We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,953)
Filter reviews
1,953 results
Traveller rating
1,272
478
147
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
478
147
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews krystal restaurant sand dunes resident band sea view evening meal pool restaurant waiter service lovely hotel older guests head waiter plenty of sunbeds half board quality hotel every member of staff pool areas are small supermarket nudist beach
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,953 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

First time here, and loved the hotel and nearby beach.

The service was amazing - especially breakfast on the terrace with Juan acting as Ringmaster! Great bar and pool service. Super choice in the restaurants for breakfast and dinner.

Entertainment pretty good. The Jersey Boys act were excellent, as was the terrace pianist.

Playa del Ingles felt tacky... wouldn’t spend much time in the stores or restaurants, but Melonares was up-market.

Taxi and bus transport are effective and cheap. The bus to Puerto del Mogan is a good trip and only around €4:30 each way.

The two hotel pools are good, and were fairly peaceful. Our week wasn’t busy so always good loungers available.

The nearby dunes are a site to see. Either take an initially undulating easterly path to the closer beach area, or a southerly longer but flatter path to the busier beach.

Be careful as both routes take you to area where clothing is optional, and avoid straying off the main paths as you may see other activities.

Our room on the first floor above the terrace just about had a sea and dune view. Some wouldn’t. Shame we couldn’t see down into the pool area, but we didn’t want to pay to upgrade. Had we done so the views might have been great, but then we’d spend little time on the balcony anyway.

I wish there’d been an option for all-inclusive, some other Riu’s do, as we probably spent €40-50 daily on drinks and wine, and we didn’t go mad.

22€ to use the room safe is a bit steep too... should be included.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NS666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed here for a week on 24th September booked through TUI. The staff were so polite and helpful. Lovely room with enormous balcony, the hotel was spotlessly clean. The food in the buffet well cooked and presented and so much choice. The pool areas were beautiful, and although some people had reserved sunbeds early in the morning we never had a problem getting one. I cannot understand the reviewer who put that 'all the best sunbeds were gone by 6am by the Germans'. Not true! And that the Germans were treated better than the English. Also not true! There are no 'best' sunbeds they are all equally as good with very comfortable mattresses and nice large pool towels. The added bonus was the weather 28/30 degrees every day. All in all a wonderful stay, and met several people who come back to the Rui Palace many times.
Thanks to everyone at the Rui Palace for a great week.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Really good hotel, the best 4 star we've stayed at. Great food, wide choice every night there was something for even fussy eaters. The hotel was spotless throughout. Pool area was excellent, always sunbeds available (at any time) and staff there to get mattresses, drinks or food. Rooms were quite large and cleaned every day. The staff throughout the hotel were very attentive, especially Enrique in the dining room.
Only slight grumble was being asked to wear long trousers in the entertainment room so we, and others who wanted to wear (smart) shorts were forced to go out of the hotel to look for evening entertainment. Overall would recommend and we would come again.

Room Tip: High floors offer the best sea views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent two week stay at this 1st class hotel.
From the moment of arrival you are made most welcome. The service and attitude of all the staff is wonderful to experience. Everyone seems so happy in their work and always pleased to see you .
The restaurant provides an excellent choice every evening, it is well worth a visit to The Krystal restaurant adjoing the hotel to experience avant-garde cuisine.

Thank you all at Riu Palace Maspalomas.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravellerDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Last minute get away for my family , read reviews prior to booking , can I just say this hotel is amazing!!! Staff are so friendly, courteous and so helpful they deserve recognition.

Food was absolutely spot on , something for everyone, rooms were spotless and no problems encountered at all. We were able to keep our room for late checkout ( €65).

Two pools both brilliant , pool side service which made it pleasant to be around for most the day , we hired a car and went to Las Palmas , driving not as difficult as we thought . Fourth floor has sun all day , will definitely return to this hotel ... The staff are so hospitable our stay was spot on .

Please ignore any negative reviews you can not fault this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Poodle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews