We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,663)
Filter reviews
2,663 results
Traveller rating
916
1,142
427
105
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
916
1,142
427
105
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room daniels bar half board air con plenty of choice family room pool area star hotel busy road every night great holiday plenty of sunbeds breakfast and dinner main road cleaned every day three star show cooking
Filter
Updating list...
606 - 611 of 2,663 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Although in a room with a view over a Main Road & Golf Course the double Patio Doors did cut out the road noise more or less completely which was just as well as it is a busy and noisy road, the Wifi in the Hotel was excellent - best I've had abroad, rooms could do with a bit of an update but were comfortable & clean, food was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marks1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel to spend your holidays. Certainly our main aim at Catalonia Oro Negro is to make sure that our customers experience really enjoyable holidays. Thus, your comments will be argued with our team and taken into consideration.
Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
We look forward to host you again.
Kindest regards,
Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Rooms could do with an update. w i fi not very reliable. Can not fault the staff or the food. Our room had a beautiful sea view but did get some noise from the road and the hotel next door. Hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing the experience about your accomodation at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Your comments are appreciated and they will be shared with our team.
Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we look forward to host you again soon.
Kindest regards,
Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Excellent short break in the sun Las Americas is a perfect location and Hotel Oreo Negro is only a short walk to the beach and a very good seaside promenade for long walks, also close to shops very convenient

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johndavidf447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel to spend your holidays.
We are very happy to know that the hotel fulfilled your expectations. Certainly, our main aim at Catalonia Oro Negro is to make sure that our customers experience really enjoyable holidays.
We look forward to host you again.
Kindest regards,
Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Room Tip: We had an accessible room with a huge walk in shower which was amazing. There is no kettle etc in the room I think you need to upgrade to premier room for that. Not that it bothered us as we don't usually use anyway. The premier rooms have some good added extras like water in the room and bathrobes/slippers.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We spent a week and half there in winter before Christmas. It was my first time there, my family went there last time. The Staff were great, friendly and made everything possible. The room we stayed was cleaned and just great view of the pool facing the beach in a way! You could see the sunrise and sunset too which was great! The shower and TV was great! It was nice to have a balcony and everything was perfect!
I really enjoyed the entertainment throughout the day and evening everyday which was really fun! I loved breakfast and Dinner because it was a buffet. Loved it and had a great experience.
It wasn't too far from the beach and clubs and shops too! it was a few mins away from Siam Park!
Can't complain! it was great =D Excited to stay again for 2 weeks in June 2017

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank johnnytheniky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataloniaOroNegro, Relación Clientes at Catalonia Oro Negro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel.
We are satisfied to know that our hotel fulfilled all your expectations. Thus, we are always very gratefull of all review we get, because we find support to keep on working.
Thank you once again for choosing Catalonia Oro Negro Hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Catalonia Oro Negro Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews