We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel with security failure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed 22 October 2017

- Before booking at this hotel, you have to know that the doors that separate the room and the terrace are very old, and they do not close properly. Anyone could have jumped from the parking to the terrace and open the door of our room from the outside (no security cameras either).
- Other bad things: bad restaurant service and food, artificial sand beach and noise at night from other hotels/restaurants/bars close by.

Room Tip: Do not book at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iban U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Let me please start clarifying that security is a key matter for us and all our rooms are checked after every check out. If you have encountered problems with your balcony doors you should have let us know immediately so we could send a technician to check it. Also, there are security cameras all around the resort and at the common areas too.

Unfortunately we are not responsible of the noises coming from the street but we can always look for an alternative location for you, as long as you inform us of your concerns.

I am sorry that your experience has been so negative. Thank you once again for your review.

Regards,
Alejandro Crespo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a plunge pool room for me and my wife, well worth it, as it was total relaxation, really really quiet hotel, and only a 2minute walk to all safari centre restaurants, shops, and local bars with entertainment, superb location, breakfast is good, hotel is spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LeeLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Excellent location with great choice of restaurants just across the road. We had rooms overlooking the pool. The rooms are very clean but a little dated. The rooms are behind the main strip so the music from a nightclub was very loud and went on until 2am. If you are given rooms number 7203 or 7205 ask to be moved if you want a good nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of choice. The hotel only has a small bar that closes every night at 11pm. Also aircon and safe are free but the fridge is locked and you have to pay almost €3 a day to use.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked the right hotel. We was greeted with a glass of champagne an lovely friendly smiles from the desk staff.our suitcases we're took to our room. The rooms were lovely an clean . Breakfast was out of this world everything you could want for breakfast. The outside was very clean the pool was fantastic. There is enough sunbeds for everyone. The gates around the hotel are locked so you need a card to get in an out so you feel safe . You walk right out onto the beach. Excellent hotel all the staff from reception to bar staff to restaurant staff to the cleaners. An you life saver at the pool are a credit to your company thank you for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Cresp... D, General Manager at Cleopatra Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Julia T,
I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers . We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff and facilities were up to your expectations. Comments like this, give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits. I will transmit your comments to all departments and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel soon.
Warmest regards, Alejandro Crespo, General Manager of Mare Nostrum Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel is in need of some refurbishment, our room overlooking pool had paint flaking off ceiling but promptly cleaned up
Hotel very quiet in day but more noise at night than would have expected
Breakfast excellent ,everything you need,could do with more outside seating
Location brilliant
Staff very good
Suited us who only use hotel as a base but not the cheapest around
If we had kids would use Mediterranean next door

Room Tip: If you have sea view it will be quieter at night from music in los americas
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jandj442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,139 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
649 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
688 reviews
4.8 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,843 reviews
2.5 km away
Iberostar Las Dalias
Iberostar Las Dalias
#8 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €117 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing