We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The kitchen with washing machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
The kitchen with washing machine
Our new sofa
Our favourite spot for breakfast
one of two sub tropical pools
Walk in shower
Free Parking at the back of the tennis courts
The air conditioning unit, vital in the summer here
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
whicker4
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

nice apartment on the second floor facing over the tennis courts ,
the apartment as got everthing you would have at home , rented private from Graham
keys arrived 3 weeks before , more keys at apartment when we arrived,
nice comfy sofa with big cushions , tv dvd player , only news channel in English,
even CD and DVD in draw for you to watch , kitchen has everthing you have at home,, no oven
breakfast bar with 2 stools microwave , toaster, kettle, washing machine ,
nice shower good pressure look new , apartment as air condition one in bedroom and living room witch is good each with a fan , table and chairs on balcony ,
the apartment has a safe , have lots of towels for you to use as well for the beach as well
mattesses to use on sunbeds are the 2 pool and to take to the beach witch is about 15 min walk, the British bulldog bar across the road is the place to go for your breakfast very good would go there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: everthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mazcaz
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home, Fantastic.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed in the apartment for two weeks in June, And was really glad I booked this one.(It looks exactly like photos on website) Everything from booking to collecting the keys was made really easy for me ( I booked last minute and there wasn't time for the keys to be sent to me). The keyholders Ruth and Leigh were lovely and very helpful. I have been coming to Gran Canaria for 20 years and this was the first time I did a private rental. I had everything in the apartment that I could possibly need. The Air conditioning was a blessing and having a washing machine meant I didn't have to bring as many clothes as normal. The only very slight problem was that the bed was too hard for me, but that may just be personal choice. I would book this apartment again as it was perfect for me.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenbpool
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in very good location.”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The keys for the apartment arrived in good time, a couple of weeks before travelling. The apartment was very clean on my arrival. Good level of furnishing within the apartment, although I found the mattresses on the beds to be very hard. I was at the apartment during gay pride so the noise level from the nearby yumbo centrum was noticeable, however, once pride was over and the yumbo was back to 'normal business', noise level became negligible. However, you do get some noise from the kitchens of the restaurants which form the ground floor of the block. However, this is only likely to be an issue if, like me, you like to grab '40 winks' in the early evening before heading out. Lots of crockery and utensils in the kitchen plus a microwave and a two ring hob. Ideal for small meals/snacks. The apartment is ideally situated, just around the corner from the yumbo and It is also surrounded by lots of restaurants and cafes. There is a also a supermarket across the road. The public areas of the apartment block itself is well maintained and kept very clean. All in all, enjoyed my stay at the apartment. I travel to gran canaria 3 times a year and have rented lots of apartments in my time. I consider this to be one of the better ones and hope to return again before too long.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: mattresses
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bren201
wales
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Could not wish for more with this apartment, home from home, it has every thing you need and more!
The location is fantastic, and the comfort of the apartment was excellent.
Two lovely pools to choose from, restaurants underneath.
The yumbo is just around the corner, had many a great night there with all kinds entertainment.
Went to puerto rico on the bus, bus stop outside the apartments.
I will definitely be going back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonabilly
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“just wonderful”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The apartment is every thing it says on the packet.Great location in the middle of everything,lovely restaurants underneath and just minutes from the jumbo ,shops and beaches and bus stops .The apartment is spotlessly clean and the beds comfortable it also has all the cooking utensils that you need if self catering but honestly you are in the middle of some wonderful cafes and restaurants you dont need to.Can honestly say it is the best apartment we have had on the island .We have just left and enjoyed carnival it was noisy but did not disrurb us at all,but i always take ear plugs with me as a light sleeper so had no problem .Would recommend this apartment for anyone that enjoys a comfortable holiday at a reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location ,modern,cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing