We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rate 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

1st time at the Cleopatra tranquil quiet peaceful great location one side the beach other side shops great for a stroll - outdoor pool & jacuzzi plenty of sun beds & umbrellas with a towel service - excellent food plenty of choice & service, piano bar nightly entertainment. Full use of the Mediterranean palace adjoining hotel with kiddie club, gym, large swimming pool, hairdressers .entertainment with dancing nightly, shop, cafe, Internet ( free wifi in both hotels) so something for everyone highly recommend both Mediterranean for families & Cleopatra for couples - as we have stayed in both

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gailmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,946 - 1,950 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel is situated right on the edge of the beach and across the road from excellent new restaurants, bars and shops. mainly adults so its good for couples without children. Yes, some parts of the rooms could do with some updating but overall its well maintained and the breakfast is excellent too. Given the location and facilities this hotel offers excellent value for money. To those complaining, i would say, what do you expect, this is not the price of the Bahia Del Duque, you don't get £250 a night rooms for £100 a night. i would highly recommend this place.
The dip pools are only really of any use if you have a toddler - they are just an outside bath of freezing water without filters so they get dirty quickly. If they had hot water tap to them they would be so much better.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the beach are great but much more expensive, also the penthouse rooms with dip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicatitainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

This is our 6th time at this tired understaffed hotel and I can't begin to tell you how it's gone downhill over the past few years. We shall be very glad to leave in 2 days time and shall never return.

Standards and service are appalling in all departments except the bar in the main foyer & the poolside cafe bar.
The VIP cocktail party last evening was disgraceful, you had to queue up whilst the hapless waiters ran about looking for
bottles of wine. Other cocktail parties over the years have been most enjoyable with lovely little canapés and cocktails. Last night you were lucky if you managed a cheap glass of plonk and a soggy crisp.

The price of staying here has steadily risen but the lack of all the little touches that made it a pleasure have totally disappeared. Let alone the lack of basic services you would normally expect.

Breakfast is like a rugby scrum if you don't arrive before 8.30.

Housekeeping services are a complete joke and I suspect totally under staffed. Our room was vacated from 9.30am & still not done when we returned at 3.15 by which time we wanted a little siesta and then to get ready to go out for dinner. This has happened 2 days in a row.

You never,ever, see any evidence of the elusive management ( yes Estoban I'm talking about you ) in any capacity in this hotel and there seems to be a don't care attitude overall.

Sun loungers are hogged & have towels and books plonked on them from early morning and left empty for hours and the pool man does nothing about it.

We do not eat dinner in the hotel so couldn't possibly comment on that but overall they have cut back so much they've lost the plot.

Understaffed, tired and not a pleasant place to be anymore.

Great location though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loolooSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We went with my friends for golf vacation to Tenerife, and choose this hotel thru Booking.com. Average hotel with design from last century, but the location was Ok. Nice staff at reception, very helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After spending one night in a horror hotel my husband and I decided to go back to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel having stayed there last year. We weren't disappointed , in fact it was better than we remembered, spotlessly clean, extremely well appointed, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast with endless choices.
If you want to be sure of an excellent hotel in a great location right on a fabulous beach one side and lots of shops and bars on the opposite side then choose this hotel . The bonus here is that you also get to use the facilities of the neighbouring hotel the Mediterranean Palace.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de las Americas
0.1 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#26 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,171 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
656 reviews
1.1 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#33 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#7 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,245 reviews
0.7 km away
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa de las Americas
Tigotan Lovers & Friends Playa d...
#6 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
731 reviews
4.8 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Palace Hotel

Address: Avenida de las Americas s/n | Playa del Camison, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range: €119 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cleopatra Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beachfront hotel of classic elegance in a fantastic setting right on the world-famous Playa de las Americas in Southern Tenerife, it offers guests comfortable rooms with antique Roman touches, spa relaxation with thalassotherapy and perfect tranquility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cleopatra Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Cleopatra Palace
Cleopatra Palace Tenerife
Cleopatra Palace Hotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing