We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,530)
Filter reviews
6,530 results
Traveller rating
2,659
2,301
1,010
351
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,659
2,301
1,010
351
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aloha bar the main hotel free bus bali beds self service apartment block half board animation team quieter pool gran canaria buffet restaurant evening entertainment yumbo centre great holiday air con hotel pool reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 6,530 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was really nice a spacious how ever no double bed. Gym a little too small with lack of machines, weight and benches. Food was really good! The location was ideal and was in between Maspalomas and Las Palmas. Las Palmas a 10 minute walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wander38919177282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing special about this hotel, food was ok. Sometimes it was cold and not refilled up so waited a lot. The Crossfit gym was great but would not go back just for that. It was twin beds that had wheels on, was a pain because they kept moving. Stayed in better hotels

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sharon,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel, your detailed review will certainly assist in order to keep on improving the quality of our services for our valued guests.

We regret your disappointment for not being able to provide you with a proper double bed during your stay however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all rooms are advertised as having twin beds on our website, nevertheless our housekeeping team will make the beds with double sheets joining the mattresses upon request, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room.

We are sorry to read that our buffet offer did not meet your expectations, our professional Chefs strive to impress our guests with high standards and the possibility to savor the best of our local cuisine as well as a great selection of international delights. All trays of our buffets are being constantly checked by our kitchen staff to ensure that the temperature of the food is adequate and that all options are being replenished throughout all services, nevertheless please rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

For Occidental Hotels, sport is very important, adding to the conventional gym (open 24 hours), a Crossfit box with personal trainer.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel on this occasion and for the courtesy of your time, even though we understand that this was not the best fit for your travel party, however, we hope that Occidental Hotels will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Praise must go to the management, reception staff and Catering staff of this super and well located Hotel.....They went to great lengths to provide me with an excellent room in which to assemble the “Vegas” Style costumes which we use/wear when collecting for a local charity......The spacious and well positioned room was instrumental in us being relaxed ,not stressed, and more than ready to go out and raise over 1,500 Euros over three evenings for the charity......the food is very good and plentiful and we particularly loved the outside dining terrace.....This is my second visit to the Hotel and we look forward to next May when we can do it all over again ! .... Our Thanks go particularly to Fran and Carla ...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Occidental Margaritas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to read that your holiday at Occidental Margaritas was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and we are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service.We do our utmost to ensure that our guests can enjoy an enriching dining experience in an unrivaled setting and with an excellent service.

We are very proud to know that you have felt confortable, and to have been able to help you with your project.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was my first visit to this hotel and it has been very good. Actually the only problem was the weather, it was a little cloudy. The hotel was in a good localisation, close to the beach, bank, shops and YUMBO!!!! The room was nice and clean. The food was good, specially desserts. The entertainment team was really fun always with a smile, the dances and games. Probably I´ll be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClintVerkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Visited here in October for 4 days with a friend, recommend upgrading to premium all inclusive - aloha 37 restaurant instead of buffet with a la carte menu including steak and prawns, premium alcohol including large gin list which was great and access to the balinese bed area was a nice escape. Hotel is in two blocks a modern block and a more old-fashioned, we stayed in the older one rooms still spacious and clean but more basic. two pools which we had no trouble getting sunloungers around and overall had a great trip.

Room tip: ask for the modern building
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travelsofnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews