We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot fault”
Review of Costa Italy

Costa Italy
Reserve with
Costa Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: WE ARE CLOSED TILL THE 1st OF JUNE! Please - Check our facebook page for more information. We are working on construction the next days.
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Visited here 4 times during our holiday, great pizzas and calzone, friendly staff and reasonable prices. Would happily recommend.

Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin v, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello Andrew C,

Thank you for leaving a review on our page.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you here in the future.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Costa Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Went here with my boyfriend and really loved it, This was a waiter from Bosnia & a waitress from Sweden. They were such lovely company and made everyone feel very comfortable and welcome. The restaurant has beautiful scenes of the beach. Food is very reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank liamr673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin v, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello liamr673,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a review behind.

We are always trying to give the best service as possible to our customers and we are glad to hear that you appreciate it! We welcome you back and hope to see you here in the future.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Costa Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I loved this place very good food service 5 star is definitely a dream restaurant drink are delicious

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 195marcelol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin v, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello 195marcelol,

Thank you for leaving a review behind.

Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. You are always welcome back!

Best Regards,
Restaurant Costa Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We were in the bar next to this restaurant and searched on trip advisor and decided to try it. It didn't disappoint. Food was delicious my husband had pasta and it's d nicest I've ever tried, it was cooked to perfection. The restaurant does everything from pizza to burgers so it's a good selection for everyone. We went back a second time and had the vegetarian pizza and it was amazing really fresh. Well worth a visit

Thank Discover460931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin v, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving such a great review behind.

It's our pleasure to give you the best service as possible and we are happy to hear that you appreciate it. We welcome you back and hope to see you here in the future.

Best Regards,
Restaurant Costa Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

You might think, it's impossible to mess up a pizza with salami and cheese. Well, the people at Costa Italy sure achieved the impossible.

Visually it looked like any good pizza should. They had even provided a pizza cutter. Even though, not a very sharp one. After I managed to cut a small dent into the crust I noticed the salami had trouble staying in it's place.

As soon, as I finished cutting the first slice, i discovered why. The whole thing was completely soggy from the cheese and tomato-what-ever. Unableto eat the slice by hand (as the pizza-god intended) I had to rely on a fork and a knife.

The latter seemed to be related to the pizza cutter, since both had trouble cutting anything.

On a side note:
- Soda glasses with ice, that was already melting and filled half a glass of water.
- Slow service, but friendly

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bindermichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin v, Guest Relations Manager at Costa Italy, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hello there bindermichi,

Thank you for leaving a review behind on our TripAdvisor page.

We are terribly sorry to hear that we didn't reach your expectations. I don't really know what to say about that our pizza cutter wasn't sharp enough... But about the pizza - was this something you communicate to one of our staff members? They are there to help and would be more than happy to find a solution to your problem. But these things we would appreciate if you communicate there and then so we could improve...

Best Regards,
Restaurant Costa Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Italy also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Costa Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing