We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a beautiful area - not to be missed!”

Dunas de Maspalomas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We booked our holiday to be near the dunes as the images appeared so stunning - nothing compared to experiencing their vastness at first hand experience. The dunes change depending on the weather - calm unblemished sand when their is no wind to a sand storm very quickly...……no photograph can ever capture their magnitude or beauty.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank SAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sand dunes"
in 214 reviews
"nudist beach"
in 93 reviews
"sahara desert"
in 34 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 47 reviews
"nudist area"
in 36 reviews
"nature reserve"
in 32 reviews
"walk along the beach"
in 26 reviews
"riu palace hotel"
in 21 reviews
"camel ride"
in 36 reviews
"great beach"
in 19 reviews
"hard work"
in 32 reviews
"your feet"
in 43 reviews
"flip flops"
in 43 reviews
"maspalomas"
in 275 reviews
"naked"
in 110 reviews
"windy"
in 121 reviews
"bushes"
in 42 reviews
Filter

126 - 130 of 5,769 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Walked over the dunes on our walk to the lighthouse. It was very hard work! And the sands were so hot. But it was a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank inneska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Gorgeous natural location of miles of sand dunes and breath taking sea views. It is a long walk in hot conditions so make sure you are up for it but it is beautiful

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank KevintheKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Lovely walk down to the lighthouse at Faro de Maspalomas where the shopping is more up market. Overt your eyes on the way as lots of naturists!
If you don't fancy a walk back, taxi was less than 5 euros.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We thought we would have a stroll from Playa Del Ingles to Meloneras. STROLL, the dunes are massive and unless you follow the surf you are zig zagging all over them, it was like Carry on Camel when they got lost. Take plenty to drink as we didn’t realise we would be on it so long. The views from some of the dunes are amazing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Stv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunas de Maspalomas also viewed

Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Dunas de Maspalomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing