We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
145
238
144
39
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
238
144
39
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments siam park free mini golf minute walk basic accommodation pool area young people the main strip no air conditioning nice pool girls holiday bars and restaurants tennis courts staff at reception great apartments living room lifeguard on duty
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We booked this hotel for a cheap week away in the sun and for the close proximaty of the bars and clubs. I wasnt looking for luxury by any means, and have stayed in many 3 star hotels around Europe with nothing but great things to say about them. This hotel on the other hand, avoid!

Pool area was ok. However, they dont allow any lilos, balls, fun, games in the pool. The only good thing about this was that it was very very quite and relaxing. The pool bar was reasonably priced, but closes really early, about 17:30. Staff are rude, couldnt even crack a smile, let alone say 'hola'

The room on first glance was nice, your standard 3 star accomodation in spain. Large room with kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Thats as far as the 'nice' goes. The most uncomfortable bed i've ever slept in. I would have had a better nights sleep on the floor. The floor in the kitchen was filthy, with hair and grime stuck to the floor around the fridge. The maids never changed the bed sheets once, and I had to go to reception twice to ask for toilet roll because the maids neglected to leave any more. Toilet roll is a basic essential where ever you go. Not at the Caribe. In the end I was so sick of trecking to reception to ask for more I went and brought my own. The maids don't do a good job at all. A clothes tag which I purposely left on the floor was still there 5 days later.

Rooms get very warm as there is no fan. This is an added extra along with the safe. Do not pay for the TV, you can switch it on from the buttons on the front, saving you 20euro a week.

The only benefit to staying here is that its only a 5 minute walk to the strip and Siam Park. Pay a little extra and stay else where.

Room Tip: Don't pay for a pool/seaview room. They all have a view.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollibobs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very clean and tidy. Can't fault the cleaning as it was done every day except 2. Quite noisy in a night with people passing the rooms as voices seemed to echo. Kitchen small but clean, however needs more glasses, plates etc as there was only 3 of each thing! Pool cleaned regularly and a lifeguard on every day. Very strict at the oool with no lilos (I know it's at most if not all hotels in Tenerife however I don't know why) but also no ball games eg. My daughter had a ping-pong ball and we were told she wasn't allowed it in the pool, could also have some sort of music round the pool but again a rule on the board states no music to be played for whatever reason. Ice creams/ lollies and water all very reasonably priced. But alot more for alcohol €4 for a small bottle of koperburg but the shop down the street does bigger cans in the fridge for €1.65 and you can drink them at the pool. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank kayleigh2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Booked these apartments as wanted to be close to Las Americas veronicas strip but far enough away to get a good night's sleep!

Very very clean rooms. Rooms cleaned and towel changes every day. Along with fresh bedding. Had a room on floor 7 so the views where incredible. Pool area was very clean and always beds available. The food in the hotel is great too cheap and tastes good....I recommend the breakfast. .. €4 euro and defo great for curing the hangover!!

No air conditioning but u can hire fans from reception. The hotel description says you need to leave €100 deposit upon arrival. This isn't true no deposit needed.

Overall fantastic hotel and I definitely will be returning.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank llhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family of five in 2 rooms. I emailed reception the week before travel and requested rooms together and this was sorted for when we arrived. Spacious, clean rooms with adequate equipment.
Cleaned 5 days a week. Short walk to beach and shops/bars or easy to grab a taxi as main road runs past apartments. Nice food round pool, although only pizza available after 4pm and bar area closed early evening (8pm ish).
Pool area was clean, plenty of beds and no real need to reserve as usually still spaces at lunchtime, Not a family pool tho.... No inflatables, no ball games, no diving....basically no fun allowed!! Very quiet poolside which is not what we expected on a family holiday, We ended up at the beach most days just so the kids could be kids and play. Free mini golf on site which was ok but in need of repair in places, still the kids enjoyed it.
Mostly young groups staying in the apartments whilst we were there who had a tendency to be very loud when returning from the clubs at 4am and continuing their parties on the balcony!! Also quite a lot of noise from main road, car horns are used constantly but this is no fault of the apartments.
Overall these apartments are great location, very clean and pretty spacious, however I would probably not stay there again on a family holiday due to the lack of atmosphere/fun around the pool.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews