We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
364
335
115
56
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
335
115
56
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view situated hotel lovely hotel breakfast and dinner deluxe room half board main building perfect location small problem putting towels hotel bar sun loungers maspalomas dunes late check restaurant staff annex floor
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This is a fantastic hotel, spotlessly clean, comfortable and in a perfect location. The only downside was a bar across the road that stayed open late and was very noisy. You can however request a room in he annex which is nice and quiet. Other than that it cannot be beaten for food, friendly staff and great facilities.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank C9415EFirenem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear guest,

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel for your vacation.
Thank you for your great review of your holidays in our hotel – we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We attach great importance to the well-being of the clients and because of your comments we feel that we are on the right way.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon and remain
With best regards,
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Just stayed at the IFA Dunamar for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay the views from the reception area on arrival are stunning over to the dunes and down to the pool areas -- a must first do.
The hotel staff were excellent in all areas very polite quick to help and assist at all times with nothing to much trouble.Our room in the annexe section was poolside we found this area nice and quiet.Good firm beds(I have back problems and slept fine) and ample space a nice little fridge and 2 chairs with a small table.Good large wardrobes with a safe (2 euros a day ask at reception to use it on arrival as you need a card to get it working).
Outside - 2 Chairs and table with 2 sun loungers on our terrace were great so ask for a pool side room if you can to maximize the pool use.Television for those who wish to know from a UK perspective was 32" LCD with accessible HDMI connections for tablet/laptop(so you can watch your own stuff easily with the correct cable attached) and channels18 and 19 BBC and Sky news channels although 20 and 21 were showing American movies and series in the evening in English with foreign subtitles.
Didn't spend much time with the TV as you would expect as we liked the pool and beach but this info is handy so hope it helps some of you.Cleaning lady for our room was very good and lovely we could not speak each others language but it didn't matter a smile and a wave everyday as with our fellow guests everyone made you feel very welcome.
Food - we stayed half board this was excellent again plenty of choice and variety for all pallets -- the diet starts now :) Lovely Cocktails at a reasonable price at the bar.
Pools, Were clean maintained well with a board displaying daily chlorine and pH values and temperature.
We observed a staff member cleaning all chrome handrails and glass and showers round our pool daily and lifeguards in constant attention all good signs of a quality hotel.
On our day of leaving we had a late 9.20pm flight and again the staff were great taking our luggage to a storage room for the day allowing us the maximum use of our last day to enjoy with the use of a courtesy showroom to freshen-up and change before the journey home.This is well worth asking to use and you can book a time slot to use it before you leave.
I'm happy to say you can see why its highly commended by TripAdvisor 2015 and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again -- Well done Dunamar :).


Date of stay: September 2015
3  Thank GPZguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear GPZguy

Thank you very much for your comment and all the detailed information that we are sure will help other customers.
We hoppe to see you soon again at the Hotel IFA Dunamar and send you best regards from Gran Canaria and the IFA Dunamar team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Excellent Hotel ! Extremely clean ! Food was first class ! room service was the best ! a huge thank you to all the catering staff, a specical thank you to the maid who looked after our room during our stay , her name was Bibiana ( 13th floor) .. these people work exceptionaly hard to make our stay well worth it ! ....nothing was to much to ask .
However the hotel is very German orientated. ..for our German friends this is a huge plus point .... it would have of been perfect if there was a mixture of more different cultures with Dutch and Brittish speeking languages as well as German ...... some members of staff only spoke German ...... the hotel is beautiful and the architecture of the place was very creative thought through ! ....a small downfall was reception unfortunately ....some members of staff there offering slow service , checking in took at least an hour with only 4 people in the queue, after a long journey all you want is a room to quickly refresh and head for a bite to eat

Room tip: go for see vieuw. ..... breath taking !
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank snotterbell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015
Google Translation

Beste snotterbell2015,

Hartelijk bedankt voor het verblijven in ons hotel.
Fijn om te horen dat u het naar uw zin hebt gehad.
We hopen u spoedig terug te zien in ons hotel.

Met vriendelijke groet,
De Directie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Hotel service is less than two years ago. Wine should be drunk . Purifiers have less time to clean . Head Waiter not proficient enough. Become more expensive and less service . We come here anymore....

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edwardcarelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Mr. Edwardcarelb

Thanks for your review. We appreciate it but we wonder if you've been stayed recently at the hotel because in the last 3 years we keeped the same number of staff, standards and prices with a great effort for us. We can guarantee you that not a penny has risen. Moreover, if you enter LOPESAN.COM website, you can see the prices and check that you can overnight from only 62 € in the month of August. We really believe that that you´ll not get anything better for this price in Europe. Either way we hope that prices will not constrain you to return to the lovely island of Gran Canaria "A MINIATURE CONTINENT" with 365 sunshine days.
Best regards from the IFA DUNAMAR TEAM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

4 star hotel and they make you pay for 1mbps internet speed ? I dont mind paying but such low speed is absurd !
And they have "forget" to mention that the Gym is closed !

Although the food is perfect. Tasty and fresh.
The personel is frendly and react like professional.
Rooms are tidy and clean.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ognyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LopesanHotelGroup, Manager at Corallium Dunamar By Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Ognyan R
We appreciate your comments about the food and staff.
It is really that you don´t need to pay for the wiffi because it is free for the customers at the recepction. They are also a free unlimited worldwide landlines calls service from the reception.
The gym is currently under renovations and we offer the possibility to the guest to visit the olympicbeachgym.com . For more information visit please the LOPESAN.COM website.
We look forward to seeing you again on Gran Canaria and we send you best regards from the IFA Duanamar Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews