We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,617)
Filter reviews
6,617 results
Traveller rating
3,733
1,897
648
219
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,733
1,897
648
219
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge privilege package privilege guests privilege service pool area half board piano bar a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant junior suite sea view every night lovely hotel foam party main restaurant branded drinks reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 6,617 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We returned to this hotel at the beginning of March with our daughter and son in law. We were allocated rooms on the first floor overlooking the pool area and were surprised to find that these rooms had been re-furbished. The walls are white paneled and there is concealed strip lighting around the ceiling and hanging bell lights at the bedside. The floor is wood as are the bedside tables and dressing table/desk. There is hanging space and shelves in the fitted wardrobe. So plenty of storage. There are also more plug sockets. The bathroom has a large walk-in shower, new vanity units with shelves and 2 walls with feature tiles. This is a vast improvement on the old style rooms. We ate at the tappenyaki restaurant which,as usual, was both entertaining and delicious. The service and food at the Italian was very good this time (see previous review) and we enjoyed 2 evenings in the Senses cabaret bar. Although this was a set menu they provide a vegetarian option for our daughter. There was a fiesta during our stay and all the staff dressed up and took part during the day and evening entertainment. It was lovely to see them having a good time and enjoying themselves. The reception area and stairs were beautifully decorated. This is why we like staying here. The staff are very friendly and will always have a chat and the decorations for special events such as fiestas and Christmas are always beautifully done.
There was a little niggle with wardrobe, in that long trousers do not fully hang and sometimes the service at the pool and piano bars was a little chaotic. For the piano bar I think this was understaffed.They are expected to serve customers sitting or standing at the bar as well as pouring drinks for the waiting staff. They can't be in 2 places at once!! Having said this we will return, hopefully next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Barbara B,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a new review, this helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday and improve our services as you have realized during your last visit.

It is a pleasure to read that the theme restaurants, the service from the staff, the refurmished room, the decoration and one of our theme parties covered all your expectations.

We are looking forward your next visit next year.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service. Brilliant waiters.

Great weather, all inclusive was definitely worth doing.

Food was the best I have had, a lot of variety and suits everyone.

Especially Rodolfo, Jose Ramon, Eduardo. They were just brilliant.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Jodie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jodie F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, and thank you for the positive comments you made.

It is really lovely to know you had an amazing stay owing to the service from the staff, the all inclusive package and the variety of food. We will get our personal yours sincerely considerations.

We hope to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

´We have been coming to tenerife for over 10 years, would not go to any other hotel but Conquistador, very helpful staff, very corteous, food is excellent even the entertainment is outstanding. Looking forward to our next trip in September.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dotflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Dotflow,

Thanks for your loyalty through this years and for the comment you made.

It is a pleasure to read that the service from the staff, the variety of food and the entertainment covered your expectations once again.

We are looking forward your next stay in September.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I'm not really sure how this hotel has got such rave reviews. On initially arriving in the darkness it was a delight to step out of the coach and into the splendour of the reception area - it appears truly magnificent with the shiny floors, lighting and posh bar. But the minute we stepped into the lifts my heart sank a little. Everywhere appeared a little gloomy, tired - in need of a lick of paint and perhaps some new carpets down the hallway (on level 3 anyway). We paid the basic price for a room without a sea view. It was myself and daughter aged 23 and we were hoping to spend more time out of the room than in. The room was basic, nothing special - the bathroom a little outdated. The balcony still overlooked the sea and the mountains to our right. The view was simply breath taking - but the balcony never received any sunshine at all (I think I'd pay the extra for a sea view if I wanted a bit of sun in the room). The TV reception and wifi was brilliant BBC and ITV. The staff never looked overworked to me - they were friendly enough. The room didn't have a kettle so I requested one, 14Euros? but the tea bags and sugar were never replaced and neither was there any milk so we had to buy out own (tip: take a travel kettle). The pool area was okay - a bit tired, could do with a lick of paint around the edges. There is a privileged part to the Hotel, where those who want to feel like royalty for a week can pay the extra - and they get to sit in an island in the pool with softened sunbeds and foliage whilst those of us who are more frugal sit around the outside of the pool squashed together like sardines. There is not much space between sunbeds and you could very easily touch the person next to you accidently. There are bed sofa's facing the sea adjacent to the pool and this area is truly fabulous for watching the sea and people walk by. The Hotel is not near a decent beach - it is on the coast by rocks but to get to a good beach you have to walk about 15 minutes away (and we are fast walkers). The entertainment was so so - but not as good as other Hotels I've stayed in. We wanted a late checkout but it wasn't possible. So we used a complimentary room to shower (a 30 minute slot between us). For the first time we used a different side to the Hotel where the complimentary room was. This side (to the left as you walk into the Hotel) seemed far nicer. More up to date and a little more exclusive (perhaps many people who write the reviews stay here). Once we had vacated our room for 12 noon everything was taken off us. Wifi, and tokens - so we could not use the dining room for buffet unless we paid extra. We were not told that when we arrived we could use the buffet straightaway and it was our own fault if we didn't realise this (arrived on a Sunday at around 9pm and were given a bag of sandwiches - if I had been advised I could have used the buffet I would have done), anyway, we were not allowed to use it the Sunday we were leaving (around 7.30pm) unless we paid18Euros each. My tip: If you arrive in the evening before 9.30pm you are actually paying for the buffet, so give them their sandwiches back and go and enjoy the buffet instead.
The food is gorgeous and lots of varieties, except if you are veggie (which I am), I would have enjoyed some Curry's and spicy choices but my daughter loved what was offered and could not fault the buffets. We did breakfast and dinner which was enough for us.
I think we were fooled by the prices on Tui which suggested we were saving such a lot of money by booking this Hotel so we thought we were getting a bargain for a little luxury. It was not luxury - more standard.
I have not been to Las Americas for around 12 years. It's changed, it's becoming like Bendidorm which is great if that is what you enjoy.
Overall, I think we paid far too much money for this Hotel, they need to get it refurbished, sort out the sunbeds so that they are are less intimately placed and send the security guard for communication training. Twice he stopped us at the door in bouncer-like fashion checking we were valid users in true security style (no smiles at all). We love security, we are Mancunians and understand it is necessary - but a nice smile would have reinforced the holiday mood for us - and why didn't he check everyone?
No, we won't be visiting this Hotel again - it was not good value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Pay for sea view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank blondewillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Blondewillow,

Thanks for your comment and suggestions concerning your stay.

Concerning the dinner the day you check out, we would like to inform you that you were half board, means breakfast and dinner. The day you went home we offered you lunch instead the dinner, so you did not missed it.

Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Conquistador.

We strive to offer an excellent holiday experience for all our Guests and we hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to recover your confidence in us.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this excellent hotel, our third visit . From checking in it was so relaxing and friendly nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff they are all so pleasant and helpful. We stayed all inclusive which was ideal and we were able to visit the 4 a la carte restaurants which were excellent particularly the Italian and steak restaurants. The pool area is really exceptional the attendants really take a pride in this area. The sunbed situation works really well as any towels left on beds before 9.00 are removed . The only problem we found was the main restaurant the food was not the best and the hot food area is quite poor whenever we got there around 8 o'clock there was very little left and by the time you choose your food it's so far back to your table it's cold. The lunch time was far better but still not the best. But the rest of the holiday experience at the Conquistador for out weighs that. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and will certainly be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Go for pool/sea view higher floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank linter2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Linter2015,

Thanks for choosing the H10 Conquistador to enjoy your holidays by the third time and for recommending us.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with our theme restaurants, the pool area and the all in package. We take pride in our staff and value your positive comments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews