We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
100
142
64
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
142
64
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location yumbo centre location and friendly staff swimming pool is small noisy street october break night guard big balconies apartments face beach holiday welcome gift big supermarket blackout curtains bring earplugs apartment hotel nice stay washing up liquid
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here at the start of June and booked one of the premium apartments and we were not disappointed!

Room very modern and very clean, bed was very comfortable and the facilities in the kitchen were ample for 2.

People have made comments about the noise from outside during the night, which we did note but it never caused us an issue. You can hear the cars driving over the cobbles and at times you could hear people on the streets but this is hardly the hotels fault! In any case, it’s to be expected on a main road but it was really not a problem.

The door to our room was directly opposite the entrance to the small rooftop pool area, which was convenient. However, although the area is well presented with nice plants and synthetic grass, the pool itself has no overflow filters. Due to this the muck from sun cream and body hair just lies filmed on the surface until it is cleaned the next day. We didn’t notice this till our last day unfortunately. Again, unless the hotel update the pool, which would be a major job, this is not something we felt we could criticise - it’s an old plastered pool which has been painted - it’s to be expected I guess. We just wouldn’t go in deeper than our knees again.

The staff at the hotel were all very pleasant and went out of their way to help us. We had problems with transfers to and from LPA but the hotel stepped in with no hesitation to assist.

This was our first SC holiday having been on many catered trips, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Although there are plenty of Hyperdinos etc around, it’s worth a trip the Mercadona - it’s a 15 minute walk or cheap taxi ride. The food there is very reasonably priced and you can get some good offers - try the garlic chicken from the meat counter, which is delicious.

Location of this place is amazing- ten minutes one way to Yumbo and ten minutes to the beach in the other direction. Also, if you get a taxi from the airport, you’re in the accommodation in 20 minutes.

All in all a very good SC accommodation which I would definitively recommend to others and will return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NJPD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TagororBeach, Director de Recepción at Tagoror Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Tagoror Beach Apartments. Your comments will help to many travellers. We will continue improving our services and facilities and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

There was a very kindly and friendly staff.There are very clean and nice and kitchen equipment included kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge, cooker and also hairdryer.
Hotel has a great location, 5 minute walk to the beach, supermarket and restaurants,10 minute walk to the Yumbo centre.
There was a bottle of water and wine waiting when we arrived.
We would love to come back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonaandRobin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TagororBeach, Director de Recepción at Tagoror Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing such a good review about your experience at Tagoror Beach Apartments. We hope to see you again!! Kind regards,Sara-Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

The hotel is a great location, 5 minute walk to the beach, 10 minute walk to the Yumbo centre & 15 minute walk to the Kasbah centre. The room and hotel were clean and the maid came 5 times a week.

The room kitchen has everything you need to make lunch or a simple dinner. There is a shop over the road which is good

We really enjoyed the pool, sun trap! It is a fairly small area however most of the time it wasonly my friend and I there and the busiest time there were 6 people there. There is also extra bed and reading corner around the corner away from the pool.

The downside to this hotel was the noise from the road, I was woken a few times but I am a very light sleeper.

I would go back to this hotel......I would just bring ear plugs

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank elleo1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TagororBeach, Director de Recepción at Tagoror Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at Tagoror Beach Apartments. We are glad to know that you had a good stay thanks to the mentioned aspects.Your comments will help us to improve our services and facilities. We hope to see you soon again! Kind regards. Sara-Reception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very good stay, excellent tidy rooms with great balcony space. The shower was excellent as was the kitchen. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. However, the cleaners stole our cheese from the fridge which annoyed me slightly but other than that, I'll be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank calv_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The place is 2 mins walking from the Beach of Playas de Ingles.
Clean, every day cleaning.
Very cheap compared to the rest.
The area is full of touristic restaurants which personally I not like a lot but it is well served.
Anyway renting a car is perfect because you stay in a cheap and good hotel and then you can easily move around the island.
The windows are not double so at night you can hear the street noise but if you are in a high floor is better.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Flax2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TagororBeach, Director de Recepción at Tagoror Beach Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience with us in Tagoror. We are glad to know that you had a good stay thanks to the mentioned aspects. We will improve our facilities.We hope to see you again !. Kind Regards. Sara-reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews