We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sir Anthony(Playa de las Americas)
US$366
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Conquistador(Playa de las Americas)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HD Parque Cristobal Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$295
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H10 Las Palmeras(Playa de las Americas)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Las Dalias(Playa de las Americas)
US$273
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Beach Tenerife(Playa de las Americas)
US$145
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$160
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mediterranean Palace Hotel(Playa de las Americas)
US$170
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$707
US$656
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,318)
Filter reviews
3,318 results
Traveller rating
1,704
1,089
352
106
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,704
1,089
352
106
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolpianist playingmare nostrum resortmediterranean hotelthe hard rock cafeon arrivalsea viewsister hotelglass of champagnebreakfast was amazinglovely hoteltop floorbed and breakfast basischocolate fountainsuperior roomgala dinnersafari centre
Filter
Updating list...
2,058 - 2,063 of 3,318 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel is situated right on the edge of the beach and across the road from excellent new restaurants, bars and shops. mainly adults so its good for couples without children. Yes, some parts of the rooms could do with some updating but overall its well maintained and the breakfast is excellent too. Given the location and facilities this hotel offers excellent value for money. To those complaining, i would say, what do you expect, this is not the price of the Bahia Del Duque, you don't get £250 a night rooms for £100 a night. i would highly recommend this place.
The dip pools are only really of any use if you have a toddler - they are just an outside bath of freezing water without filters so they get dirty quickly. If they had hot water tap to them they would be so much better.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the beach are great but much more expensive, also the penthouse rooms with dip pool are good.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicatitainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

This is our 6th time at this tired understaffed hotel and I can't begin to tell you how it's gone downhill over the past few years. We shall be very glad to leave in 2 days time and shall never return.

Standards and service are appalling in all departments except the bar in the main foyer & the poolside cafe bar.
The VIP cocktail party last evening was disgraceful, you had to queue up whilst the hapless waiters ran about looking for
bottles of wine. Other cocktail parties over the years have been most enjoyable with lovely little canapés and cocktails. Last night you were lucky if you managed a cheap glass of plonk and a soggy crisp.

The price of staying here has steadily risen but the lack of all the little touches that made it a pleasure have totally disappeared. Let alone the lack of basic services you would normally expect.

Breakfast is like a rugby scrum if you don't arrive before 8.30.

Housekeeping services are a complete joke and I suspect totally under staffed. Our room was vacated from 9.30am & still not done when we returned at 3.15 by which time we wanted a little siesta and then to get ready to go out for dinner. This has happened 2 days in a row.

You never,ever, see any evidence of the elusive management ( yes Estoban I'm talking about you ) in any capacity in this hotel and there seems to be a don't care attitude overall.

Sun loungers are hogged & have towels and books plonked on them from early morning and left empty for hours and the pool man does nothing about it.

We do not eat dinner in the hotel so couldn't possibly comment on that but overall they have cut back so much they've lost the plot.

Understaffed, tired and not a pleasant place to be anymore.

Great location though.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank loolooSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We went with my friends for golf vacation to Tenerife, and choose this hotel thru Booking.com. Average hotel with design from last century, but the location was Ok. Nice staff at reception, very helpfull.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

After spending one night in a horror hotel my husband and I decided to go back to the Cleopatra Palace Hotel having stayed there last year. We weren't disappointed , in fact it was better than we remembered, spotlessly clean, extremely well appointed, staff very helpful, excellent breakfast with endless choices.
If you want to be sure of an excellent hotel in a great location right on a fabulous beach one side and lots of shops and bars on the opposite side then choose this hotel . The bonus here is that you also get to use the facilities of the neighbouring hotel the Mediterranean Palace.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

I believe this hotel has been severely overrated. After planning to stay for nine days at Cleopatra, we moved out of this hotel after only one night.

We were a group of three friends, and had booked a triple room directly through the hotel's website. Due to a late flight, we arrived at the hotel during the night at around 1:30 am. When we got to the room, we were given a double rooms with a roll-in bed. This was our first disppointment, as nowhere on the hotel's website did it say that the advertised "triple room" was actually a "double room" with a rather uncomfortable roll-on bed moved into the already very limited space of a double room. A room at the Cleopatra Palace in November costs €120 for two people, and €180 for three people on a bed&breakfast basis, so there was no discount for the third person. Most hotels add only 20-30% if a bed is rolled in for a third person - not so the Cleopatra Palace!

The second problem was that towels and toiletries were only provided for two people, despite three beds being set up for the night. At 2:00 a.m and with hardly any staff around beyond the receptionist, we were too tired to chase after the missing toiletries and towels and decided to share what was there inbetween the three of us.

The following morning, we wanted to go online to check up on the weather forecast, car rental prices and the local news, but were surprised that log-in details provided during checkin did not allow more than two devices to be connected per room. After I had connected my phone and ipad, none of my roommates was able to log in. Reception staff told us that it was hotel policy to allow only two deviced to be connected per room. When we explained that we had booked a triple room with free internet access, and that we expected all three guests to be able to use the internet, we were again told that this was not possible and that "there was nothing we can do for you". When we asked to speak to the customer relations manager to resolve what in actual fact is only a small technical issue, the relevant person first refused to speak to us, telling us that she was busy and that we should come back in one hour. Having overheard our conversation with the receptionist, she nevertheless agreed to speak to us very briefly. In essence, she told us in a rather rude manner that the Cleopatra Palace was a "holiday hotel" and not a "business hotel" and that we should take turns in connecting to the internet! That was the end of the discussion - no attempt whatsoever was made to meet our modest request for all three of us to be able to go online with our phones at the same time.

As we headed for breakfast, another disaster was looming. The breakfast room was filled to the last table, and we had to wait for someone to get up from the table to be able to sit down. Then another wait ensued for someone to clear our table. Absolute chaos reigned in the self-service breakfast room. Completely understaffed, the hotel was unable to maintain at a least a semblance of order. A lot of items were missing, and were not refilled until after we had finished breakfast. I had to wait in a long queue to get to the bread-cutting corner, and then had to fight over the last loaf of brown bread with very rude guests who would just jump the queue. The coffee was abysmally bad, and hot milk nowhere in sight.

After finishing the most stressful hotel breakfast, we headed straight out of the hotel and found another place to stay for the remaining eight days of our holiday. When we checked out of the hotel, and explained the reason for cancelling our remaining reservation, the hotel staff did not seem the least bothered. We did not hear a word of apology, nor were we offered to take the matter up with management. The hotel just did not care, and the receptionists even looked happy to see their hotel guests leave.

The only good thing about this hotel was the location rights next to the beach and in the centre of town, but that's about it. Everything else was just a disaster and we were happy to have been able to escape from the hotel.

Room Tip: Not worth getting a pool view room. A standard room is likely to give you a side sea view and view of the pool at Mediterranean Palace.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Saraj_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews