We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
109
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall private gardenchef will cookhairdryer providedrainfall showermixed clientelefree wifilarge tvyumbo centregay communitygran canariahotel is situatedlittle thingsgreat hotelsmaller poolyogurtlate checkthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

This hotel is an oasis! Rooms are spotless, acoustically isolated (VERY QUITE) inside rooms and around pool, Air Conditioning. Breakfast a treat, staff friendly and polite. Perfect location for Yumbo Center and only 10-15min walk to the beach. Pool clean and nice size, ADULTS ONLY!
100% recommend this place and will return.

Room Tip: all rooms are ground floor and all appear to be the same
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickryan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Stayed here with my wife for 2 weeks beginning of June. Fantastic accommodation, level step free access everywhere (except gym). Extremely well appointed rooms with good facilities, was going to report issue with aircon until I realised it was working (it was so quiet). Excellent breakfast, tea and coffee throughout the day, brilliant staff throughout, difficult to single anyone out but special thanks to Juan. Quiet hotel in a busy area with the Yumba Centre just over the road, we wanted a quiet hotel in a busy area and it hit the spot, no issues with noise from Yumba Centre. Snacks/meals available through the day up to 7pm. All in all one of, if not the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Dalii5939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is great if you're after quiet. There's nothing but a small bar and the pool if you're in the main bit. Very relaxing. Staff are all superb. We had a problem with the aircon and had to move rooms about a hour after unpacking but the bottle of bubbles for the trouble was pretty nice. If I'm ever in the area again this is the hotel for me.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyA1242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the first time last year and loved it so much we returned this year, we weren’t disappointed it’s still a fantastic hotel. The staff are lovely and can’t do enough to help, the location is great and the hotel is amazing with great facilities, this is a very clean and comfortable hotel including rooms and public spaces. We will be returning as soon as we can
Thank you Hotel Nayra

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is a very quiet hotel situated across the road from the Yumbo Centre within walking distance of everything. We stayed across the road in the small section of the hotel which was not fully booked therefore for the first few days we had the pool area to ourselves.

The rooms are very modern and comfortable, they really have thought of everything. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, we initially had a problem with the air conditioning but this was soon sorted out. It is so quiet that you think its not working, maybe instructions on this would be helpful. The safe is free, we have always had to pay for this in other hotels. On our second day we managed to put in the wrong code which locked us out, this was soon resolved by Angela on reception.We also had a late check out (you have to ask for this on your last day in case the room is required) which was free!

The breakfast is very good with a chef on hand to make traditional fry ups, omelettes or pancakes, cereals, yoghurts, meats and cheeses. We also had a late lunch on our last day which was very reasonably priced.

This hotel was exactly what we needed and if we ever return to Gran Canaria we would definitely return to this hotel which is a first for us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIcolaP850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews