We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unexpected gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Sandy Beach
Ranked #8 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We chose this hotel for a large group of golfers based on the option to have all-inclusive . It was a very reasonably priced hotel with very acceptable rooms , a great variety and quality of food at breakfast and dinner with exceptionally good service from all the staff - a slight exception with one of the reception staff but otherwise excellent . We have stayed in many other all inclusive hotels in Turkey, Spain and Morrocco and found the Sandy Beach better in many respects .
The welcoming glass of bubbly at check-in and it's availability from breakfast onwards each day was a lovely touch !

Room Tip: try for a room nearer to the reception as the hotel is quite extensive and that end is close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 350hkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor; it was a real pleasure to have you and your group as our guests.

It is great to read that you felt very satisfied with our All Inclusive option; we hope you enjoyed our themed dinners and food cooked to order. Did you have the chance to taste our famous Seaside waffles during our daily Tea-Party? – Highly recommended! In addition to our renowned gastronomic offer, our team delivers an excellent service; thank you for highlighting their efforts. However, we apologise for the slight exception at the reception. I will definitely have a word with the corresponding department.

It makes us very proud to hear that you found our Seaside Sandy Beach**** to be better than other all inclusive hotels you have stayed in. We would surely like to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 314 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2015

What can we as a family say about this hotel, we'll just fantastically clean and the food was amazing, have been to so many places where the food is just edible and mass produced, this hotel the food was spectacular.
The rooms fantastic size, showers though but good sized, dressing room and very good size balcony.
Mostly German holidaymakers but as always some very friendly others not so.
Entertainment very good too.
Arriving the receptionist not so friendly, bar staff tended to serve German's quicker but those guests may have been half board and paying for their drinks? Sun beds again a bit of towels on the beds first thing, but there was always somewhere. Overall could not be faulted and am planning to return in June.

Room Tip: Pool view 6th,7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you mentioned our cleanliness. Our housekeeping team indeed do a great job. Moreover, it’s great to read that the space and the cleanliness of your room met your expectations to the full; we hope you felt the comfort and relaxation we intend to offer.

Thank you also for highlighting our food. We are proud to hear that you found our food was top notch! Our cooks love to pamper our guests with lavish buffets of freshly prepared regional and international delicacies. We are happy that you found them spectacular.

We are glad that you enjoyed our entertainment. With a large variety, we try to meet all tastes.

We are very sorry that you did not always receive the friendly and personalized service from each and every one of our staff members. What you experienced is not the service we strive for and this will definitely be discussed in our next team meeting.

It makes us very happy to read that you already plan your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in June.

Kind regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Mid July 2014... Myself and my daughter in a ground floor room.....We loved this from the moment we got our genuinely fantastic welcome....not just the wine but the great (genuine) person at reception. The room was decorated and furnished in a contemporary style and was very tasteful. Food: great quality and plentiful (occasionally a little lacking diversity for picky teen lol) and the service was outstanding (this can be bad in a lot of all inc stays but not here) Pool snacks are actually fun, with made to order stuff for kids etc. Bar was good too and you never had to wait long for anything, the staff actually wanted to get to know the residents and gave happy smiles that were familiar. There was not once a lack of sunbeds and plenty of wide open spaces without shady bits. I could not recommend this place enough and would love to return when it is back on my price bracket. You could almost never go wrong here.

Room Tip: It's a crescent, it'd be hard to go wrong. We had balcony right at stairs to pool and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTravellingjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Joe,

Thank you so much for your delightful review. What a huge compliment to consider us the best holiday hotel you have ever stayed at.

We are very happy that you felt so warmly welcomed. Furthermore, it is great to read that you were fully satisfied with your room and its decoration and furniture.
Thank you for highlighting our food. We always provide high quality and a great variety. Combined with our outstanding service, this should result in the perfect dining experience. How nice, that you also liked our pool snacks; we hope you tasted our delicious Seaside waffles and crêpes.
Moreover, we are happy that you praised our efficient and friendly staff. They go along way to provide immaculate service.

Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure having you. Please come back and stay again soon.

Best wishes,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived Oct 1st for a 1 week stay (we were celebrating our anniversary) On arrival we were offered a glass of bubbly at reception and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a bigger room (502) After 15 mins we had a bottle of champagne arrive from the management which was a lovely touch.

Our room was spotless and over looked the sun terrace, We had a sea view to the left and a huge double balcony, These larger rooms also had a bath with over head shower and a separate double shower with a powerful water pressure and always hot water.

It was exceptionally hot the 7 days we were there with temperatures reaching 42* it was nice to come back to the air con in the room even though it could have been a bit cooler in bedroom (the air con was located in the lounge area and didn't quite reach into the bedroom).

We have been lucky to have travelled to some of the best 5* AI hotels around the world (we work very hard for our holidays)and have to say the food here was on par!
So much choice,great quality and excellent service. yes you do sit in close proximity to other guests, We found this a pleasant experience as we met some lovely people to chat with over dinner.

The AI drinks were good quality with Barcadi rum and Smirnoff vodka on offer (other branded drinks are available around 5.50 euros (all added extras are charged to your room and you pay on departure) There are about 6 cocktails included in the AI which are ready mixed from a bottle, Nice but don't think there was much alcohol present. If you like Bailey's try the creama da whiskey on the AI list not as strong but still good.

We hired the Jacuzzi terrace for the day (11th floor great view), At 50 euros it's well worth it, There were only 2 of us but it holds up to 8 people with extra comfy sun lounges an 8 seated warm jacuzzi, Bottle of champers, 8 bottles of water and fresh fruit, You can also dial down for drinks to be brought up. It's very private,quiet and you have your own key to come and go as you please.

I agree with previous reviews in the the resort it's self is a little tired, the shops sell holiday souvenirs which seem to be the same in EVERY shop! It made a nice walk in the evening to Yumbo for change of scenery however once there yes lots of shops but no variety great if your looking for perfumes or knock off Micheal Kors bags!

We didn't watch the entertainment as we preferred a walk out in the evenings and a drink in the pool bar, AI ends at 11pm after which you can still order but drinks will then be charged to your room.

Most of the guests were 40+ (a lot were 60+) which made for a nice relaxing holiday, The children's section of the pool is quite small however I think this hotel is also ideal for families as there is no rowdiness or drunken teenagers.

The pool is spotless and heated which was bliss especially as it had 2 built in jacuzzi tables and 2 seated jet areas,was heaven! We had no trouble getting beds next to the pool (around 10am) however if you want a particular space you do need to be prepared to queue or use the sun terrace.

We would definitely recommend Sandy Beach yes it may be a few £££s more however it is worth every penny for the quality and service.

Enjoy your stay!
X

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Beaver162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed descriptions and for complimenting our services and facilities! We are very glad to have exceeded your expectations in so many ways!

We are most delighted that you chose the Seaside Sandy Beach**** for such a special occasion. How nice of you to mention the welcoming champagne on arrival!

We would also like to thank you for your praise of our food quality, especially for stating that our all inclusive option was on par with other 5 star hotels you have been to around the world. Moreover, I am happy that you had a great time in our private Jacuzzi; it is indeed a relaxing space where to enjoy and unwind.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers; we would love to see you back sometime soon.

Kindest regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights we chose the hotel as we stayed at the seaside hotel los jameos playa lanzarote last year and enjoyed it so much thought we would try another seaside hotel . We arrived 10pm with a great welcome had a glass of bubbly our cases taken to our room which was a nice touch with 2 plates of food in the room for us how nice :-) stayed on floor 1 in a normal double very nice! Spacious with a large balcony was overlooking a road didn't bother us as not fussed about the view was so quiet! floor 2 was pool and restaurant so quite close. beach exit only down the stairs so was very handy to go to a couple of shops and beach, didn't personally enjoy the beach as packed with shops and bars .
Food was excellent stayed all inclusive such variety of food spolt for choice! Different theme every night would recommend to sit inside the restaurant in the evenings had air conditioning and a lot more space no waiting for a table outside ,which could be busy at times, all the staff at the hotel work extremely hard ! To the bar , restaurant, reception staff to the pool attendants and cleaners so friendly and helpful drinks were great but thought the cocktails didn't have alcohol in them but can order other drinks with good measures! Always got sunbeds mostly on the terrace which I preferred as was a sun trap. Only downside of the hotel for us was the evening entertainment was very poor on most nights not the standard we thought it would be; not as good as the los jameos playa! . Had a great stay here was a relaxing break for us ! Wouldn't return to this hotel but definitely another as love seaside hotels! we felt the location of the hotel didn’t suit how lovely the hotel is. playa de ingles we found the shopping centres to be rundown and full of people selling even got chased down the road! and pushy shop owners had a great time on trips to maspamolas and Morgan was much better resorts !, Worth seeing. had a great relaxing break looking forward to maybe retuning to another seaside hotel in the future ! ...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dee21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and a relaxing break with us. How nice that you were impressed by our welcoming service; taking good care of our guests is paramount to us.

We are also glad that your room itself and its balcony lived up to your expectations and that you consider our food to be excellent! In our main restaurant we delight our guests with a broad variety of regional and international delicacies. Thank you for also praising our friendly, helpful and hard working staff; they go a long way in providing a perfect service.
We are truly sorry that our evening entertainment did not meet your taste. With a wide range of different acts we try to cater for all tastes.

Once again, thank you for your feedback! All the best for you!

Best regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.2 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,682 reviews
3.1 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 20 in San Agustin
1,975 reviews
1.1 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#19 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
5,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#5 of 218 in Maspalomas
1,206 reviews
0.2 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,564 reviews
15.5 km away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Sandy Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Sandy Beach

Address: Avenida Menceyes s/n, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#1 Green Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €120 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Sandy Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Sandy Beach is situated in the centre of Playa del Inglés at just 200 metres from the beach. In the surrounding area there are numerous commercial centres for shopping, entertainment and to enjoy the lively night-life. The hotel offers a choice of sunbathing terraces, set around the large heated fresh-water pool, which is equipped with seats and beds with massage jets and a waterfall, in which to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seaside Sandy Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Sandy Beach Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Seaside Sandy Beach Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing