We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$410
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Caribe(Playa de las Americas)
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$378
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$199
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveller rating
1,199
1,054
433
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,199
1,054
433
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightinclusive barbbq nightkiller poolno air conentertainment teamkids clubself servicesunbed situationstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentfamily holidayground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,157 - 2,162 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Two week stay from Friday the 10th of August,family of four,41,32,12 and 14 month old.This was our fifth time here after a three year break due to a new baby,the apartments are still pretty much the same,basic but very clean,we went self catering again due to the numerous bars,restaurants around in the area but surfers bar 10 mins walk near las vistas beach was our favourite,it's not local cuisine but perfect when you fancy a bit of fresh home cooked food.chatting to some of the half board guests they said the food and snacks where good but they would return to PDLP but go self catering in future.if you are a family with young kids who prefers to sit round the pool all day and not venture out then the A/I is maybe your thing.i was also surprised to see only a couple of familys abused the A/I food and drinks.We aren't ones for sitting round the pool all day but I can see some of the previous reviews are true,the sunbed situation has got worse,our last visit the sunbeds where locked up till about 9 am,but the beds are left out all night now but the pool area is locked by two gates,that doesn't stop some sorry but "sad" folk climbing over and putting their towels down,on our second day there was an argument from a balcony to the pool area over claiming sunbed pinching!!!we asked for a pool view but no joke we heard a guy dragging sunbeds around at three thirty in the morning claiming his spot!!why do people cut their nights short to wake up early to do this,Anyway please don't let this put you off,PDLP is in the perfect location,twenty mins walk to Veronica's and about the same to Los christianos along the sea front,lots of fancy shops and a great strip of bars on site too.if S/C look for the mercadona supermarket(locals place),left out of the apartments then right at the roundabout then 5 mins up the road.Some people complain about the staff being grumpy but they aren't,just try a simple hola and gracias it works,don't forget you are on hols they are working.Tomas the restaurant manager remembered us after 3 years which was nice,peter,domingo and the rest of the pool bar staff are fantastic,also no problem with the reception staff,Ritchie the entertainment guy did a good job to keep everyone entertained during the day and night but if he was having a bad day then you knew about it!!mister sister show still not to be missed.please ignore the negative reviews,some people want the ritz for a three star apartment.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank happyhols001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for your positive & nice review...and thank you for have chosen us at Parque La Paz in Tenerife for your vacation again, we are very happy to read you had a good time and to read your comments and opinion about your holiday! We hope to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Just back from Parque La Paz 12th September stayed for 11 nights went as a family group of 10 with 7 adults and 3 children 15 and 10 also and a 22 month old. A great time was had by all, the life guard was very good he even put dressings on 2 of our group who had to much sun on their shoulders. Kyle the childrens entertainer was great through the day everyone enjoyed his pool activities. The hotel was great, the evening entertainment was ok the odd act was good but pretty boring. Would go back again.

Room Tip: are group were on second floor view pool reception end
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are very glad to hear all of you had a great time here at paruqe La Paz and we would be very happy to welcome you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

just got home from an 11 night stay 7 adults 3 kids. Overall hotel very good rooms clean. lack of air con was a big problem as it was too hot of a night. thought it was going to be a big problem with cockroachs in the room but actually only seen 1 which flew into the room.didnt rate the entertainment with richie at all, found kyle so much better with daytime activitys he seemed more involved with what he was doing than richie ever was. i found richie very ignorant and arrogant. he only spoke to people who were interested in what he was doing and evening was boring apart from a few acts bingo and quizs every night very boring. kyle needs to do all daytime entertainment guests would have a much better time.people slated lifeguard but we didnt have a problem with him he is doing his job, and as for people moaning bout noise your on holiday get a life apart. from them few things we had a great holiday just get rid of richie hes rubbish. the night b4 we left a few ppl jumped in the pool at end of ngt that made our ngt good on u.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 201 which was under entertainment so was noisy but it didnt bother us
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool-crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy to read you had a great time here with us. We are sorry for any inconveniences had, all your comments - negative & positive ones - help us day by day to improve our services. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Me & my fiancé stayed from 4th September to 11th September , on half board. When we arrived the lady at check in was very polite & clearly knew what she was doing which is gets you checked in quicker , that's what you need after a 4 & a half hour cramped flight. The room we got was what we requested when booking with Thomas cook so we was really happy. When we arrived at our room , 239 , none of the lights worked in our room. So off I went to reception to get some help & the lady at reception said shed send someone right away , we didn't have to wait long. After the handy man fixed the lights , he couldn't fix the doorway light , so he said he'd be back in the morning to do but we told him not to bother as we had enough light. However he didn't insisted on fixing the light and said he'd be back at 10:00am but he never did come to fix the light but we wasn't bothered because after all , we didn't plan on spending our whole holiday in the room. On our second morning my fiancé came running out of the bathroom & said there's a big cockroach near the toilet so I checked , there was a big cockroach next to the toilet. So , off I went to reception & the staff member said the cleaner is on her way to deal with it. When she turned up , which was very quick , she mopped the bathroom & sprayed it with bug killer. I asked her is there a way to stop them coming in & she said 'no sorry' , she did leave us the spray. In total I killed about 8 cockroaches which to me is extremely bad ok I can understand its normal for Tenerife to have them but not in a hotel , a hotel I've spent a £1,186 on staying in. Plus why should I have to kill cockroaches whilst I'm on holiday im supposed to be relaxing , that's the reason why I've come on holiday. The food was really nice at this hotel except the bacon but I'm not bothered as in the end we ended up eating out anyway. That's only because we like to eat out & see what Tenerife had to offer , which was brilliant. Ritchie the entertainment guy wasnt as bad as other reviewers are making out to be , I thought he was cocky at first but just because someone's confident it doesn't make them cocky. The bar staff & all the hotel staff were very friendly & polite they also worked very hard in extremely hot conditions , I don't know how they do it. The thing that really bothered me & my fiancé was the sunbed situation we never got a sunbed once , which is really bad. The hotel have put stickers down to try & control it but they never enforce the rules but I put it down to the guests of the hotel , who clearly are selfish. Just one more thing on our last day going home I wanted to weigh my suitcase as the hotel have luggage weighing machine , which is helpful , I went to reception to get change & the staff member was on the computer so I asked him for change , he made a sigh noise & started complaining in Spanish , he gave me my change whilst making me feel like a nuisance. So all in all a very nice hotel with good food & hard working staff but because of the cockroach & sunbed situation , we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kobelaurz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear you had a good holiday and sad to read the inconveniences you had. Sadly here in tenerife we have many cockroaches because of the hot weather, we fumigate very oft and we use lots of products against them....but they can fly and can come from outside into the room through the windows, making no difference if they are entering a hotel or not. Sorry for that. We would like to say sorry if you felt offended by the receptionist while asking for change, we bag your pardon. Please feel free the next time to contact us for any inconveniences at the pool area, if you need a sunbed and they are all busy we vacate some for you, as the stickers say. Welcome back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

just back on friday the 7th september after a 2wk stay and must say it was brill, after reading the reveiws be for we went i must say there was nothing to worry about, travelled with a party of 6 adults and a 13 yr old, checkin was quick and hassel free, we upgraded to alinclusive which was great value for money (25 euro pppd) in the morning good english breakfast and plenty to choose from at lunch and tea and im a fussy eater and still managed to put on a stone over the 2 wks, but i have to say others in our party put on more than me but i will not name and shame but it was not the wife lol. the restraunt staff were always very friendly and helpful as were the bar staff who were always hardworking and pleasent, i had read some of the comments on the entertainment firstly on ritchie we did not find him rude at all he always tried to get everyone involved and always made a point of comming round and the end of every night for chat we found him good fun and as for some of the comments on the life guard being strict yes he was because he was looking after the saftey of all the guests in the hotel some parents want to take a good look at themselves letting there teenage sons run about like mad men diving in the pool throwing balls hard across the pool hitting many guests time after time jumping in shallow end were young kids were we are all there to enjoy ourselves none more so than our group so mr life guard keep up the good work. as for the rooms always clean with fresh towels except tuesday and fridays. so to all the resturant staff, bar staff, maids, reception staff, ritchie and mr life guard and to the young lady with the long dark hair sorry we did not get ur name but you were always asking if everything was ok a big thank you all for a great holiday and we will be back soon x

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2012

Wow...what a wonderful review! We are very happy to read you had a great time here with us, thanks for all you comments and opinions! Welcome back at any time!
PS: My name is Maria, now you got it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews