We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,203
575
189
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,203
575
189
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siam park sahara restaurant self catering tots children's entertainer monkey beach mini market free bus family holiday every night pool area living room lovely resort astro turf water polo on site shop games room
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived just before Christmas. The weather wasn't brilliant for the first couple of days but that didn't matter, it picked up and was very pleasant, not too hot.
The bar was open all day, the food was good and the staff excellent, very attentive and so friendly. I would like to thank them all from reception, bar, restaurant and cleaners, all brilliant.
The resort is about a 20 minute walk from Playa de las Americas. We walked there every day, walked along the front and back, lots of places to have coffee, eat and generally chill out. There are lots of shops ranging from souvenirs to high end clothing, something for everyone.
Our accommodation was very nice, we overlooked the golf course, having an outside area with table and chairs. The bungalow had a bedroom, with lots of storage, a large bathroom with a big shower. A kitchen and a lounge area with sofa and table and chairs. The kitchen was pretty well equipped, we were happy that we were able to make tea and coffee for ourselves and there was a fridge freezer, oven and two ring job, plus microwave. If you are self catering this is ideal. We were all inclusive and very worth while.
The pool was good, split in two, one part being heated which was the most popular! There is also a pool for smaller children, there was also a lifeguard on duty.
There was entertainment most nights, which was great. We enjoyed this and stayed around. I believe that it is just as good in the summer. Everyone seemed to enjoy the evenings.
I was sad to leave and hope to go back again.
Thanks to all those that made our stay so enjoyable.
Happy new year

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is nice to come to our site and read reviews like yours. Absolutely brilliant! It is a big pleasure to read you enjoyed so much and that we have reached your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Have a big hug from all the staff and Management.

Please, in your next reservation contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I love this hotel, the grounds are beautiful and surrounding area. The staff are very friendly, and polite. They made our stay a fun, but relaxing our every need catered for. The food was fresh, and tasty with lots of varied choice.A huge thank you to Vera, Katy, Pollyanna and helio. Thanks so much for making our holiday so very very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sassyrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic review! We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed so much and had a lovely stay with us.

We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. Have a big hug from all the Be Happy Staff and Management and hope to see you back soon with us.

Please, contact us in your next reservation: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to this amazing place.... We spent 10 nights here, everything was absolutely faultless again and every member of staff couldn't do enough for us!! Special mention to Katy, Billyanna, Verro, Helio, really helped make our time enjoyable. Definitely coming back in 2017!! Anyone considering trying this place, you will not be disappointed!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic review! We are all so happy to read that you enjoyed so much and had a lovely stay with us.

We strive hard to make our guests happy and it is great when recognised. Have a big hug from all the Be Happy Staff and Management and hope to see you back soon with us.

Please, contact us in your next resrvation: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I was at Green Garden Resort and suites with my family, age 2 to 82. We all loved this beautiful and relaxing Resort - friendly and serviceminded staff, perfect rooms, very clean surroundings and delucious food!!
I would love to go there again sometime and I give staff and Resort my highest recomendations!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Carine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director de Recepción at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. Fantastic!! We are all delighted that you enjoyed so much and we have reached your expectations. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and resort and hope to see you back soon.

Have a big hug from all the staff and Management. In your next reservation please contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

what a brilliant hotel and resort. From arrival to finish the staff at the hotel were great. we were welcomed to a lovley clean apartment and had lovley decoration and a bottle of fizz waiting for us. Appartments are very big size and very well decorated. Pool area kept clean always and plenty of sun loungers. Food was great with a great choice of food for all breakfast dinner and evening meal, and also a great choice of snacks throughout the day. Location was great, you will need a taxi into the towns but its not too far away and will cost roughly 3.50-5 euro,s into playa or los cristionos, and around 6-8 for adeje. We loved our honeymoon so much. thank you green garden for an amazing time. we loved every minute and will be returning with our children. Thankyou on behalf of Mr&Mrs Hartshorne.

Room Tip: room 109 lovley, right next too bar and restaurant and also quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recepcion G, Director General at Green Garden Resort & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear guests,

Thanks so much for taking your time to review. It is nice to come to our site and read reviews like yours. Absolutely brilliant! It is a big pleasure to read you enjoyed so much and that we have reached your expectations.

We appreciate your kind words about our resort. Have a big hug from all the staff and Management.

Please, in your next reservation contact us directly: green@grupogolfresort.com.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews