We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb value for Money”
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Piramides
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb value for Money”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have only just come back from Tenerife and Las Piramides . We had a fantastic stay and found everyone there so friendly and helpfull ! The staff at reception desk were lovely, nothing ever to much trouble ! Yes there was a few stag party's but they were all well behaved and never bothered us in the slightest ! Pool area was fab and enough loungers for everyone ! Pool bar was fab , quick service and with a smile ! The food was fantastic !!!! Breakfast , lunch and dinner , so much choice , lish ! We took our 19 & 21 year old sons who are mega fussy and they loved it ! Can't see what other reviews are on about , for a 3 star hotel it was great , I've stayed at some 5 star hotels whose buffet food wasn't as good ! Great location for the las Americas strip if that's what you want or Los cristianos 5 mins ! Water park a must not miss , fantastic day ! I hadn't been to Tenerife for ages and I'll defo be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunbelievable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    809
    828
    407
    492
See reviews for
599
1,134
40
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth, uk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Spent 9 days there last June with friends from Uni. Hotel rooms for 3+ are MASSIVE! You get a 6 seater table, balcong / terrace, bedroom, extra beds, sofa, full kitchen and large bathroom. The standard rooms are okay as well, not so big and without air-con, quite warm, but its bearable. Its in a perfect location for Veronicas clubs and the patch. Drinks are plentiful but you do have to queue - standard in any cheap AI hotel tho. Pools lovely, lots of sunbeds, supermarket inside hotel. As for the food... if your not too fuss you will be fine. Fresh bread every day, lots of different meals, but as ever, lots of chips. I didnt make breakfast, but i was told there was a good choice. Lunch pizza and snacks were all fresh... what more do you want on a cheap break in tenerife. Hotel is quite mixed, young and old. I would recommend it, we got it cheap so no compliants from us at all. Aberdeen Angus restaurant is 2 min walk.. 8euros for 3 course meal including Fillet Steak. Amazing. Enjoy your holidays!!

Room Tip: If you can, book rooms for 3 or more, they are much much larger and better located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The hotel doesn't look that appealing from the outside, but is much better inside. The one thing that spoils this potentially lovely hotel are the guests!! What a shame it is a venue for stag and hen parties. The food is fine, plenty of variety and if you pick the right time, plenty of tables and no queueing. The drinks are served in plastic cups, but when you witness the antics of the guests you can understand why. If you want to spend a peaceful time around the pool without having beer thrown over you then go to the pools to the right of reception. If you actually want to sleep at night definately take ear plugs. This is a hotel that I would not take children to unless I wanted them to learn a whole new vocabulary of swear words!!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the main pool do not get the sun at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julessean2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Basic but you get what you pay for. staff v nice, food fine and San Mig very very nice. Get in queue at 0845 to get your towels down then go off for yum bacon eggs.Earplugs good idea lol.

Room Tip: overlooking the courtyard may be a boring view -but its quiet -bliss
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Me and my partner stayed here from 3/4/12 to 10/4/12 we are a couple in our early twenties looking for a week away. When we booked the holiday I started to read reviews on here and was very very worried. When we arrived 2 hours late because of a delay and saw the outside I was very secptical. Once we checked in and saw our room was was pleasantly suprised! It was clean, tidy, NO COCKROACHES and a pleasant room! Breakfast, lunch and dinner food was fine for us, we was even suprised by slow cooked beef in gravy one night! As for the shows yes they are a bit pants so if you want entertainment go out of the hotel. Staff was very very helpful, pool was always clean. We had nothing taken from our room or anything moved. Only downsides was the sun loungers as there wasn't enough but there was no ques and the beds we was given 2 singles for a couple. Very enjoyable holiday and would book to go again! Only advice I would give was to be careful in busy areas for instance veronicas as we was pick pocketed. Don't be put off by others it is a 3* hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Caseyjane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.4 km away
Sol Tenerife
Sol Tenerife
#32 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,376 reviews
2.3 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#52 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,911 reviews
0.3 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#30 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
3,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#19 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
2,101 reviews
0.5 km away
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
Paraiso del Sol Apartments
#40 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
455 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#34 of 58 in Playa de las Americas
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Property: Las Piramides
Address: Avenida Americas S/N, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 58 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing