We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,646)
Filter reviews
6,646 results
Traveller rating
3,749
1,904
653
221
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,749
1,904
653
221
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews privilege lounge privilege package privilege guests privilege service pool area piano bar half board a la carte restaurants buffet restaurant junior suite sea view every night lovely hotel foam party main restaurant branded drinks reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 6,646 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I’m pleased to say that the Conquistador is better than ever. Prior to arrival I asked if we could be located in a specific room which they happily obliged, this set the tone for the whole trip. Not only was our junior suite facing the sea, it had a lovely big balcony that got the sun for most of the day. The room itself was clean and spacious, just perfect for my husband and I and our children. All the staff were great especially those that manned reception always keen to help and nothing too much of a problem. The food has improved too we stayed half board and really loved the option of swapping dinner for lunch which gave us the flexibility to dine out in the resort at night. If you have a family then I couldn’t recommend this hotel enough. The location is perfect and the mix of children and adult facilities is just right to ensure the adults in the group still get a sophisticated break. Looking forward to our return- thank you Conquistador team for another brilliant break!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tulip801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Tulip801,

Many thanks for your kind words following your stay with us at H10 Conquistador.

We are delighted that after a long journey to us that you found the hotel welcoming and that you enjoyed your stay due to the food, the location, the room and the service from the staff. We have passed on you kind words the team here.

Please do visit us again soon.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and have had such a wonderful time. Fantastic staff, friendly, helpful and always have a smile for you. Rodolfo is such an asset to the hotel, always sunbeds available. Food is excellent

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jodI9583XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Jo D,

Thanks for the comment you made.

We strongly appreciate all your comments related to our whole staffs, which encourage us to keep on working in order to improve our services and achieve our aim, offer the best quality of service.

We hope to see you again.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived on the 22nd of March for a week.Had a lovley time in this hotel could not fault it staff friendly and very helpful. cater for your every day needs rooms clean,food is excellent would recommend this hotel to anyone

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mark485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Mark485,

Thanks for the comment you made and for recommending us.

We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be so beautiful and could not fault anything and particularly that the staff were so friendly and helpful, always very nice to read.

We hope to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and myself spent a week at the H10 Conquistador hotel Tenerife which was our second stay at this hotel but this time we plumped for an upgrade to the Privilege stay.

Great when you arrive because the usual hanging around at reception to get booked in was taken care of because you just hand in your passports then the staff get your required drink sent over to you whilst your luggage is taken to your room. A representative comes over to you then to explain all about the hotels and what the Privilege customer is entitled to at the hotel.

We were only there for B&B that week and you could either have this in the very large communal dining room or go to the quieter restaurant, which is lovely but takes longer due to service at your table.

Privilege customers have their own sun deck on the roof with a free drinks/refreshments bar where you can help yourself throughout the day or there is a small private area set aside by main pool but you have to purchase drinks down there.

We found that our room was exactly the same layout as our previous stay the year before which was slightly disappointing but not major. Privilege customers have pool/sea view rooms on top 3 floors and be aware the lifts are VERY slow and only really hold 4 people - Only moan really was that there is not enough drawer space in the rooms, so feel that really needs to be addressed.

Our Privilege rep Kunal was great and very helpful. He was also great providing useful information if we wanted to eat out etc- well done Kunal !!!

Overall would go there again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ppbretreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Anónimo,

Thank you for writing about your second experience on TripAdvispr.

We are delighted to know that your stay with the H10 Conquistador was enjoyable.Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback and suggestions are extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are looking forward your next stay.

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador’s Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Just back from another visit to Tenerife staying at the Conquistador Hotel. Once again the service at this Hotel was first class and the cleanliness of the public areas was superb. We again upgraded to Privilege service but found it very busy this time and not the same service as in previous visits.

Room tip: Pool view rooms are best - 3rd floor and above.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Alan D,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our H10 Conquistador for your stay.

We are happy to meet your expectations once again and thank you for your loyalty to us!

We look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews