We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
44
39
21
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
39
21
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed at santa fe self catering nice bungalows bungalow complexes lounge kitchen home away from home gran canaria table chairs quiet at night change towels air con remote control flat screen every other day coffee machine ten minute walk location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

My partner and I stayed at Santa Fe Bungalows in September 2018. They were basic but had all the amenities needed to prepare basic meals. There was a kettle, toaster, oven, iron, safe, was very clean and comfortable, had a good bathroom with shower cubicle and on the terrace, there was a table with chairs and two sunbeds. They were cleaned everyday except either Sunday or Thursday (cleaners day off).There were two pools, both quite spacious and clean and a Pool bar serving a good selection of food including breakfasts, main meals and snacks. they were very reasonably priced including the drinks. The staff were very helpful, spoke good English and gave good advice about what to do, where to go and restaurants to visit. The location is excellent and is about 5 minutes from a large supermarket, good restaurants and bars. The bus stops are a couple of minutes away. overall, we would recommend this property to anyone and will definitely be going back. Great place.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Eamon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed her 11yrs ago and im pleased i came and stayed again. Very clean bungalow's, swimming pool the overall grounds are amazing and clean. Very safe and secure. Quiet which is nice and realaxing, restaurant next door is brilliant, only 2-3 euro from yumbo centre and only a 5-10 min walk to yumbo depends on how fast you walk.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Tjk194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Overall the bungalows were good having a front and back patio area with loungers, table, chairs and parasol. Clean but basic kitchen. Maid service daily with change of towels although our bedding was not changed in the two weeks we stayed. The pool area was okay but I have never stayed anywhere where the loungers and parasol were chained down and could not be moved and was fine as long as you did not want to have any fun as many rules and regulations - you were not even allowed any lilos or inflatables in the pool. However given the above it was an enjoyable stay overall.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We are still in resort now, after reading some of the previous reviews we was abit concerned, but what a surprise, yes some of the decor is a bit dated but the bungalows on a whole are very clean, the cleaners come round round every other day, nothing is a problem for the staff to sort out for you, we went to reception and asked for a kettle no problem, it cost €10 deposit which is returned when you leave, pools are immaculately cleaned everyday as is the whole pool area, all in all a very relaxing holiday so far, and we will be trying to book for next year

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkD3519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived late on a Friday night we had 2 bungalows booked we were handed keys and asked to come back in the morning to sign in which we did. We asked would we be able to keep 1 bungalow on for our day of departure as it was a night flight and we had a small child with us we were told that we could we were given the price and told just come the day before departure and pay the fee.

The bungalows are very noisy at night no sleep at all was got by any of us, we were near to the reception area and everybody just seems to hang out around there even though there is security there at night they did nothing. the housekeeping only come once a week on a Thursday so as we had arrived on a Friday night we has no clean sheets for our entire stay which was disgusting as it was 30 degrees no air con and very sweaty. We complained at reception to the very tall man he was totally uninterested didnt care at all.

The day before we were due to leave we went to reception to pay the fee for keeping the room on later only to be told NO we could not even though we had previously been told it wouldn't be a problem the older lady in the reception said no and then said come back in the morning and ask the man which we did but again it was a NO.

If you are looking to have a good stay with sleep at night in a clean environmentment avoid these bungalows management need to Implement a better housekeeping policy.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lorraine2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews