We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveller rating
216
604
561
293
321
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
604
561
293
321
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view room salad plenty of choice paella big hotel main bar hotel entertainment three star cleaning staff fussy eater just returned from a week pork jacuzzi promenade mealtimes kasbah mogan
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

The hotel was generally clean and tidy. Rooms could do with updating but it wasn't an expensive place so bit unfair to expect much better accommodation standards.
Reception staff and dining room room staff polite and courteous but bar staff were very unhelpful to the point of being rude (until you tip them that is)
If German peoples mannerisms don't sit well with you then swerve this hotel as it's full of them and their towels all over every sunbed !!!
It was a fun holiday because we couldnt stop laughting at all the rules. We even deliberatly broke some to prove how stupid they were. There is a great big long list in you room badly translated into english. Give yourself plenty of time to study the rules or you'll struggle to keep up and feel like you're in trouble all the time. You have to keep reminding youself that it's a holiday hotel and not a boot camp.

They will cut your hands off for trying to take an apple out of the dinning room (even though it's all inclusive). You must attend dinner in exactly the one hour slot they tell you or go hungry. You can't have more than 1 drink at a time at the bar. All inclusive beer drinks are served in very small glasses (about a 3rd of a pint size glass) so once served, you best start queueing again for your next drink and then, after queueing for several hours for your few free drinks, they close the free bar at 11pm. lol. Oh yes, don't forget the rule that all inclusive (2nd class citizens) have to queue at the 'all inclusive' part of the bar as opposed to paying customers who get served wherever they stand !
Men can only wear long trousers for dinner which you expect on a cruise or top notch hotel, but not suited to this place.
There is a nice large seating area to the side of reception that looks perfect to sit with friends and have a quiet drink - no - no can do - the rules say you can't drink in this area - it's only for sitting and there are even little signs dotted around to remind you. I could list so many more rules, but I think you get the picture.
One very big disapointment was that the only heated pool is the very small one and not the big one in the pictures (that's freezing). Would not have booked if had know that as I love to swim.
Overall it's not a bad hotel but it's ruined by pointless rules that make you feel like you are not a welcome fee paying holiday maker but someone they just about tolerate - it puts a dampener on the whole experience and we won't be returning.

Please note: The 'poor service' review is only aimed at the bar staff not the reception, dinning room or cleaning staff.

Room Tip: Main swimming pool was not heated
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R, Director de Recepción at Beverly Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thank you for sharing you feedback from your stay. First and foremost we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay as here at the Beverly Park Hotel the principle of customer care to our valued guests and the enjoyment of their stay is our priority at all times. We are truly sorry and therefore like to apologize. We hope you will be giving us another chance and returning to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Room Tip: Room basic and clean. Clean towels and sheets regularly. Noisy due to motorway. No free wifi. Television only had 1 English Channel which was news channel.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luciano R, Director de Recepción at Beverly Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed here with my wife for a very long week. Made the mistake of booking before reading reviews. Will never do that again. The room was stuck in the 70s. grubby carpet with horrible stains, bottom of furniture literally rotten and falling apart. Doors to \Balcony would only open with brute force and a sharp object. Rusty railings and dirty floor on balcony. Big black chips in the bath, dirty toilet bowl on arrival and badly mottled mirror. Told at reception no other rooms vacant. Breakfast was very average, Quite rude head waiter when we tried to sit at a 4 seater table. But there was no 2 seaters laid or clean. Ended up clearing someone elses stuff so we could sit down. Just found the whole atmosphere unfriendly. Bar staff surly and hard work. Pool staff were ok, a little pushy when trying to keep sunbeds in the exact spot they want them, and def friendlier to the spanish guests. Location is ok for the beach but terrible for everything else. We took a taxi ride every night to the yumbo or the bars near the main beach area. Near the hotel is a very very steep climb to a couple of bars and restaurants but really not very good. Please avoid this dump for your own good, there is better value for money to be had in Gran Canaria.

Room Tip: Pick a hotel with good rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank ManchesterPandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R, Director de Recepción at Beverly Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

We sincerely thank for your comments although to be negative, our target is to meet the expectations of our customers. We are concerned about your opinion and will put special attention to improve on those negative issues concerning the room and other facilities. Let us share with you that the hotel is currently in a phase of improvement and investment in rooms and public areas in order to provide our guests with the best service.
Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I went to this hotel with my sister had a brilliant holiday mostly due to the other guests being so kind and friendly the hotel overall was ok food was awful and drink wasn't the best we was all inclusive and drinks where served in small cups and some bar staff wouldn't let you order more than one drink at a time was quite annoying going the bar that often snack bars where ok for a toastie mostly ate out everyday tho local cafes had great breakfasts entertainment was mostly poor some staff however where friendly we had such a laugh with other holiday makers there which made this hotel great wouldn't stay again tho if your a foodie it's not for you

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank laurawool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R, Director de Recepción at Beverly Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your great compliments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Beverly Park Hotel. It will be a pleasure to have the pleasure of welcoming you again to the hotel.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Hi we have just returned from a weeks holiday here and it was fine
We booked very last minute with teletext holidays 5 days earlier on a last minute whim
We didn't get chance to review TA prior to booking as all done quickly and in a bit of a panic after loosing a holiday with onthebeach which they took a booking for but it didn't exist !
To be honest we wouldn't of booked it if we had read the reviews !
But in all honesty it was all great (ish)
Staff were really nice and not grumpy at all, always smiling all very smart and nothing too much trouble
The room was clean and reasonably modern and was cleaned every day towels changed 3 times and bedding twice over 6 days
The hotel it self is a little dated although you can see that they are doing upgrades here and there
The food was typical 3 star Buffett style and not piping hot but cooked and it was very busy and plenty of choice
We ended up eating out 4 nights as it suited us better and we enjoyed the walk of an evening and the entertainment around the bars and restaurants was great
There was always somebody cleaning something or gardening or tidying up everywhere
The whole resort was really clean no rubbish anywhere
So all in all we felt we had had value for money
Would we go again no ,just because we don't particularly like the big hotel scene and there are some big hotels close by which block the afternoon sun and it was a quite noisy around the pool mainly by large groups of Spanish enjoying the Easter break

All in all though it's a nice enough place ,it's very multicultural with lots of Spanish Dutch German English and other nationalities

The only grip we had was on the last couple of days as the hotel filled to capacity the availability of sun beds was an issue
All week nobody put towels out in a morning but as the Easter weekend arrived this changed p, we did complain about this but they didn't do anything other than stick a load more signs out about not reserving sun beds which every body ignored so we just joined in :) although we did use ours all day

Oh and the pool was bloody freezing lol but it certainly cooled you off and woke you up !!

Cheers

Andy

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Andyrep101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R, Director de Recepción at Beverly Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor. Let me share with you that the hotel is currently in a phase of improvement and investment in rooms and common areas. We also like to thank you for the compliments to our buffet.
Again thank you for your confidence, as well as your positive opinion of our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews