We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
522
431
141
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
431
141
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampool arealovely hotelevening entertainmentsaladgran canariaplenty of sunbedssister hotelred onionplenty of choicedressing tablebathroom floorshort walk to the beachbar staffper dayenglish channelsbranded drinks
Filter
Updating list...
421 - 426 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is very good, lots of sunloungers and hardly a que for the bar during the day. This is different at night, as expected in an all inclusive hotel.
The rooms were cleaned daily and the maids were very polite.

The only problem I had was with the shower. It wasn't fitted with anything to close the shower off from the water, meaning that the floor was covered in seconds, even with 3 towels down. There must be an ongoing problem in the hotel or I was unfortunately given the only room that does this.

There was mould in the shower also, I showed in my friends hotel from the moment I saw it. Didn't want to kick off because there's no excuse for it being there.

The staff are exceptional, I stayed on my own but I felt I had friends in the hotel.
Marco, Belén, Paco, Pedro and the two pasta chefs have my upmost gratitude, if I ever return again, it would be because of them.

Decent hotel, apart from the mouldy shower. 125 was the room I was in, in case the manager reads this.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Sam C,

thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are glad that you took your time to write this feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you are satisfied with our service, the staff, and if the staff become friends, we are sure you felt very good here. It is correct that the wáter which is coming out of the shower and gets the floor covered with wáter is a problem we have in some of the rooms. Of course we will fix the mould issue. Thank you for your feedback! And thank you to write you room number you had so it is much easier for us to take care of it.
We all hope to welcome you back at Hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA and we hope to see you again in a not too distant future. Please send us an email before visiting us again and we will try to give you an even better service as we did. I will forward your comment also to our staff, as there is nothing better to motivate us when our guests remember the staff by their names.

Hasta pronto!

Fabienne L
Public Relations/ Guest Relations Manager
LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed here for 11 nights as a family of 3. As other reviews mention the hotel has had a full refurb and looks great. The food is good and there is always something that takes your fancy. You can eat outside at the front with the water coming down the rocks or inside if you prefer. The waiter service is excellent( look out for the Dale Winton lookalike).After 4 days in to the holiday we found the Yumbo Centre, this is a must visit, its a large 3 story complex full of shops, restraunts and bars. The ground floor is full of bars( MAINLY OF THE GAY TYPE) some good and some a bit weird! We found a small bar called Cheneys, Eathan and Lee are a scream! We had a great holiday and will return.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theboyhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Guest,

regards from the Hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA!

Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor, which is not only important for us, but also for other future clients.
Nice to read that you also got to the Yumbo Centre and found out a little bar to go to.
It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Gran Canaria.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,

Fabienne L
Public Relations
LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Myself and my partner spent 2 weeks here at the start of August.
The hotel is always clean, you can always see someone cleaning. Our room was always cleaned and beds/towels changed by 9am everyday!
Staff are all very polite and if you need any help they will do the best they can.
Animation team are amazing, they work so hard. You can tell the difference when they are off! Also the lifeguard is lovely and once you get to know him he loves a joke.
The restaurant is beautiful and food is gorgeous (fresh donuts for breakfast - yum!!!), but after 2 weeks, you miss home cooked food!
Fresh pizza is cooked in front of you, but that does go very quick! You can choose what pasta you want and you watch them cook.
The evening entertainment was always good, especially the Michael Jackson show! Well done danny!
Only downside is, is that there is not enough seats! Half the people watch from the corridor or stand. By 8:30pm no seats are left! The area is so big but is wasted with stones and trees - if they deck that area and put tables more people could enjoy!
That relates to sunbeds - for the amount of people in the hotel, there is not enough sunbeds and by the end of our holiday by 7am most sunbeds were reserved! Did witness arguments.

Location of the hotel is ok, depending on what you like. There are a few irish pubs to the left of the hotel which are brilliant and also a mini golf! The beach isn't far but you get grabbed by the hair braid ladies and I mean they actually hold your arm till you pay them for a string bracelet! Its scary!

Although the hotel is very relaxing and would recommend it. Would come back if there was a group of us but did make loads of friends!

Well done Labranda Bronze Playa!

Room Tip: Get a pool view room!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback which help us to improve day by day. WE are happy to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. From tomorrow , 1 st of September , we will quit all towels and other things which people use to us to reserve their sunbeds . All things will be quit before 10 a.m. We hope to resolve this issue,. and last Thursday anyway we got 30 sunbeds more.
The other issue with less place we forwarded already to our management, and we hope they can resolve it as soon as possible, but I am afraid, the garden won´t be quit, so let´s see what can be done. We hope to meet you again at the LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA hotel.

Kind regards

Fabienne L
Public Relations
LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Great Hotel, Great food, great entertainers.

Hotel has been refurbished recently and the rooms show it.
All look very modern and swish.
We had a flat screen LG Smart tv in our room.

There is one main pool, depths from about 1,35 to 1.60 I think so not particulary suitable for small kids who aren't strong swimmers.
Kiddy pool which was about 40cm deep and a jacuzzi pool.
Sunbeds aren't an issue there are usually enough available but if like us you are a large it may mean reserving at 8:00am.

Food was great with a dedicated Italian corner and an amazing pasta chef who took a real pride in his work. This guy was amazing.

Entertainment was as expected at a multinational resort so don't be surprised if there's no oasis tribute acts.
Lukas and Danny from the anamation team worked really hard to keep the kids entertained and were a real favourite with everyone.

All in all the quality of the resort was very high and I would recommend going.

Room Tip: Tip the staff a couple of Euros a day, it won't break the bank and will brighten their day!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Jason,

thank you for choosing Hotel LABRANDA Marieta and taking time for your feedback on Tripadvisor. I will forward this comment also to Adán, our pizza and pastachef, and of course to Dani and Lukas.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel as well as your stay in Gran Canaria.
We are already looking forward to warmly welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Fabienne L
Public Relations
publicrelations.bronzeplaya@labranda-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The food is overall very good, even though some of the party are very picky, they were never left hungry. The breakfasts aren't normal English.....it is an international hotel remember. Streaky bacon and hit dog things mostly. Some days there is English sausage. Plenty choice of breads and conserves, three cereals to choose. Coffee isn't bad either. Tea is fine. Assorted Juices available also. Lunch is good, always plenty to choose from. Dinner always has a wide variety, I have been especially surprised by the variety of meats. All inclusive drinks are limited to local products but we never felt hard done by. San Miguel, a variety of wines and some cocktails including tequila sunrise and guacamayo. Mocktails available for kids or tee totalers. Last orders is at eleven. The animacion team work very hard and definitely add to the holiday. It's a pretty average animacion program but a full day and night almost. Entertainment is by some professional shows, flamenco dancers, were good. The solo singers weren't bad. Sometimes it's ran by the hotel team, ie quiz, run up on stage and sit on the chair to answer and game shows. If you want more professional shows, pay more at a Thompson Gold hotel. The hotel looks lovely as it has had a recent refurbishment. The rooms are nice, maid service every day. Beds are firm but no springs coming through the mattress. Decent size flat screen tv in the room, not that we even turned it on. I was told there are limited English channels. The reception are all helpful and speak good English. If you come through Thompson, you will not get a rep in this hotel. The rep is available next door from 17:00-17:45 apart from a Wednesday. They cover ten hotels. The hotel is situated next to one quite busy road, so ask to be on the opposite side if you want a bit more quiet at night/ early morning from buses and delivery trucks. Ideally placed, just a five minute walk to the beach but there are a lot of steps to access the beach. Ok going down.... If you prefer the pool, it's a decent size but you have to be up very early to get a poolside sun lounger. I never managed it once but always managed to at least get three together for us around the corner slightly on the sun terrace, which isn't too bad. Plenty of places to visit from here if you like shopping, the Yumbo centre is about 20 minutes stroll away as a guide. There are plenty other little shopping places closer. There is a supermarket next door that is cheap and has the essentials...water, sticky plasters etc! There are plenty bars around if you prefer to go out but this isn't all inclusive! As a labranda guest, you can visit the hotel Marieta roof top bar on only certain nights, they slightly discount there prices if you're from the hotel Bronze Playa. You also can access to their gym and spa. We didn't use either. Hope this was helpful...if so....click....many thanks.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
11  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionBronzePlaya, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Bronze Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear David,

thank you so much for this really very good description of our hotel LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA. It is not only helpful for us, but mostly helpful for other maybe future clients. Thanks again for taking your time. We think that the price -quality is good, and as you said, you want more, maybe you have to pay more. We hope to meet you soon again. Do not hesitate to contact us before.

Kind regards

FabienneL
Guest Relations Manager
LABRANDA BRONZE PLAYA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews