We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Servatur Waikiki Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$149
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
IFA Buenaventura Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
US$156
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$196
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HV Agaete Parque(Playa del Ingles)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
409
380
112
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
380
112
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdead sea poolgames roomwellness centreindoor poolsteam roomsalt poolcard tablesair conrooftop solariumlive cookingwell equipped gymfree internet accessinternational brandsbranded spiritshalf boardbeer and soft drinkslarge balconies
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

It's pricy but you get what you pay for. Good location being 10 mins walk from beach. Good selection of food for each meal. The evenings entertainment is pretty good but be warned this hotel is geared toward OAPs. It is favoured by German OAPs. One highlight is the friendly staff, not all but most. Especially Carlos the night security Guard who I lost 5 euros to on the champions league final. And Elle the receptionist who greeted me on arrival and had a massive smile on her face for the whole of my time there. I did have some issues with those with poor English. The leisure facility's are also a plus. Over all it is pricy but a nice experience.

Room Tip: High floor facing the sea requests are listened to.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Glen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a weeks break with our 13 yr old and 2 year old daughters the staff were really polite and helpful if we needed them the entertainment wasn't up to much only one animation member and her was an older guy so didn't bother with the kids or English in that fact the food was ok but we ate out most evenings could do with better labeling on the food as was hard to work out what it was from the labels that are there plenty t of choice in the mornings tho rooms were ok but could do with upgrading other than that was a lovely holiday

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank beckieottley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I spent a week at the Escorial with my 12 year old daughter and we both hated it ... Boring, rude, don't waste your money.
CONS: This hotel is for German and Spanish if your English you might aswell be invisible. There is 1 animation man who arranges bingo, darts, and dancing for over 50s he never spoke to us once. There was supposed to be aqua aerobics, kids disco, and games in the pool but we never saw this the whole time we were there. The music round the pool is 60s and 70s music and the evening entertainment is awful. The rooms are basic tv is all in German not 1 English Channel and our patio door was broken. Don't expect anyone in this hotel to talk to you they will just barge you around at dinner time like a pack of starving animals.

PRO: The spa is great and the spa staff are the only people that actually talk to the English. They were lovely and very helpfull.
The roof top hot tub was nice with a nice sunbathing area and an enclosed bit at the back for the nudists..
The food was ok it gets a bit dry under the heat lamps so I'd advise to go earley there was allways a nice salad and bread selection chips rice veg and a grill at the end with a chef cooking meat just ask her to leave what you want cooking an extra 5 mins or it will be underdone.
Please book somewhere else unless your over 50 and German

( The hotel next door looked fabulous )

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank katie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Arrived at the hotel late Saturday evening and were served up a buffet which was a nice touch. Rooms ok but in need of some general upgrading. The hotel caters for the older guest, predominantly German with their entertainment. Disappointed to find only a couple of TV channels in English both news. I know you do not go on holiday to watch TV, but it would be nice to watch when getting ready or relaxing. Our room did have a good strong free wifi connection.Food was Ok not the best but definitely not the worse I've had. Getting sun beds was never a problem. The Spa was great and never too crowded, The games room was also very good but for some reason was rarely used. Our experience at the hotel was spoilt by the building work next door which was only yards from our pool. Overall a hotel that needs some updating in a resort that is looking very tired..

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Stayed here a week as a party of nine. Predominantly German guests, however no problem whatsoever. Hotel location good,5 mins from a small beach. Food was good with ample choice ,drinks and snacks all inclusive. Only a few branded spirits you need to pay extra for. Rooms adequate and cleaned well, however general refurbishment to modernise is required.No problem getting a lounger by the pool at all,indoor pool within the spa is fantastic,best I have ever use,and best part of hotel.Does have a nudist area with sauna steam room and Jacuzzi,also rooftop nudist area.
Hotel next door closed for major refurbishment,not the hotel,s fault but significant impact as is metres away from pool,with dust,smells and constant noise from early am till early evening.Be aware.!!Otherwise good value 3 star all inclusive hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms get evening sun.Safe and A/C incur extra charges on top of all inclusive price.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank traceyharding134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews