We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cleopatra Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$200
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$232
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$181
US$144
Mediterranean PL
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$144
US$138
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$447
US$426
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$409
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,905)
Filter reviews
2,905 results
Traveller rating
1,202
1,055
433
136
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,202
1,055
433
136
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmister sisterself cateringpool areagreat holidayevery nightinclusive barbbq nightkiller poolno air conentertainment teamkids clubself servicesunbed situationstayed all inclusiveevening entertainmentfamily holidayground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2,322 - 2,327 of 2,905 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Booked this holiday on Wednesday and flew on friday with no knowledge of what to expect. The Thomas Cook flight there was smooth, but the cabin crew did not have us down for an in-flight meal, althought we had paid for one. Not a major issue as we did get one, but we were made to feel like we were trying to cheat them.
The transfer to our apartments took about 30 mins, but we were the 5th stop. Upon arrival at the aparthotel, everything look spotlessly clean and tidy.
The reception staff had a very good understanding of English, were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. In the reception area was a large flat screen tv, with an internet and gaming area.
We were given our all inclusive bands and pointed in the direction room 307, on the road side with a sea view, but right above a late night karaoke bar, as we were to find out. The rooms were large with a kitchen area, dining/lounge, bathroom and a fair sized bedroom with a ceiling fan (but with creaky beds and no aircon). The kitchen had a really nasty smell coming from the back of the fridge, and a strong smell of bleach, obviously they thought this would sort the smell out, but it didn't.
During our 1st full day, we asked to change room due to the noise from the late night karaoke bar below. This wasn't a problem at all, and we moved to room 240, over the opposite side overlooking the pool and far quieter.
The hotel ground are immaculate, decent sized clean pool, ample sun loungers which were really comfortable and versatile.
There is a nice dining hall for your breakfast and evening meals, where the food was quite repetitive, but plentiful with enough choice. I'm not a fussy eater so I didn't have any issues, and my wife prefers the low fat option, but she could always find something too.
Your lunch and snacks were served in an 'All Inclusive' area behind the pool bar, where you will find the self-service local beer, spirits and soft drinks. There is also a pump for drinking water, although it isn't labeled. We took a bottle with us and kept re-filling it.
Lunch and snacks are as you'd expect.

Now to the best part... The Entertainer... Craig. (Although sadly not for much longer) What a guy! He was able to get everybody involved, even I took part in 'Killer Pool',and became champion on my first game, 'The Silent Assasin' as he called me.
Evening entertainment included 'The Snake show', 'The Parrot Show', 'The Eagle Show', 'Mama Mia' and my favourite 'Mister Sister'. Craig also got everybody involved in nightly quizes and bingo, then Karaoke. This truely was 5* entertainment in a 3* hotel. Thank you Craig for making our week stay special, and all the very best in your new venture pal.

We also met some really nice people, one being the previous reviewer Jen A. (Ian & Jackie)

All in, we didn't expect much, but what we got was a whole lot more.

Room Tip: It seem all the lower numbers ie. 101-107, 201-207, 301-307 are all on the road side, whereas the mid to high numbers i. 108- 150, 208-250 and so on, are pool views, further away from the road and seem that bit quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Greeni75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

we booked a late deal to the parque la paz,being used to 4*or 5* hotels,we really didnt expect much from our holiday.how wrong we were !!!!!! the place is fantastic.on arrival we were given an immaculately clean room overlooking the pool.once unpacked.and being all inclusive we made our way to the bar...as you do ...lol..the selection of self service drinks were brill.you name it theyve got it...apart from local baileys...all local drinks, but went down a treat....onto the indoor restaurant for dinner..food a bit basic,not much choice really.but we always managed a bit of something to eat.the breakfast was good...better than some of the 4* we have stayed in.the hotel itself is immaculately clean in all areas.the lobby area is modern with flat screen tv and internet stations.the pool area is furnished with modern sunbeds.bright green chairs,the lifeguard does a fantastic job ,keeping the kids,and sometimes the "big kids"in order.so no rowdiness ..the evening entertainment was good for a 3*.the drag show was hilarious i could watch him every night.craig the entertainment guy is a star.the atmosphere throughout is friendly and everyone looked to be enjoying it as much as we were...the reception staff were the best ever.thank you lidia and team for sorting out a couple of things for us...all in all a fantastic hol in a fantastic 3*..would we go back.????.stupid question..lol..YES !!!!!!

Room Tip: pool view seem best
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Arrived lunchtime 12th April, we were a family of seven six adults and our grandson. The weather was really cold and grey which was a bit disapointing so I went and had a lovely pedicure by the lady that has her equipment by the pool this was a bit steep at 50 euros! but worth it she does all sorts from massage to waxing.

We saw a lovely pool and bar area which we thought was perfect only to be told the bar was the paying bar and the all inclusive guests had to go round the back to a tacky lean to which served pool snacks and help yourself local spirits and beers, this is ok for the daytime but this was where the evening entertainment was and still you had to help yourself to drinks in plastic cups, come on the lovely bar area outside would be much much nicer we were on holiday and expected at least to be served a nice drink in a glass after we made the effort to get dressed up for the evening...sorry moan over.

The strip of bars behind the hotel are great for a change of scenery, Wez in the Highland Paddy made our holiday go with a bang, shots all night complimentary of the bar, this caused a few upsets with the girls in our party as the guys took fall advantage of these! The Soul Lounge had a great soul singer he was amazing but beware the drunker they think you get they start fleecing you with the alcohol and end up not putting any in the glass at all which we noticed and they became quite abrubt and offensive when tackled about this, swerve this bar unless you like soft drinks and good music.

The hotel food is very repetative but breakfast is pleasant and they have an egg station where you can order omeletes ect.

Although the drinks were local brand they were actually very nice and we had our fair share!

Good thing also was you had a flat screen TV in the living room area and for 21 euros per week you had all the good channels including bbc, Itv sky one ect. I actually watched The Voice before I went out of the Saturday night and the boys watched the Grand Prix and their football although there was a large screen round the pool for viewing, we actually watched the Grand National in our bikinis on it! And a guest at the hotel did a sweep with the other guests and I won 40 euros which paid for our lovely meal we had outside the hotel along the road where there a loads of lovely designer shops and restaurants, take your credit card! There is a large Zara just round the corner where us girls bought loads of stuff but not cheap.

Anyway cant really tell you about the entertainment because we went out every night but the enterainer Craig seemed to attract a good bunch of joiner inners who enjoyed themselves.

Would go back but when the weather was warmer of an evening, very chilly, cardigans and trouser weather.

Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank liftbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived on the 14th April for a weeks holiday quite late on the saturday night ... around 9.15ish, check in was a doddle, and was given room 318. They offer a safety deposit box, its 21euro deposit but you get this back and it doesnt cost much for the week so well worth investing in.
There are lifts to all floors so no problem there. We entered our room not knowing what to expect and were pleasently surprised at the spacious room we had, a large sized bedroom and another large sized room with kitchen, fridge, oven, kettle. There is also a tv ( not that we needed one, apart from channel 57 !!! a little joke for the friends we met !! ) The balcony is also very spacious with table and chairs. Bathroom whilst not being big is ample and all in all very clean and tidy, you couldn't ask for more.
We ditched our cases and immediately went down to the bar area, there is a main bar by the pool for paying customers and behind this there is a help yourself bar for the all inclusivers ... like us, lovely beer and spirits, no queues, excellent.
The food in the hotel is excellent, breakfast has all the trimmings, sausage, egg ( anyway you want it ) bacon ( crispy and burnt sometimes .... gorgeous ) also plenty of bread, fruits, continental. Basically previous reviews have covered all the food on offer but i would say it is very tasty and you really could not go hungry from the moment you get up to the moment you go to bed !!!
Pool area is excellent, lovely sunbeds very comfortable, no worrying about getting a bed, loads on offer. Pool was freezing but once you build up enough courage to get in ( basically just jump in ) it soon warms up and is clean and very nice on those hot days.
Entertainment is run by Craig and Marco. I will talk about Craig because Marco tends to run the kids club, 11.00 to 13.00 and to be honest i couldn't understand him ( not having kids meant i didn't have to :) ) Craigs daytime activities include water basketball ( my god its tiring, and he cheats .. lol lol lol ) ,water voleyball, killer pool and killer darts all a good laugh.
Nightime entertainment run by Craig includes a show ( make sure you see Mister Sister and Fattitude.... awesome ) he also does quizzes, bingo and play your cards right.
He works very hard and is quite simply an awesome singer, he also does kareoke and gives everyone a chance to come up and give a good old tune. The only thing i would say is hes not allowed long enough, it finishes at 11pm as does the all inclusive, which is a little early. You can get a beer from the front bar till midnight but dont make too much noise ... you get told off ... lol
The entertainment area is quite small but this almost guarantees you will meet people ( if you wish ) who will enhance your holiday fun. We met some brilliant people, Barrie ( from the brilliant 80's band Taylor Made, i wonder what happened to them ) his lovely partner Amanda and the welsh posse. Geordie Big Dave N Clare soooo funny, the lovely Lady Linda and Higgins, and the goooooorgeous Manina and Will.
Would we go again .... you bet we would, the place and the comapany were AWESOME !!!!!!

Room Tip: I thought all rooms were good
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

This really is an ideal place if you are having a long weekend away with the girls / boys / friends. We stayed fri 20th for just 2 nights. It was ideal for what we wanted and paid for!!! Rooms were very basic with no hair dryer and no iron or board but that's not a major issue. The beds were comfy enough!!!
The pool is quite small and cold but there are loads and loads of sun beds but I didn't spot an umbrella.....!
Food is good although I didnt think there was enough to choose from but again, plenty for just a few days away.
The all inclusive snacks and drinks are good too!!!!
All in all, not a bad place at all!!!!!!! Recommended!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beccy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews