We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
142
49
12
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
49
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach apartments great apartments clean apartments hot water quick shower slight hill yumbo centre small freezer coffee maker noisy air con extra mile to help loud banging stayed hot white plastic ones cracked floor tiles living room and bedroom gran canaria
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Just home from a week at these apartments. They are lovely exceptionally clean , very roomy with a double balcony. Pool area is lovely only small but adequate. The grounds are immaculately kept, the whole place is well kept. Check in was quick and the guy that checked us in was very helpful. A special mention goes to the 2 cleaning ladies they do a excellent job and are so friendly. The apartments are in a good location very near seafront. All in was a good holiday but playa de ingles is not somewhere I would visit again .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Experience at Jacarandas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about Jacarandas Beach.
I am pleased to read about a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We aim to make all our guests to feel comfortable and well looked after.

Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, excellently clean and fresh. The grounds were immaculate, the pool area was clean. Staff were very friendly.
If I had to pick a fault it would be the shower, the water only stayed hot for approx 3 minutes by the time you had wet your hair and applied shampoo the water turned to freezing. But other than the water everything else was excellent and I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank juedropuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Experience at Jacarandas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We thank our guest and author of this review for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about Jacarandas Beach.
I am delighted to learn that his stay at Jacarandas Beach was a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it also gives me great pleasure to read his kind words on friendly staff.
We have also taken note of the suggestion of bigger boilers in the Apartments in order to include them in our improvement plans.


Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Gran Canaria with my friend,
We stayed at Jacarandas appartments in playa de ingles.
We were met at the complex with very friendly staff who explained the complex rules to us.
The rooms were very spacious and bright and were spotlessly clean.
The rooms were cleaned daily and issued with fresh towels.
The beds were changed regularly.
The room is equipped with a kettle ,toaster,and coffee maker.
The maid appointed to us Zeneida was so friendly and polite she could not have done enough for us and went that extra mile to help us,She also spoke excellent English which was very helpful.
The swimming pool and grounds are immaculate and the very friendly staff are always cleaning
The complex is in an excellent location ,very close to the beach and local restaurants and shops.
Hope to return there in September.
Well done,a great experience.

Michael and Kevin

Room Tip: Very quiet and relaxing location
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Experience at Jacarandas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

We thank our guests and authors of this review for the time dedicated to publish their opinion about Jacarandas Beach.
I am delighted that they enjoyed every aspect of the stay and also happy to read that they truly appreciated the attention to detail provided by Seneida and the other staff members.

Kind Regards,

Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Experience at Jacarandas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Having stayed here last month for a week I can do nothing but say they are excellent and location is fine close to the Beach and Bars but far enough away if you want to just chill out the staff both at reception are fist class and nothing is to much bother also cleaning staff are very nice and polite when I do return to Playa de ingles I will have no problem booking here again

Room Tip: some Rooms near the Pool get the Sun most of the day
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversun-Hotels, Customer Experience at Jacarandas Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

We thank Mr. John M, our guest and author of this review, for the time dedicated to publish his opinion about Jacarandas Beach. Once again, it is our location that gives the wow factor to a visit here. However, what pleased me most are his comments on service- it is our constant objective to deliver the very best standards of customer care.

Kind Regards
Lorenzo Sentís
Riversun-Touristic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews