We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spring Hotel Vulcano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I have been looking at the good reviews of the Vulcano Hotel for a number of years and so glad in the end we bit the bullet and booked. We have just returned after a wonderful week's winter holiday.

Our standard room was spacious and comfortable and was kept spotlessly clean by our housekeeper and all areas of the hotel were kept in the same condition.
The bathroom was huge and it actually had a magnified mirror in the bathroom so I could see to do my make up. The television in our room included a good number of british stations and also Sky Sport.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Danielle one of the ladies in the animaction team was brilliant. There was lots of daytime activities if you wanted it, always aqua aerobics, darts, shooting, etc. My husband and I love to dance and there was dancing every night and entertainment acts every night as well. Some of it might not have been to our taste but mainly it was very good. There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool area and the pool itself was lovely, I swam every day. Luckily the weather was glorious.

Now we come to the food.....it was fantastic, always plenty of it and of a very high standard. There was such a good choice at both breakfast and dinner. The deserts were to die for and I ate far too many of them, good job I was only there for 7 days!!

We took a trip to Loro Parque which we have visited previously but it always gives us such pleasure.

We also decided to treat ourselves and see the production of aire at the Piramide de Arona theatre in the town. It was spectacle of colour and dance and the 11 male and 11 female spanish dancers absolutely danced themselves off their feet and I would recommend anyone who loves the theatre and loves music and dancing to see it if they can, it's absolutely marvelous.

The town itself is very near the hotel and we were very impressed by the many different shops there were. The hotel is also very near the best beach.

I am sorry if this review has gone on rather but I wanted to convey how much we enjoyed ourselves and we will be making a return journey at the same time next year, we can't wait.

P.S. Don't forget to apply for your Spring card as you get 15% off all drinks.

Room Tip: Our room (no 038) was on the ground floor by the pool but unfortunately it didn't get any sun bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    909
    295
    51
    33
See reviews for
436
1,630
55
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,003)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have just returned from our annual week's holiday at the Vulcano Hotel in Tenerife. This was our 5th stay at this hotel - and the reason is that we find the hotel consistently good all round. A number of the rooms cater specifically (and well located) for disability which is our principle reason for using the Vulcano. However the hotel has something for everyone. The food is consistently of a high standard, the happy hour in the bar a nice treat and the entertainment fine for the main bulk of guests being older age group. It is a good location, quiet at night and only a short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Joining the hotel Spring Card club gives a 15% discount on all drinks well worth it ! We will be back.

Room Tip: For those with disability and require "Walk In" shower just email hotel in advance. The re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SCorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review on your recent stay in Hotel Vulcano.

We are glad to hear that you and you wife had a lovely holiday and we look forward to seeing you sometime soon.

Best regards

Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Vulcano is overall a very good hotel with a few provisos.
We arrived having booked a pool view room by e-mail. They put us in a non pool view, said they had not received the e-mail. Luckily I had taken a copy. After some time we were allocated a pool view room at extra cost. It was a little small and needed a little TLC but a good view over the pool to the sea in the distance. Good TV with some Sky Sport BBC etc.
The hotel in general was in good order but a little too much greenery in the reception area. Public areas very spacious with plenty of seating in the bar areas.
The pool area is very regimented with lots of sun loungers but all in straight lines very close together giving little room for movement. The usual sad people putting towels on chairs at 7.30 in the morning. There are notices to say this not allowed but they are ignored. What is it about people who feel they have the right to reserve places over others, very sad!!
Pool bar is excellent with a good range of snacks and very good service.
In general the service in the hotel is very good. One or two employees not so friendly, especially the lady greeting people into the restaurant.
The food is top quality at all meals. There is something to suit all tastes and everyone we spoke to agreed it was excellent, and better than many other hotels in the area. However, the coffee is not good.
The location of the hotel is good with a short walk to the sea in a couple of directions, we walked to and from the market in Los Cristianos on the Sunday morning all along the sea front, very pleasant.
Happy hour is 6 till 7 but not advertised at all.
Evening entertainment very good.
All in all a very good hotel, but with a few tweeks it could be a even better.

Room Tip: Pool view quieter and better outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bubbenhall_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such the review of your stay at our Hotel.

We are extremely sorry to hear about the mistake with the room type and are pleased that everything was sorted out and you could be allocated to the correct room.

In answer to your comment regarding the proximity of the sunbeds, they are placed in a way to help us maximize the little space that we do have round the pool area.

We are pleased to hear that you believe we are a good hotel and hope to make it better with your suggestions.

Best regards


Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

hotel is very good food good something for everyone a good location bedrooms very good . we were on 7th floor which was excellent you can not pay cash in hotel you are given a card on arrival and everything gets charged staff seems new to system so be careful in bar in hotel is happy hour from 6pm to 7pm this is not advertized make the most of it downside is to many sun beds to close together you can not move..dated 4th february

Room Tip: good high floor goes upto 7 690 or 790 views excellent and near lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank billtheplater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Community Manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sir

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

In answer to your comment regarding the proximity of the sunbeds, they are placed in a way to help us maximize the little space that we do have round the pool area..

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you in the very near future.

Best regards

Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

having been my 1st time at the vulcano was very impressed with the gala dinner food and my stay there i was there from the 31st December to the 6th January one complaint was our room it was on the 6th floor 601 pool view but right next to the maids quarters where they did all there packing up off there trolleys for the day to tidy peoples rooms so very noisy from early morning till late on in the afternoon, our headboard was the joining wall, but other than that it was great so much booked again for the 1st January 2013

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank roggitydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springhoteles, Community manager at Spring Hotel Vulcano, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review about your stay in Hotel Vulcano

We are extremely sorry to hear that you experienced the noise of the maid quarters. I can assure you that we will look into this situation with our Housekeeper. Had you told reception they would have been able to move you to another room.

We are glad to hear that your holiday was so good that you decided to book for January 2013.

We look forward to seeing you then

Best regards


Community Manager
Spring Hoteles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa de las Americas hotels
0.2 km away
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Spring Hotel Bitacora
#11 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
0.3 km away
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
Cleopatra Palace Hotel
#12 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,783 reviews
0.3 km away
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
Mediterranean Palace Hotel
#28 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Sir Anthony
Hotel Sir Anthony
#4 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Best Tenerife
Hotel Best Tenerife
#25 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,424 reviews
0.5 km away
Europe Villa Cortes
Europe Villa Cortes
#3 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Hotel Vulcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Vulcano

Property: Spring Hotel Vulcano
Address: Avda Antonio Dominguez Alfonso 8, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Vulcano 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Hotel Vulcano is strategically placed in the nicest part of Playa de las Americas. Next to the beach, the best shopping and entertainment area and 1 km from an 18-hole golf course Las Americas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Booking.com and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Spring Hotel Vulcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vulcano Tenerife
Vulcano Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife Volcano
Vulcano Tenerife
Spring Hotel Vulcano Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing