We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I was really impressed with the accommodation at the hotel. We stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow with air con. It was perfect for our needs. Having been informed by Thomas cook of work being done on a new supermarket on the complex I was nervous and so emailed ahead to request a room away which was listened to. We were a family of 4, myself and my husband, my mum and our little 2 year old. Having the 2 bedrooms was perfect, we all had our own space and once our little one had gone to sleep we had the living space and outside area to relax in.

The check in procedure was seamless, they even have a self serve check in area to assist in busier times.

We stayed on a self catering basis so I am unable to rate the all inclusive option. We did eat at the restaurant one evening and found the children's option in particular to be very good. They had their own buffet area at a lower height to allow them to choose their own, great idea! We also used the snack bars for lunch on a couple of occasions and we were pleased with the selection and price. There are plenty of restaurants close by if you are self catering and taxis are really cheap if you wanted to venture further afield.

There are plenty of sun loungers for everyone and we didn't really notice any unfair reserving of them. There are two different pool areas for all to enjoy. The children's splash area was brilliant with a smaller pool to play in. Both pool areas have a bar/ snack area and toilet facilities.

Every area of the hotel was spotless, there are plenty of staff around whether entertainment, cleaning or pool safety I was confident if we did experience any problems it would be dealt with quickly. We did have ants in the room when we arrived however I think the cleaner must have informed reception as a gentleman came round to fix it soon after we arrived and it was resolved.

I would recommend this resort to anyone thinking of visiting the area with a family. It is a very family orientated hotel and so may not be the best choice for a couple or young groups. We don't really have to leave the hotel as their is plenty going on. We did visit maspalomas beach on the free bus provided by the hotel which is beautiful and I would recommend a visit.

Thank you for a great holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephsoontobeough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from here and I can honestly say it's fantastic, we stayed in a 2 bedroom bungalow that was very spacious and very clean and fabulous aircon. Our bungalow was right near the kids pool that was very good with 1 big pool, 1 baby pool and a big splash play area and a park and bar. Just a 2 minutes walk we was at the main pool and restaurant that surved really nice food. All soft drinks, larger and wine was help your self and the range of spirits was good.
All staff was nice and friendly and the thomas cook entertainment girls was friendly,very talkative and good fun. The hotel also have there own entertainment team that also was good. I have stayed in lots of 4* & 5* hotels and I would say this is a top end of a 4* and I will recommend and return to this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank RANNYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I was really impressed with the hotel. It has a large pool, spacious clean apartments and even tennis courts if you fancy having a game in the boiling sun. The travel reps were all lovely and kept everybody entertained around the pool with various games throughout the day (volleyball and water polo are especially worth joining in with!).

I went with my boyfriend, though the hotel is great for those with kids. We went in September, so as I word of caution I think perhaps if you're not a fan of kids, maybe avoid this place during the height of the summer season as I imagine there are A LOT of children running around.

My one complaint would be the food served at the bar at lunchtime. My boyfriend and I didn't go all inclusive so didn't have access to the buffet (although that food didn't look great either...) so we had to put up with food like chicken nuggets and chips. I'll be honest, the nuggets were the worst i've ever had... BUT, the food certainly didn't ruin our stay and i'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the bungalows very nice. The food excellent and a lot of choice. The entertainment night and day very good. We would recommend this hotel to everybody especially for disabled people.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank lynpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday, great food,brilliant animation team. Plenty going on for all ages. Been before and will come again. Bad points -poor beds, horrible pillows and sheets-also must get aircon otherwise you will fry, all on all great place for all ages.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank samyang1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.1 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,282 reviews
0.2 km away
Sol Barbacan Hotel
Sol Barbacan Hotel
#5 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,000 reviews
0.3 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows
#32 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
251 reviews
1.4 km away
Las Gondolas Apartments
Las Gondolas Apartments
#33 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
167 reviews
1.1 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#6 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria

Address: C/ Hollanda S/N, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €90 - €365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Parque Cristobal Hotel
Hotel Parque Cristobal
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria Playa Del Ingles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing