We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$156
US$148
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$197
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HV Agaete Parque(Playa del Ingles)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
517
419
136
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
419
136
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool arealovely hotelevening entertainmentgran canariaplenty of sunbedssaladred onionsister hotelplenty of choicedressing tablelarge bathroombathroom floorshort walk to the beachper dayenglish channelsbar staff
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went here to escape the cold in January. The Hotel is in a Good position, not far from a lovely seaside promenade, and you could get to the beach easily. The Hotel itself was spotless, rooms were lovely and big and plenty of room for clothes in wardrobe. The food was amazing, plenty of choices and always hot! The only gripe is that when we went it was very windy and cloudy on a lot of the days but when the sun did appear it was hot! We visited the Yumbo Centre on one night ,what an experience that was! 3 euros in a taxigets you there and its certainly different! Try it! On the whole we would recommend this Hotel, we would go again!

Room Tip: 5th floor, numbers 501 to 516 have pool and sea view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjoynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Guest,

greetings from the Hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA!

Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Gran Canaria.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,

Fabienne L
Guest Relations
publicrelations.bronzeplaya@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My husband and I stayed here from 15th to 29 January. The hotel is modern and well maintained. It is well situated and close to the beach. Our room was very spacious and had a balcony overlooking the sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the restaurant could get busy at times there was never a problem finding a table. The food was good although sometimes the choice was a bit repetitive in the evenings. We thought the best choice was at lunchtime. The restaurant staff cleared the tables very quickly.
The animation team, Jessica and Jana were really good and worked very hard to keep everyone amused. We thought the indoor bar area was a bit on the small side and some evenings all the seats were taken. There was however plenty of seating available outside.
We really enjoyed our holiday and would definitely stay there again and wouldn't hesitate recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The sea view was disappointing. The pool view rooms seemed to be the best as they would be quieter and sunnier.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Anne K,

thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as in Gran Canaria.
We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Fabienne L
Public Relations
LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

All inclusive with Jet2. Food caters for the continental palate. You could always find something to eat but pretty mediocre and not very hot.

The drinks included in the all inclusive package were of poor quality and the cocktails which came pre-mixed from a machine were disgusting. No reflection on Jessica and her colleagues as they tried extremely hard to put on shows and engage with guests around the pool and she is a real asset but the entertainment is severely stretching the definition of Entertainment. The seating in the bar area is extremely uncomfortable. Most guests seemed to want to play cards and you were told to "sush" if you were speaking or laughing. The doors were constantly open and as the evenings were so cold, it made for a cold, uncomfortable, boring and lacklustre night which drove us over the road to the Red Onion where at least they gave out blankets if you were feeling the chill and there was live music and you weren't afraid to laugh. The bar was incomplete darkness and closed up before midnight and that was including Saturday. Don't stay here if you still have a pulse and like to enjoy yourself.

The pool is cold with no disabled access and the jacuzzi is unseated so why would you want to sit in a tub of cold water? LOL

The rooms as mentioned are clean and modern and the servers, cleaners and back room staff work hard and are very pleasant. The rooms do, however, lack a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities which for a 4* rating is pretty standard. Lots of other people we spoke to felt the same including some German guests we got friendly with so it's not just moaning Brits.

The outdoor pool had no disabled access and the jacuzzi was freezing cold.

Room Tip: You pay extra for a pool view room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deverb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, and yesterday I answered the mail I got so I will not enter in détails here on this site.
We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve.

Kind regards,

FabienneL
Guest Relations
publicrelations.bronzeplaya@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Six of us (45 - 54 yrs old) had a fantastic week at this Hotel. Best for Staff, Housekeeping, Food and friendliness. Especially the Receptionist Daniel and someone else whos name we did not know have helped us tremendously when we had a medical emergency. We had a lovely time despite this and the Hotel is well kept and in an ideal location. 5 mins to the beach, restaurants , Pubs and shopping. We would definately go back there. The only request would be to keep the Bar open for a little longer at night. Otherwise thanks to all the Staff and management at Labranda Bronze Playa.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sybille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for recently staying at the Hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA.It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back at your favourite hotel in Gran Canaria. I will forward this comment of course to my collegue Daniel, but I will also put this feedback on our information board we have for our staff.

Best regards,

FabienneL
Guest Relations
publicrelations.bronzeplaya@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Entertainment very poor although the girls Jessica &Jena worked very hard
Cold food
Pool cold
Al inclusive drink were very pool,cocktails came out of a machine
The rooms and staff where lovely hotel very clean
and location very good
great Irish Barr cross the Rd Red Onion

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank patsy307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations regarding the title: not for English. We think that our guests are international, and we try to meet the expectations of all guests, not only for English, not only for German. At this moment there are 14 nationalities in our hotel, and a lot of them are English, Jessica fomr the Entertainment team is English, so we can not understand, why not for English. All our reception staff speaks English, our manageress as well and me as well.
We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve.

Kind regards,

FabienneL
Guest Relations
publicrelations.bronzeplaya@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews