We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
551
100
51
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
100
51
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool molton brown toiletries roof terrace windsor restaurant turn down service the ground floor rooms spiral staircase mare nostrum resort top floor massive bed small hotel five star hotel other hotels mediterranean palace every member of staff cold buffet walk in shower
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

A return trip to the very wonderful Sir Anthony Hotel. Our last visit was back in 2016 a trip we had very happy memories of. The hotel has continued to tweak their facilities with an improvements to the Lounge, the restaurant and reception with the addition of a new spa.

As with ALL the staff we were warmly welcomed and escorted to the new lounge where a refreshing glass of champagne is served while the reception team quietly and efficiently see to your check in. Before long you are shown to your air conditioned room. We had chosen a ground floor room which comes with its own PRIVATE patio with two comfortable outdoor chairs and a table along with two reclining loungers and parasol. The ground floor rooms give you direct access to the beautiful private gardens and swimming pool.

I could bore you all with the details of the rooms but believe us when we say the Sir Anthony hotels website is a true reflection of the facilities, views and comfort.

What continues to make this hotel a wonderful place to stay is a combination of factors, The hotel is small - only a total of 70 rooms, The boutique feel to the property. The location, literally a stones throw from the beach, it is just the other side of the hedges surrounding the pool and gardens. As the hotel is owned but the same group as the hotel behind the Sir Anthony you have the advantage of using their facilities if you feel the need.

Only 500 yards away you are on the golden mile giving you access to great food, great bars and great shopping take your pick.

Breakfast is inclusive and whether your are an early riser or can not be bothered until later the staff in the restaurant will provide with fast and friendly service. A great selection for all to indulge. If you can not see it maybe ask, they are always happy to thelp like bacon, sausages, baked beans etc etc.

However the greatest asset of the hotel is it warm, friendly and happy staff, with such a small team they make you genuinely feel at home from the moment you step through the door.

So anything that might be improved. Only some minor tweaks so Alejandro ( the Hotel Manager) improve the quality of the toilet paper. Give the staff name badges, they are all so friendly it would be nice to greet them as personally as they greet you, and a chance to highlight your staffs efforts by name. Last but not least get a better guest toaster used for breakfast. toast means toast not warmed up bread ;-)

Thank you to all the staff including the invisible ones in the kitchen, gardens and maintenance team, and a special thank you to our wonderful chambermaid Anishca (not sure of the spelling), who always had a smile, warm welcome and pass the time of day with you. Even after 10 years at the hotel she was always a pleasure.

Alejandro thank you to each and everyone of your staff for another wonderful stay. Oh and don't tell anyone what a lovely hotel you have otherwise the secret will be out ;-)

Hope to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Choose a Superior ground floor room for private access to the gardens and pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Ian M,

It has been a pleasure reading your very detailed review about your recent stay with us. Knowing that the service provided by our staff has been key to the enjoyment of your holidays makes us proud and encourages us to continue working in the improvement of the human factor of our hotels, as we know that, together with quality facilities and products, we must offer a warm and kind service. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction and I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

All kind of feedback is very important for us it gives us the chance to improve and continue working hard to make our guests holidays an unforgettable experience, thank you very much .

Exceptional guests like you are our best credit and we will always be happy to share our best smiles with you.


We will be happy to welcome you all again in future visits to Tenerife.

Warmest regards,

Alejandro Crespo General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here. What a lovely hotel right on the beach and in the middle of the classier bits of Play De las Americas. We love the location and the staff are excellent and very very attentive, to all your needs and always go that extra mile .
if you like the quieter life try Adje , but we prefer this as its in the Husle and bustle of play de las americas. The Pool Grass needs sorting ASAP as this is the only bad thing to say about this lovely lovely staff, Edmondo is terrific as they all are even the chamber maids are terrific . NO Brockmans gin though only monkey 47 Ha ha

Room Tip: top floor with plunge pool
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ma02aca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers . We are truly happy to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that our staff and facilities were up to your expectations. Comments like this, give us the energy to continue working hard on all the improvements to show all our guest in future visits.
Thank you for your suggestions about the grass , we are working very hard to fix the grass area, soon there will be a definitive solution.
I will transmit your comments to all departments and we look forward to welcome you very soon.
Warmest regards, Alejandro Crespo, General Manager .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely 2 week stay here. It’s a fabulous hotel the staff are amazing and can’t do enough for you speciall mention to the cleaners who were lovely we stayed in one of the roof top rooms with the plunge pool and it was spectacular, with views all around but it can get really hot up there so thank god for the pool .I slept like a baby because the bed and pillows were so comfortable you also get a turn down service.as mentioned molten brown products and bollinger at breakfast. You can also used the other two sister hotels next door which can give you a bit of variety we used the main pool a few times and it’s one of the best pools I’ve been in lovely and warm so if want a bit of luxury stay here we will be next year.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Sharon B,

It has been a pleasure reading your very detailed review about your recent stay with us. Knowing that the service provided by our staff has been key to the enjoyment of your holidays makes us proud and encourages us to continue working in the improvement of the human factor of our hotels, as we know that, together with quality facilities and products, we must offer a warm and kind service. I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction and I really hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Exceptional guests like you are our best credit and we will always be happy to share our best smiles with you.
Best regards,

Alejandro Crespo ,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Could not fault our stay at this wonderful hotel. The location is excellent, the staff are truly amazing and could not do enough to help us and make our stay unforgettable. The rooms are luxurious and the housekeeping service is impeccable. The hotel is quiet and tranquil and the experience is one of relaxation. We stayed with our 2 young boys and the whole experience was wonderful. Can't wait to return soon. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms amazing - ground floor with access to the pool are convenient and the suites are fabulous
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank staceyturner57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear Stacey,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post such a positive and detailed review on your recent holidays at Sir. Anthony Hotel.

I am truly happy to know of your satisfaction with most aspects of our service and facilities, and staff attention. I know that, together with a quality service, a warm attitude makes a big difference when staying in a hotel.

I am very pleased to know that the improvements we made in the hotel have been to your liking. We have done everything possible to exceeds the expectations of our guests with the new concept; and I am glad that we are accomplish, thanks to comments like yours. Encourages us to continue working hard.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Do not hesitate to visit our web page, where you will find additional information on prices and availability for future bookings.


Best regards,

Alejandro Crespo General Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a plunge pool room which was lovely and clean. The room also had a jacuzzi bath!! The service was fantastic and every member of staff acknowledged you. Breakfast was cooked to order and included a continental buffet. Can't wait to return!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro C, General Manager at Hotel Sir Anthony, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Claire B,
Thank you so much for an amazing five-star review! We are delighted to know you had such an enjoyable experience at our Hotel. Thank you as well for your kind words about our staff and for highlighting their efficient work and positive attitude. We will forward your message to our Team, they will be very happy to hear your feedback. It's really good news to know you are already planning to come back! We will be waiting for you with arms open!
Warmest Regards,
Alejandro Crespo,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews