We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,441)
Filter reviews
3,441 results
Traveller rating
1,775
1,123
365
108
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,775
1,123
365
108
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool pianist playing mare nostrum resort the hard rock cafe mediterranean hotel on arrival sea view sister hotel glass of champagne breakfast was amazing top floor lovely hotel superior room bed and breakfast basis chocolate fountain gala dinner safari centre
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,441 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

We have recently returned home from spending a week at this hotel. On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne which was a lovely touch. We were then taken to our room after an easy check in. We were on the third floor with a lovely pool view. We then asked at reception if we were allowed to smoke on the balcony and this wasn't allowed on that floor, but they moved us immediately into a room on the 1st floor where smoking was allowed in balconies. No fuss whatsoever. The rooms are of a comfortable size and had everything we needed for the week, safe, hairdryer, iron and we rented the fridge for the week. Breakfast was superb and had literally something for everyone. We didn't have lunch or dinner but this was available if you wished. The pool area was very nice and we never had a problem getting a bed. Overall we had a brilliant honeymoon and this was helped by such a lovely hotel. Perfect location and not far from anything you require in las Americas.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jamesbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear James B.,

It is us who must thank you for taking the time to share your nice review here on Tripadvisor and for having chosen us for your holidays.

I am happy to read that your experience has been so positive and of course we will be pleased to welcome you again at any of our hotels.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

Having previously stayed 4 times at the neighbouring Mediterranean Palace my wife and I decided to give Cleopatra Palace a try . We stayed for 7 nights on a B&B basis and on arrival at check in were greeted by a glass of champagne before being taken to our room 7305 overlooking the pool area at the back of Hard Rock Cafe. The room was a similar size to Med Palace and cleaned daily with an excellent shower. The breakfast was excellent but tables were rather slow to be cleared during peak breakfast time . Pool area was spacious and we always got a lounger and parasol . The pool was a good size but not very busy which was good if you wanted to swim. We usually finished off our evening with drinks in the Hotel bar next to reception. Overall a great stay in a nice Hotel and a lot quieter and more relaxing than the Med Palace .

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Raymond P.,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to check our best prices and special promotions on our web page, where you can also find information about availability.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We paid a quite high price for 3 nights which included breakfast. Unfortunatelly all the facilities cost extra. I can imagine a spa treatment has to be paid extra but entrance to the fitness gym should be included. Besides that the rooms are outdated and not that special compared to the sisterhotel Mediterranean Palace next to Cleopatra. I have been to the Med. Palace hotel twice before but you do pay more for the cleopatra palace hotel. Both are great located in the shopping street Centro commercial Safari and are at the boulevard of Playa del Camisón which is great. Breakfast is including all kinds of food but there isn’t that much place to sit outside. Next time I will visit another hotel as this resort does not meet my expectations anymore.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Maserati15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Meserati15,

Thank you very much for posting your impressions about your stay with us.

I am sorry to know that you have felt disappointed by the standard of our facilities.

We can only say goodbye hoping to have the chance to welcome you again at Mare Nostrum Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at Cleopatra Palace, checking in on October 30th for 7 nights.
We'd booked a plunge pool room and were allocated room 8417.
1. Although the balcony is very large and has views of the pool, Hard Rock Cafe and the mountains beyond, it is in PERMANENT SHADE ALL DAY. Not good, if you like sunbathing with your room facilities close to hand, like we do.
2. The noise in the block we were allocated (rooms beginning we "8") is unbelievable PRE 7AM - a combination of staff setting up breakfast, floors being mechanically polished and early riser guests talking, the noise of which was hugely amplified by the cavernous interior.
3. We had TWO clothes hangers in the wardrobe. Not good, when we had a large case full of clothes each! These were eventually bulked out by various cheap hangers after many complaints - none of which fitted the hanger holders in the wardrobe.
3. The Housekeeping staff were absolutely lovely, and cannot be criticised.
We have previously stayed in the Mediterranean Palace - this is far superior in every way in our opinion.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulgQ2528FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Paul G.,

We are sorry to hear the hotel didn't meet your expectations and we apalogize for not being able to solve your issue as fast as we would like.

We will take corrective measures in order to keep improving.

Thank you again for your feedback,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Lovely location, right opposite the beach. Nice for walking out, the walkways are flat and you can walk for miles. Hotel staff are lovely, especially those on main receptionLots of bars and restaurants close by with entertainment. Great shopping area, kept beautifully clean.The down side of the hotel is allowing people to put towels on the sunbeds and not returning to them until late in the day.

Room tip: We had a room with a plunge pool and it was lovely, great view. We have rebooked for february
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank OnAir79181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, Director General at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear OnAir79181,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive report. I´m very pleased to know that our services, facilities and location have surpassed your expectations.

We will be happy to welcome you again in future visits to Tenerife. Do not hesitate to check our best prices and special promotions on our web page, where you can also find information about availability.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews