then so not a problem but worth noting if you want to go to bed early. There is also a man pulls up every morning with a fishing pole who proceeds to fish for bottles in the banks, interesting to watch I assume he must get money for them unless he is just crazy. The breakfasts good choice in main restaurant, lunch and snacks in all inclusive area and dinner in main bar, after that ham and cheese toasties but that's fine to soak up the booze. Would we go again ? Yes certainly

Room Tip: Pool views if you can but remember bar open till 11 so you will get noise til everyone disperses if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kazza056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are happy to read you had a great holiday and we are also happy because we succeded in removing the bottle bank of the City Council!!!! Now all our guests can sleep peacefully and you as well the next time :) See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Cannot believe the good reviews for this hotel. This hotel is great if you like noise, unhygienic food and cockroaches.

Pool area is cramped with sunbeds packed in together like sardines so you can't move.

Our room looked ok until we discovered the cockroaches in the bedroom, in the bathroom and in THE FRIDGE!! absolutely disgusting.

Food wasn't great. In the outside snack bar we were joined by the pigeons and flies for lunch.
And we noticed salads were put out in the dining area hours before dinner started by open windows, uncovered and surrounded by flies! Very unhygenic, so we were very wary of what we ate.

Would not go back as it's more of a 2 star hotel. Overall poor service and quality.

Room Tip: Bring some bug killer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pammyndh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and send us a review about your holiday. Thanks to all your comments we try to improve day by day.
We are very sad to read “don’t believe the reviews” as we do not think all our guests are liars, they do not have any interest in cover bad impressions or bad services & come back year after year to Parque La Paz.
As you surely know, cockroaches are a plague in Tenerife, they are not there because the hotel is dirty (so many reviews underline how much we clean) but just because they have wings and they can fly. We do fumigate every month and the city council is fumigating every month the whole island, but as this is a plague, it is impossible to kill 100% of them.
We have got special products for the rooms, just inform us, we can use more product than normal if you wish, we can change your room, etc…there are so many things we can do in order to allow you to have a good holiday, just inform us that you are feeling uncomfortable.

As I was telling you, we put lots of importance on clients’ reviews and we try to please as much wishes as we can. So many people were asking for more sun beds last year, this is the reason why we bought so many this year, and people are really happy now, as you can read in the reviews.

We are very sorry you did not like the food, this is a personal taste that we respect, but we have got very got reviews on Tripadvisor and in our weekly questionnaires about the food.
If you eat open air it is possible that there are birds flying, they belong to Tenerife’s wildlife. But we are working with a pigeon company to avoid those birds and we are controlling the problem (indeed we have got good results in comparison to last year).

We put salads in the dining area 30 minutes before dinner. They are all placed on a big metal cold plate which has got the same function as a huge fridge. This allows keeping the requested temperature for the salads before dinner & during dinner. The temperature is kept by open or closed windows, it works independently. All this is – of course – controlled monthly by the Spanish Health Service and everything we do is according to the Food Handler Low.

We hope to be able to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Me and my partner went to stay at Parque de la Paz on the 31st May for a week. As soon as we arrived we could see how organised everything was. The staff on reception saw to us straight away and we only had a 5 minute wait for our rooms to be prepared. Ignore the reviews which say the maids didn't do a good job. Every day our rooms were made spotless, and apon arriving we even had towels shaped like swans on our beds! We found the hotel to be very nice- the pool was always clean and there were plenty of sunbeds (although you still had to ensure you claim one just in case). The food was great. All throughout the day up until 6 pm there was a snack area which you could visit. The quality of the food was great, although there was little choice if you're a vegetarian. The drinks were self service- you pour your own spirits and soft drinks. From about 8 pm a bar staff member would be there to serve you however. The staff were very helpful. An empty plate wouldn't be on your table for longer than 5 minutes- they were always there to clean up and would always act friendly. They took their work very seriously. The entertainment in the nights was fantastic. We saw a parrott show, a falcons show and tribute acts. The hotel was very organised and deserves more than 3 stars! The area was great! We went to Aqualand, Siam Park and Jungle Park- all which were about 15 minutes away, and there were free buses around the corner which would take you to the places. The beach was very nice and the shopping centres were very impressive. There was less tackiness and more designer gear! Plenty to do, especially if you have children! Mini golf courses and restaurants were very close. The hotel was close to everything you'd need, and about 10 minutes to the beach. It was ideal, and great fun! I would definitely go here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! We are very happy to read you had a great time here with us. Please be aware that we have special menus for vegetarian/vegan/celiac people, they just have to inform us and we are more than pleased to help them; there are also many signs to encourage people to inform about their food habits! Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.0 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,184 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Property: Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelUp so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing