We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
109
136
48
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
136
48
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrondo hotelchinese buffetsister hotelvoodoo barchinese sectionair consaladall inclusive drinkspool bardrinks are greaton site restaurantmicrowave fridgehotel groupgreat holidaybar staffthe main hotelreal credit to the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

yet another superb holiday at the miraflor, there's just nothing bad about this place , food and rooms are top class,
Gian the bar expert just makes you feel at home with expertise (top man and one of the best for miraflor ) along with his restaurant partner 5 and 1/2 language speaking GERRY .Now under a new director gian intised me to go back , and well worth the trip.

100% worth every penny

Room Tip: rooms are what you see is what you get
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Normally I wouldn't go online to write a review whilst still in the place, however, I feel compelled too. First of all, it's a lovely place, can't fault it at all. It's situated across from the main hotel in its own walled complex. The bungalows are clean and tidy and the surroundings are neat and tidy and peaceful. If I was to ever come back to Gran Canaria, I would definitely stay here again. It is definitely more German orientated though. So, the reason I am writing this review whilst still here is this. At the bungalow suites there is a pool that can be used by guests staying in either the hotel from across the road or here at the suites and vice versa.
I'm all up for having fun and people come on holiday to have fun, however, people also come on holiday to relax! Currently there is a group of grown men (between 6-8 individuals) in the pool at the bungalows (the pool isn't that big) who spend all day in the pool, taking over the pool, throwing a football around into goals. Today they've been in the pool since about 10am and they are still in it.
Yeah they are having fun, but we, the others are here to have fun and relax. What isn't fun is lying by the pool on edge in case you get hit by the ball which gets thrown about with full force. What isn't fun is lying,trying to relax and the said men are out of the pool kicking the ball from one end to the other with no regards to others and no apology when it does hit you. What isn't fun is watching grown men throw the ball at an innocent bird that came down to get a drink from the pool. What isn't fun is the fact that you can't actually get into the pool because these men (I use the term 'men' loosely, they are more like kids! ) seem to think it's their own private pool to which you aren't welcome to use. There are kids trying to play in the pool and they can't because of the selfish group. There are people trying to swim and they can't because of this group. All day every day they are in that pool with the ball taking it over, hitting people with the ball and kicking it back and forth over the pool!
What really isn't fun is complaining to the Hotel Manager (my group and other guests of the suites) to be told 'they are just having fun' the manager who will come over from the hotel and just stand and watch for 5 minutes and not actually say anything to the rowdy guys. Upon seeing the manager standing there, what do the guys do? Correct... They tame it down and behave until he goes away and it starts again.
The manager needs to grow some balls and say something. Several people have complained and he has done nothing to sort it.
Several guests have tried throwing the ball away, putting it in the ladies toilets etc when they have been hit by the ball to try and stop the nonsense. Why should it be down to the guests to try and resolve the problem when there is a manager kicking about the place??
That's is the only thing I can say that's letting this place down. The group is German, the place is German orientated. Is it a case of sticking together? They aren't sorting this problem because we are Scottish?
I really can't fault the place at all, the staff work hard and are all friendly and welcoming. Mary and Jerry at the Voodoo bar at the bungalows are gems, always smiling. The only let down is the manager failing to try and resolve our issues. The group of men taking over the pool need to tone it down to let others enjoy their holiday!!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank sooky9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

The only thing that let this place down was having to eat in the hotel across the road, every thing else was perfect.
The staff were friendly and hard working. The animation team very good and kept us all amused.
One of our best holidays and would go back.
If you fancy a meal and a cocktail out, I would recommend the Yumbo centre about a five minute stroll away. There you will find the Eiffel cocktail bar, a very friendly and welcoming place with nuts and marshmallows on free flow. There cocktails are freshly made with fresh fruit absolutely delicious. For a good meal I would recommend the Centrum, their food is top quality.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank N101e10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

After spending time looking for a hotel then reading bad reviews we chose the Miraflor due to its excellent write ups. And how glad we are that we did. From the moment we arrived til the sad time we had to leave it was fantastic. We booked a romantic suit which was beautiful. All suites have a large bedroom, living area with kitchenette and showerroom. Outside you have a patio area with table/chairs and sun bed, usually being pecked at by the resident peacocks!! We arrived late and were pleasantly surprised to be told that they had plated up a cold meal waiting for us!! All the food was lovely. We had read reviews of other AI deals elsewhere where the food was inedible. Well we are both a bit fussy but had no problem each day filling our plates. The restaurant staff, all extremely cheerful and entertaining, work endlessly clearing tables and preparing for other diners. Only concern was that it does get hot in there so advise to dine later. OUR ROOM!! yes you have to pay a deposit for tv,safe,aircon and beach towels but its a deposit!! WiFi is available at 20E for a week 16 for 4 days or 6 per day. This was for one device. My wife used this and had a strong signal in our room. Beach towels can be changed whenever in the hotel RONDO which is the parent hotel accessed over a quiet side road, no distance at all. The hotel is geared for German guests so tv not really required. Air con IS!! its in the living room but cools the bedroom too. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels changed by leaving dirty ones on the floor. There is a fridge which is handy for chilling drinking water bought from the handy supermarket on the main road. Other shops are close by. We were given a list of free transport times to and from the beach but we got a taxi back and never more than 5 euros.
POOL. small but adequate. better than the one in RONDO. busy barmaid MARY love her always smiling and chatting. Adequate number of beds and tables/benches but we used the beds in the romantic area above. Very relaxing especially with the exotic birds flying around the area. The animation team are amazing again working very hard. It was lovely that they take the children away for lunch and always get them involved. Their "SEXY" song was hysterical and soo bloody catchy we were singing it on the plane last night. We hated coming home and cant wait to return.
We cannot emphasise enough how hard all the staff work to ensure everyone has an excellent holiday. the gardens are pristine, everywhere is clean, the food was excellent and we loved it there. We fully recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in that area.
There is a secure luggage room for final day and a shower room you can use BUT it was hot in there. The staff can't help you enough and always happy.

Room Tip: all bungalows excellent for a couple, can't quote for a family
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We arrived at the resort and were made to feel very welcome and the bungalow was spotless in a nice location,Food is great and staff amazing especially waiter Jerry in the small restaurant by the pool which is bookable in advance is worth the visit and Is smaller,Food is brilliant and plentiful,
The only bad things are the noise with the entertainment if you had young children as you can hear from the bungalows,and the sofa bed in lounge was very small and the mattress was so thin but told reception and they changed for another one nothing was to much trouble,
Be prepared to be hot at night as no air conditioning in bedroom but in the lounge it is nice and cool,.
We used the pool at Ronda as it is quiet and you can get a sun bed if you get there around 8.15 in morning There is all the entertainment at the bungalows but you have to get up at seven to get a bed .

We went to the water park which really is worth a visit and a taxi for the three of us was 5 euros each way and we ordered pack lunch from reception as it is really expensive in park.
Make sure you take money for locker, and sunbed if you need one.
Flip flops are a must as ground is so hot and you can put them over your hands on the rides,you also get a discounted return voucher which is such good value but remember to photo copy passport as you need to show this on return.
Overall a very good resort and had a brilliant relaxing time and well done for picking Wonderful Staff

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you have children .
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews