We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,113)
Filter reviews
2,113 results
Traveller rating
1,231
585
192
59
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
585
192
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam park tots sahara restaurant self catering children's entertainer monkey beach mini market free bus family holiday every night pool area living room lovely resort astro turf water polo on site shop games room
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 2,113 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here in August 2016, so this review is a little late. My husband and I travelled with our 3 children - ages 14, 12, and 8.

We stayed in one of the self contained apartments - main bedroom with en-suite and garden access on the lower ground floor, living room with sofa bed, kitchen and 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds on the upper floor. Access to the apartment is on the upper floor and you go down some stairs to get to the master bedroom. The accommodation was just what we needed - allowing us to stay in one unit with the children all having their own space. The rooms were just a little tired and could do with updating in some parts, but not to the point it would be an issue. The apartment was very clean and well maintained.

This holiday was mainly about going somewhere with sunshine and staying somewhere child friendly where the children wouldn't find themselves bored. Green Garden did not disappoint. There was entertainment for the younger children and a good mix of ages that the older children easily found new friends to hang out with. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and they are no doubt this hotel's best feature.

The food is acceptable. More than enough choice for the kids and ok for adults. There is a themed menu each night, but the regular staples are always on offer regardless just in case you don't fancy the themed food. I think the menu is rotated every 7 days, so if you are there for longer than 1 week you could find yourself eating the same thing twice. Not really a big deal, I don't think.

There are not enough sunbeams around the pool (not sure they could fit any more anyway), so people lay their towels out really early to secure their lounger and then do't turn up until late morning. It's not 'allowed' but the hotel staff do not enforce these rules, which is a real shame as it was the biggest annoyance of the holiday.

The hotel and it's apartments are self contained and pretty secure. There isn't anything immediately outside of the hotel (other than the golf course), so any excursions will need to be a planned trip in a vehicle.
Siam Park water park is a short taxi drive away. There is also a free shuttle bus that takes you on a short trip to the beach. You will need to pre-book a seat or there's a chance you may not get on during peak times. This can be done easily at the front desk.

This is a family hotel and if you are looking for a quiet, romantic holiday then do not go during school holidays. Overall this was a great hotel, not really michelin star food, but it'll keep the kids happy and I expect that's exactly what most of their customers want.

Our kids had 'the best holiday ever' and that's what this holiday was all about.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant and pool area
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank W1ngingIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is nice to come to our site and read reviews like yours. Absolutely brilliant! It is a big pleasure to read you enjoyed so much and that we have reached your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Have a big hug from all the staff and Management.

Please, in your next reservation contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The site was really nice and the staff very friendly. However our visit was spoilt by a really cold pool. We had specially chosen Green Gardens because we were travelling with 2 young children and it was supposed to have a heated pool. It spoiled our holiday because they couldnt swim for more than a few minutes before getting too cold. The staff said the heater was broken but we were there for 2 weeks and it was the same for the whole time.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
4  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is nice to come to our site and read reviews like yours. Absolutely brilliant! It is a big pleasure to read you enjoyed so much and that we have reached your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Have a big hug from all the staff and Management.

Please, in your next reservation contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived just before Christmas. The weather wasn't brilliant for the first couple of days but that didn't matter, it picked up and was very pleasant, not too hot.
The bar was open all day, the food was good and the staff excellent, very attentive and so friendly. I would like to thank them all from reception, bar, restaurant and cleaners, all brilliant.
The resort is about a 20 minute walk from Playa de las Americas. We walked there every day, walked along the front and back, lots of places to have coffee, eat and generally chill out. There are lots of shops ranging from souvenirs to high end clothing, something for everyone.
Our accommodation was very nice, we overlooked the golf course, having an outside area with table and chairs. The bungalow had a bedroom, with lots of storage, a large bathroom with a big shower. A kitchen and a lounge area with sofa and table and chairs. The kitchen was pretty well equipped, we were happy that we were able to make tea and coffee for ourselves and there was a fridge freezer, oven and two ring job, plus microwave. If you are self catering this is ideal. We were all inclusive and very worth while.
The pool was good, split in two, one part being heated which was the most popular! There is also a pool for smaller children, there was also a lifeguard on duty.
There was entertainment most nights, which was great. We enjoyed this and stayed around. I believe that it is just as good in the summer. Everyone seemed to enjoy the evenings.
I was sad to leave and hope to go back again.
Thanks to all those that made our stay so enjoyable.
Happy new year

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is nice to come to our site and read reviews like yours. Absolutely brilliant! It is a big pleasure to read you enjoyed so much and that we have reached your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Have a big hug from all the staff and Management.

Please, in your next reservation contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I love this hotel, the grounds are beautiful and surrounding area. The staff are very friendly, and polite. They made our stay a fun, but relaxing our every need catered for. The food was fresh, and tasty with lots of varied choice.A huge thank you to Vera, Katy, Pollyanna and helio. Thanks so much for making our holiday so very very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sassyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic review! We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed so much and had a lovely stay with us.

We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. Have a big hug from all the Be Happy Staff and Management and hope to see you back soon with us.

Please, contact us in your next reservation: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to this amazing place.... We spent 10 nights here, everything was absolutely faultless again and every member of staff couldn't do enough for us!! Special mention to Katy, Billyanna, Verro, Helio, really helped make our time enjoyable. Definitely coming back in 2017!! Anyone considering trying this place, you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic review! We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed so much and had a lovely stay with us.

We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. Have a big hug from all the Be Happy Staff and Management and hope to see you back soon with us.

Please, contact us in your next resrvation: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews