We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,960)
Filter reviews
3,960 results
Traveller rating
1,738
1,458
519
145
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,738
1,458
519
145
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area half board piano bar every night bar staff main restaurant plenty of choice tennis courts junior suite great holiday branded drinks bottle of cava evening entertainment sea front plenty of sunbeds self service
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,960 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This hotel, along with other h10 hotels has been first class from start to finish we were made to feel welcome from start to finish, we were in standard room overlooking sea and the view was amazing, room slightly small but very clean and comfortable, rooms were cleaned to a high standard daily, the hotel was in a good position, in between playa del las America's where you have beautiful designer shops and cafes and restaurants and fifteen minute walk to hard rock cafe, lovely promenade walk right outside guests can use rear exit to gain access right onto the beach lovely entertainment in hotel, fantastic piano bar with different musical instruments being played live every night. Cannot fault this hotel.reception very helpful in getting our internet to work as the internet was a little slow. Would definitely go back again

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Lynn r

Thank you very much for your rating and for your comments
We are glad to know you have nejoyed your holidays with us.
We hope to welcome you next time

Thank you very much again and best regards,

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed as a couple in 2017 on the all inclusive board basis. This was our first holiday together and we really enjoyed this hotel. We were given a sea view room courtesy of TUI as we were originally meant to stay at the Hovima in Costa Adeje but there was a disruption which made us choose this hotel at last minute. We are so glad we did, it was lovely and I would really recommend asking for a sea view room. The hotel is in walking distance of both Veronica’s strip and the bars and restaurants of playa de las americas, such as the Hard Rock Cafe and the fountain show. Also around a 15 minute drive to Siam park. Very clean rooms, a bit on the small side but that really didn’t matter. Comfortable beds, amazing choice and quality of food during breakfast, lunch and dinner. The outside bar in the day is a lovely spot for some lunch and a drink and the themed days where they served paella outside was a lovely treat. The cocktail bar on the lower floor of the hotel is where we spent most nights, the man serving us couldn’t have been more helpful and polite. The pools are a good size and we always managed to get 2 sunloungers together. My partner joined in with the hotel football game which was great fun and nice to see the hotel getting guests involved. Although it’s been over a year since we stayed, it says a lot when we remember it as such a good place to stay, would definitely recommend this hotel and will come back here again when visiting Tenerife next time. Stayed at the bitacora with family a month later and loved the h10 so much more. Always trusting h10 hotels.

Room tip: Sea view room on a higher floor
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SJ0996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear SJ0996

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are glad to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
We hope to welcome you next time!

Regards,
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Just spent 10 days at the h10 in las americas

After spending time at 4 other h10 hotels me and my partner could not wait to arrive.

The room pictures on Jet2holidays give an amazing impression and one of a modern and refurbished hotel however I would say only 40% of the hotel has been done.

After 10 days it is now clear the hotel runs some sort of grading system in terms of the allocation of rooms.

As anticipated the sea view rooms are always popular and upon check in we was offered an upgrade of 32€ pp per night to have a sea view room (crazy)

It’s clear all English are allocated the road side view rooms and then made to pay extra for the rooms the German/Dutch are allocated at no cost.

The bathroom looked nothing like the pictures and my pregnant girlfriend found the bath extremely grotty and the rusty taps was not inviting at all.

The pool area is great but unfortunately the free for all everyday at 8.30 is not something you want to have on a chill holiday.

The number of beds does not cater for the guests and if you do not get to the pool area cue for 8.30 then you have no chance of getting a pool side bed.

The security guard lets a chain down and it’s something like the start of a horse race.

There is no music so bring your ear phones

First bad experience at h10 more 3*

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank hullyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear hullyyyyy,

At first we want to thank you to share your feeling about your experience in our hotel.
Obviously your experience in our hotel was not satisfactory and we are disappointed with ourselves because it is our aim that each and every guest leaves the hotel premises absolutely satisfied. Unfortunately it is very difficult to cover 100% of the guests´ expectations.
We want to clarify all our guests are located according to the type of rooms they booked, so nothing to do with the nationality of guests.
Please accept our apologies for not being able to make your stay with us as you expected. We will take your comments into consideration and continue working hard every day to make each and every guest happy while staying at the H10 Las Palmeras
We hope to recover your confidence in our H10 Chain.

Kindest regards
H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Really liked this hotel.
The location really worked for us.
It was right on the beach,close to bars,cafes and shops and only a 5-10 minute walk to Veronica strip.
The staff were really friendly and helpful too.
We just did bed and breakfast and the breakfast was really good,lots of choice for everyone.
Only downside was how early in the morning all the sun beds were taken,but overall really enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Wangy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Wangy82

Thank you very much for your rating and for your comments
We are glad to know you have nejoyed your holidays with us.
We hope to welcome you next time

Thank you very much again and best regards,

H10 Las Palmeras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the very best hotels I’ve stayed at. The staff were very customer focused and nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel was exceptionally clean and the pool areas well supplied with plenty of sun-loungers and umbrellas. Food was plentiful and of very good quality and catered for many nationalities food preferences. The activities team were very inclusive and encouraged customer participation throughout the day and the evening events were varied and different every night.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Tenerife.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPalmeras, Asistente dirección at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Richard J

Thank you for your great review about H10 Las Palmeras and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.
We are delighted we meet your expectations. We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.
We are very happy that you were very satisfied with the entertainment and other facilities.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10 las Palmeraas

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews