We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“september 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IFA Buenaventura Hotel
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had a great stay at this hotel,friendly staff, rooms cleaned every day.food wasn't to my taste a lot of the time but had pasta mostly, hotel is massive and busy but we never had a problem getting a sun bed at any of the pools. Entertainment was really gd as well.the only let down was no air con

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Annkellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Annkellie,

we would like to thank you for your review and for your booking in our Hotel IFA Buenaventura.

Thank you very much as well for your nice comment about our friendly staff, our entertainment team and our cleaniness. We always try to give our best and keep our guests satisfied in everything what we can!

We apologize for the little inconveniences you mention, if the food was not completely of your taste and about the lack of air con in the rooms. Concerning the food, we always try to provide a general taste in order to satisfy every one, but of course we are aware there is so many differences. Despite that, we are glad you were happy with it and that you always found something you liked. In relation with the air con, it is true we do not have it in the rooms. Our guests have the possibility to rent an external unit or just a fan, though.

Anyway, we would like to welcome you back if you decide to give us another chance to sort out the little inconveniences. In our public relations department we are always at the disposal of our guests.

Best regards,
You Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 3,337 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

I have just returned from a 10 day holiday from this hotel 9 of us went and we all said the same we couldn't fault this hotel.The staff are all friendly and very helpful from the check in,cleaners,bar staff and entainment staff they all work very hard.The food is lovely always something to eat even for fussy eaters.i would say the only downside is the beds are uncomfortable but even that didn't spoil our hol.i would defo recommend this hotel if I was ever to go back to playa del ingles I would not hesitate to book this hotel.a big thank you to all the staff for playing a part in making our family holiday a good one.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jomorg78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear jomorg78,

thank you very much for having booked in our IFA Buenaventura to spend your holidays and for having taken your time to write about it here.

We are really happy to hear that you and your family did enjoy your holidays! It is our aim. Thank you very much indeed for you nice comment about our staff and about our food.

We apologize if the beds were not as you expected. We receive many guests from all over the world and each person has different preferences, also with the food. So, in order to try to please everyone, we have a general type of bedding. In case the guest informs us about an inconvenience concerning the bed comfort, we have the possibility to add a ``topper´´ above that makes the bed more comfortable.

Anyway, we would love to welcome you and your family here again soon. A big thank you to you again for your kind comment, it really help us to keep motivated.

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We have been this hotel many times we had always good time expect this time.. I have been told the hotel changed hand to be honest food quality a bit better then before but nothing else used to be good shows and activity. Quality very low cheap holiday makers. There is no AC .

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karasaka1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Gerente at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Karasaka,

we would like to thank you in the first place for having booked in our Hotel to spend your holidays and also for having written a review here about it.

Thank you also for your comment about our food quality, we are glad you liked it.

We apologize if you received a different image of our hotel during your last stay and that we have not fulfilled your expectations, even though we have always go on trying to go beyond and give our best all the time.
Also, just to mention it is true there is no AC, but we did not have it before either. Our guests have always the possibility to rent an external unit for an extra charge if they wish, of course. Ventilators are also available.

We do hope you give us another chance and you come and visit us again in the future!

Best regards,
Your Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week at the IFA Buenaventura and had an amazing time. This hotel is huge and there's plenty going on. We arrived just after 10pm and went for a few drinks at the bar. Beer on draught is Amstel which is great, spirits and wine were good too. There's a choice of a quiet pool or the more lively one. The entertainment team are amazing and do an excellent job of interacting with everyone and involving people in the activities. There's something different most days including aqua gym, water polo, volley ball etc. The evening shows were awesome too. The food was great- lots of choice and we liked the fact you could choose between the restaurant or snack bar at lunchtime. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby and Yumbo is around 15 minute walk away. Beach is a nice walk too. The lack of air conditioning was not an issue for us. The only let down was the noise from the road, we were in room 104 and we could hear cars, street cleaners etc through the night as even though the door was shut, there was a vent above the door so it were as if the door were open. Would definitely recommend this hotel, it caters for all nationalities and does a brilliant job!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jamiec36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jamie,

in the Name of all our Team we would like to thank you for trusting in our IFA Buenaventura Hotel.
Comments like yours are a great motivation and honor for us.

Our main goal is our customer satisfaction and that our guests have a pleasant stay.
Because of the we are very glad to know that you had "an amazing time" with us and were overall very satisfied especially with our drinksand food, pool areas, our "amazing entertainment team" and the location.

Your improvement proposal we have noted and given next to the relevant deoartments in order for posibile improvement works in future.

We hope to welcome you soon back.

Sunny regards,

Guests relations
IFA Buenaventura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile


We clearly booked three double rooms, on arrival to the hotel we were given three twin rooms, we consulted the reception and was informed that double rooms are not guaranteed and that they had none available. The best they could do would be to push the beds together. We had no other choice but to agree to this, there are no reps within the hotel to take this any further. The beds were duly pushed together which resulted in one person of each couple not having any headboard and the other having to climb over the beds to get in. Another consequence of this was that the sheets did not fit the bed properly and most of the mattress was showing. As you can imagine having two beds pushed together is extremely uncomfortable. We paid for double rooms and we should have had double rooms. Also whilst on the subject of the beds I would also point out that the bedding was not changed once during the whole of our stay (it may have only been a 3* but cleanliness is still important. I’ve never not had bedding changed before whilst on holiday.
The noise in my room was intolerable from the adjoining hotel – they played music so loud that I couldn’t even hear the television above the noise and this went on every night until 12am. This was not advertised anywhere in the literature regarding the hotel.
Another matter regarding my hotel room was that we were put into a smoking room which smelt of stale smoke.
Another complaint is the lack of reps within the resort and hotel. The only reps we saw were at the airport who told us what transfer bus to get on. Other than that we didn’t see any. No reps on the bus, no reps in the hotel and as far as I’m aware no reps in close proximity to our hotel. No reps on the bus back to airport.
On the plus side food was good. Cocktails rubbish though. I think they were out of a machine. And not enough sun beds for everyone.





Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank juepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenaventura255, Manager at IFA Buenaventura Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your visit at our IFA Buenaventura Hotel

We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our Hotel food and have given gladly this commend to our kitchen chef.

Our main goal is our customer satisfaction, for this reasons we regred that you were not 100% satisfied with your prevous stay in our Hotel and would like to apologize for the inconvenient.

Regrading the comment about the double room, we are very sorry that you did not receive the corect information from your agancy before booking as this information is notificated to all agancy and also to find on our web side as also with fotos of the rooms.
Almost all rooms are with seperate beds because of the simple reason that much guest ask for this and it is more easy to seperate the beds this way and we have also the option to put them together with a toppers.

We have one block with double beds on request of the guests so we would recommend you the next time to get before arrival in contact with us via email to try ourt best to facilitate you a room with double bed.

Your suggestions about the sun beds we have taken note and passed to the corresponding department but we would like to inform you that we always try to do our best to provide our customers with enough sunbeds, unfortunately customers often reserve despite the fact that all guests are informed that this is not permitted.
To solve this inconvenience we leave notes on the sun beds and if the customer will not return before spending 1 h we remove the towels for that each client has the opportunity to obtain a sun bed.

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience caused by noises by night and have already informed the relevant departments about your comments and criticism in order to take a close look into the mentioned matters.

But we regret that we did not have this information at starting of your holidays for have to opportunity to solve this inconvenience directly at starting of your holidays to your satisfaction with for example a room change to the calm area of the hotel.

We sincerely hope that you will chose the Hotel IFA Buenaventura again for your next stay on the island, also to give us the chance to correct the image you have received this time.

With best regards,

Guests relations
IFA Buenaventura


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.7 km away
IFA Continental Hotel
IFA Continental Hotel
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
2,633 reviews
1.2 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,286 reviews
1 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#54 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,041 reviews
0.8 km away
IFA Dunamar Hotel
IFA Dunamar Hotel
#22 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
819 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Maritim Playa
Hotel Maritim Playa
#88 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IFA Buenaventura Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IFA Buenaventura Hotel

Address: Calle Ganigo, 6 | Plaza de Ansite, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#14 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €69 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — IFA Buenaventura Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 724
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your IFA Buenaventura Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifa Buenaventura Resort
Hotel Ifa Buenaventura
IFA Buenaventura Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing