We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$145
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$151
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$163
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (769)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
292
278
121
51
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
278
121
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteyumbo centregran canariapool areabasic cookingair conwould stay againfew issuesmodern hotelsmall balconyself cateringbus stopstandard roomcentral locationsmall supermarkethotel restaurantmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

My wife and I visited this hotel in week 4 2017 and we were not disappointed as the location of the hotel was very good.

Short distance to the beach promenade and to Maspalomas Dunas. Only 50 mts from the hotel you'll find a supermarket and a little shopping centre (Sandia) and probably 500 mts away you'll experience the biggest center of Playa del Ingles, the Yumbo Center with a lot of shops, bars and restaurants. Some of the restaurants are placed in the top 10 of Tripadvisor's list over restaurants in Playa del Ingles.

Our appartment was of very good size with a living room and separate bedroom, nice bathroom and a little kitchenette. Everything worked OK and always hot water. The balcony was quite big but because of the time of year, we never had any sun there.
In the pool area there's a cozy little bar with fair prices and there we found the sun we were longing for......
You can have breakfast and dinner in the restaurant but we never went there because we love to have a hotel as a base and then experience the area for good places to eat.
Staff is very friendly and the cleaning in the rooms is certainly OK. There's a big parking lot if you rent a car but also nearby you can find places to park your car for free.
All in all a very nice stay and we'll choose this hotel again if we go to the south of Gran Canaria.
For those of you who have never stayed in Playa del Ingles, you'll find no steep hillsides and many places for shopping and eating.

Room Tip: If you want sunshine at the balcony choose a room towards the swimming pool....
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Director General at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

DearSoren,

thank you so much for taking time to evaluate our hotel and also, thank you very much for spending your vacations in the lti Anamar Suites. It was a pleasure for all of us to get to know you. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and found time to relax and enjoy the island.

We wish you all the best!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is my third visit to Gran Canaria in 5 years and I have to say The Anamar Suites is
the best place I've stayed.

Location: Ideal positioning with a 5 minute walk to the Yumbo Centre and the beach.

Pool: A little on the small side but I didn't see more than two people using it at any one time whilst we were there.

Jacuzzi: Two at one side of the accommodation and one at the other both really cool.

Sunbeds: Clean, modern, sturdy and plentiful although we often opted for the double beds.

WiFi: €16 for 4 days and just ok. What you'd expect from the island... Enough to reply to emails and check facebook nothing more.

Staff: Friendly and attentive.

Room: We stayed in the apartment on the 4th floor, the room was a really great size. The balcony was huge and fully equipped with everything you might need.

Value For Money: £60 a night is what we paid and I think that's the top of it's range. Wouldn't want to pay any more than that.

Towels: Beach towels are complimentary, which is a really nice added touch.

Overall, we'd visit here again. The quality of the poolside and the location are impeccable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheMiniMillionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Director General at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for giving us your feedback and giving us such a great evaluation, we very much appreciate that. We very much hjope you found time to relax that you were looking for and maybe want to come back one day.

Kindest regards, your lti Anamar Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We had a very nice apartment on the 6th floor which overlooked the pool and main street. We stayed for 9 nights in an apartment which was great it had everything we needed for a great holiday. We had a large balcony with astroturfing and 2 deckchairs a small table we got the sun all afternoon it was nice to layout and read in the peace and quite. The apartment was spotless looked like it had been freshly painted. the bathroom had a good shower over the bath which had very good water pressure. Clean towels every day.
Beds had a thick mattress topper on them.
Pool area good plenty sun loungers and shades if needed, pool was lovely to swim in. Cleaned every morning. There is a small gym.
Staff friendly.
We enjoyed our stay it`s in an ideal place for walking to the beach, Jumbo centre, crazy golf plus there`s an excellent supermarket just across the road.

Room Tip: High floors poolside
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellaHolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Director General at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for spensing your vacations in our hotel, it makes us happy to know that you spent some nice days here with us. We think you are a great guest and we had a fantastice time with you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon!!

Kindest regards,
your lti Anamar Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in May 2016 - 5 minute walk to the beach which was great and about 10 minutes to the yumbo centre. Breakfast included and it was great - even included champagne! Our one bedroom apartment was clean and very comfortable. Great place to stay, would recommend!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Director General at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear Chris,

thank you for staying with us and giving us a feedback of your stay here on tripadvisor. We hope you found time to relax and enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best!

Kindest regards,
your lti Anamar Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have just stayed for 4 nights in a Superior Junior Suite - room 804.
The room was excellent, all very new and fresh. The bathroom was also new and clean.
The only strange thing was there was no kitchen sink - but then you’re not on holiday to wash up! There was a huge fridge in place of this, which to be honest was more helpful!

The terrace was large, with 2 deck chairs and a small sofa set with chair also and the terrace had astroturfing over it, which actually was quite nice.

We had a huge kingsize bed, which for Spain is pretty unusual as its normally 2 singles pushed together. However, the pillows were pretty terrible. Very thin! There were no extra pillows in the wardrobe which was a shame. Luckily, we had scatter cushions on the bed which we used under the pillows provided.

The rooms at the back of the hotel received no sun at all in January, which was a shame as it meant the terrace was not useable due to the cool wind - this would have been fine if in the sun - this is purely down to the time of year though!

The walls were very thin - and we could hear out neighbours. Luckily they were elderly so didn’t make to much noise, but could still hear them talking!

Pool and Jacuzzi area lovely - however there are too many double beds which cost 15 euros to hire, while the rest of the loungers are literally pushed right in together. Not a huge problem, more of a niggle, unless you are late to the pool, then there would be nowhere to sunbathe unless you paid for it!

Staff fairly friendly, no issues there!

Room keys strange, kept de-activating every day, slightly frustrating, but we got over it!

Be aware if you do not book a suite, you will be in a very old ‘apartment’ located on the lower floors which are in desperate need of some TLC - out friends were in one, and they are NOT worth the £90 or so a night at all ( especially when a suite was only £110)

Great location for both beach and Yumbo.

All in all not a bad place at all - just be careful with your room choice!

Room Tip: Superior Junior Suites have large balconies and are newly refurbished!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnamarSuites, Director General at Hotel THe Anamar Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Dear guest,

We really appreciate we had been your choice for your holidays on Gran Canaria, besides we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with us.

We are glad to know you have enjoyed our hotel and it´s location. We are very sorry for the thin walls and the chilly temperatures on the terrace. In the sommer months it is wonderful there. We have notices the lack of sunbeds and decided to offer the Balinesean beds for free.

Thank you again for your comments, it would be a great honor for us to be able to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

Your team of the lti Anamar Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews