We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,893)
Filter reviews
3,893 results
Traveller rating
2,293
1,057
384
96
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,293
1,057
384
96
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstair gateevery nightblues brotherssiam parkgreat holidayfree busmonkey beachfamily holidaybedroom and bathroommiddle poolself cateringroof terracedifferent themeevening entertainmentthemed nightsrecommend this resortmain resort
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 3,893 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Apartments nice, cleaners do amazing job. Lots of space for family of 3.

Food not the best. My 6 year old very limited to what he could eat. Dinner hall far too small with little space. Resembled a school dinner hall with slow queues. Have had way better in other places. This is not family luxe. Often a bird in the dining hall which is off putting.

Lots of sun beds but get there at 7.30 and be prepared to ‘protect’ your bed til 9.

Drinks served in the smallest of plastic glasses meaning several more trips to bar. Cocktails actually just juice and have to ask for alcohol in.

Evening entertainment ok.

Onsite shop opens when it feels like.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank DebsF177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear guests,

Gran Oasis Resort staff and management want to thank you very much for sharing your holidays with us, and for taking your time to writte your opinion on this site.

For us every single comment is a help to improve. We wish you the very best for your future vacation.

About the towel rule is working very good: all the towels before 9:00 a.m with nobody there we remove. It is the best way to make sure the guest don't reserve sunbeds in advance and always get a sunbed available at any time.

For anything you could need at any time, the be happy staff is here at your disposal, very pleased to help you

Best Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Gran Oasis for a week starting from 6th August. We have good and bad points about the hotel.
Good-
-We arrived late and I had asked via email before we came if we could have some food left in the room. Food left was delicious- plate of salad with different cheese and meats, fruit and rolls. Fridge was stocked with water and juice.
-Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and areas around the hotel are spotless, the staff are really nice and friendly as are a lot of the guests that were staying here.
-The foam party and party day on Thursday was brilliant- we all really enjoyed this- an especially nice touch was the staff getting involved In this and into the pool.
-The pools were kept really clean and nice.
-We flew with Jet2 and the resort check in for going home was brilliant. They tag and take your cases meaning you can go straight to security at the airport.
-The beds were really comfy- best I’ve stayed in on a holiday!

Bad-
-We had a room right at the top of the resort and it was a trek whether you used the steps or the slopes especially in the heat. Do be careful booking rooms if you have walking issues.
-Food was average, I’m surprised there are so many good reviews regarding the food as we have stayed at a lot of AI hotels and the food was of much better quality elsewhere. Good variety but could be very repetitive especially at lunch. We ate out the last 2 days.
-The hotel was too far away to walk into the town in the heat in our opinion. There is nowhere remotely nearby which means having to use taxis everywhere. For a family of 5 they cost between 6 and 9 euros depending on the driver I guess.
-The rooms and hotel needed updating in a massive way- the decor was very 1990’s as did the games room as numerous times we put money into machines and nothing happened.
-Entertainment was average- the kids enjoyed the mini disco and the water polo/football and the staff worked hard to make this fun for them. After 11pm there is nothing to do and entertainment finishes.
-The sunbed saga- you couldn’t reserve sunbeds until 9am however people got down to the pool at 07.30 and reserved beds and sat there until 9am which was a bit annoying as if you didn’t want to get up too early one of the days then you wouldn’t find a decent bed so that you could keep a close eye on the kids.
Overall we had a good stay but we wouldn’t return to this hotel, we prefer to be within walking distance to different bars and restaurants for a change of scenery and have a bit more going on.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Gemsi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

All the BE HAPPY TEAM want to thank you all very much for your kind words about the resort and staff, the will be very happy to know that the have been very helpfull and helped to make your holiday here a great stay.

We are all so happy that you all had another great holiday here with us at the Gran Oasis Resort and thanks again for this review, it will be very helpfull for the future guest.

The location of our Resort is in Playa de las Americas, 20 minutes alking distance from the main shopping area. The lovely situation makes our place peaceful and safe being next to a golf course.


About the towel rule is working very good: all the towels before 9:00 a.m with nobody there we remove. It is the best way to make sure the guest don't reserve sunbeds in advance and always get a sunbed available at any time.

Finally all the staff want to send you all a warm hug and hope we can have you all back in the future and wish you all the best.


Kind Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for the second time and had another fabulous holiday experience. The hotel is beautiful with spacious accommodation which has full air conditioning. The rooms are cleaned every day and bedding and towels are also changed. All the staff are really friendly and can’t do enough for you. We had one occasion to call reception when we couldn’t open one of our patio doors. The maintenance guys came within 5 minutes and when we mentioned that one of our beds was squeaky, when we aren’t back after dinner the bed had been changed! The staff are lovely with all the children and the activities team are amazing! They work tirelessly to ensure that children and adults alike are kept busy during the day and night. The entertainment on a evening is varied and fun. The food is varied and excellent! We will definitely go back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
2  Thank Racheal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear guest,

All the BE HAPPY team and Hotel Management, want to thank you very much sincerely for sharing your holidays AGAIN with us and for taking your time once back at home to write this very nice review about your experience here.

It is absolutely great to read all the important information you let in your comment that we are sure will be a fantastic help for future guests.

Thank you very much indeed for your lovely words regarding the hotel and all the facilities.

It would be fantastic to see you back here in a future stay. We definitely can't wait to see you again.

For anything you should need, please do not hesitate to let us know: oasis@grupogolfresort.com

For booking with the best rate online; reservas@grupogolfresort.com

I will pass your comments to all the staff. They will be very happy to know that they have contributed to make your holidays.

Best Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 9 nights here in August with Jet2. First impressions are OK, but not sure its ‘Family Luxe’ or 4*

Reception/Check In was fine there was no queue and we were seen to right away and the chap that checked us in was pleasant enough

Apartment - its spacious and was a duplex style with bedrooms / bathroom downstairs and lounge area upstairs. It was cleaned every day and had air con up and downstairs. We had a balcony upstairs also

Food/Dining Area - firstly the dinning area is to small for the amount of people. Sometimes you may have to queue for meals id you end up going at the wrong time. Is is also annoying that you have to give your room number every time you eat. The quality of the food is not the best, but its also not the worst either its just Okay nothing special and generally very limited. We ate out a fee nights to get some nicer quality food.

Pool Area - generally its very busy every day. Rules are no towels on sun beds before 9am but people out from 7am putting towels down sitting with them until 8:30am. If you want a decent bed be prepared to get up early that said you will always manage to find a sun-bed.

Entertainment - lots going on around the day both in and out of the pool. Didn’t see much at night.

Overall an alright holiday just not at 4* or Family Luxe level.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank gordonmackie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Family,

All the Gran Oasis Resort staff want to thank you all so much first of all for choosing us to spend your holiday in our Hotel for the second time and for this wonderfull review about the hotel, it will be very helpfull for future guests.

We are so glad that you all enjoyed the hotel, and entertainment, we also want to thank you again for your kind words for the staff.

About the towel rule is working very good: all the towels before 9:00 a.m with nobody there we remove. It is the best way to make sure the guest don't reserve sunbeds in advance and always get a sunbed available at any time.

All the staff hope we can have you back in the future and to book direct with us contact the booking departament on the email reservas@grupogolfresort.com.

Finally all THE BE HAPPY TEAM want to send you a big hug and wish you all the very best and hope we can have you all back with us, would be our pleasure.

Kind Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Staff / reception / restaurant staff are all first class , couldnt be more polite or helpful
Rooms are lovely , great aircon , bed v comfortable , daily maid service ,
Flat screen tv with BBC ITV Channel 4 and main event Sky !
Lovely balcony all very clean
We stayed breakfast , plenty of choice and
The rooms either overlooks the pool ( with steps ) or if at the back , the golf course .
Theres an arcade for the kids with pool tables etc (one machine can be annoying / loud)
Plenty of sunbeds a bit crammed in but you dont need to be up at 8 to get one !
3 really nice pools , one large , one medium , and a kids one .,.
You will need a taxi into town around 5/6 euros
I will definately return !

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool can be a climb up stairs
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank parmoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Reception Department at Gran Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear family,

First of all all the Gran Oasis Resort want to thank you all very much for this wonderfull review on this great site, it will be very helpfull for future guests.

We are also so glad you all enjoyed ur stay here with us and enjoyed the rooms, food, etc, and also thank you again for your kind words for the staff.

Finally all the BE HAPPY TEAM want to send you all a big hug and hope we can have you back in a near future and wish you all the best for the future.

Kind Regards

Daniel Izquierdo

Reception Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews