We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,475)
Filter reviews
1,475 results
Traveller rating
927
416
100
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
416
100
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dressing room walk in wardrobe pool bar los jameos pool attendant non smoking glass of bubbly sun terrace pool view gran canaria lovely hotel different theme german guests german hotel room number great holiday yumbo centre
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,475 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

What can we as a family say about this hotel, we'll just fantastically clean and the food was amazing, have been to so many places where the food is just edible and mass produced, this hotel the food was spectacular.
The rooms fantastic size, showers though but good sized, dressing room and very good size balcony.
Mostly German holidaymakers but as always some very friendly others not so.
Entertainment very good too.
Arriving the receptionist not so friendly, bar staff tended to serve German's quicker but those guests may have been half board and paying for their drinks? Sun beds again a bit of towels on the beds first thing, but there was always somewhere. Overall could not be faulted and am planning to return in June.

Room tip: Pool view 6th,7th floor
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Lynn,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that you mentioned our cleanliness. Our housekeeping team indeed do a great job. Moreover, it’s great to read that the space and the cleanliness of your room met your expectations to the full; we hope you felt the comfort and relaxation we intend to offer.

Thank you also for highlighting our food. We are proud to hear that you found our food was top notch! Our cooks love to pamper our guests with lavish buffets of freshly prepared regional and international delicacies. We are happy that you found them spectacular.

We are glad that you enjoyed our entertainment. With a large variety, we try to meet all tastes.

We are very sorry that you did not always receive the friendly and personalized service from each and every one of our staff members. What you experienced is not the service we strive for and this will definitely be discussed in our next team meeting.

It makes us very happy to read that you already plan your next visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in June.

Kind regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Mid July 2014... Myself and my daughter in a ground floor room.....We loved this from the moment we got our genuinely fantastic welcome....not just the wine but the great (genuine) person at reception. The room was decorated and furnished in a contemporary style and was very tasteful. Food: great quality and plentiful (occasionally a little lacking diversity for picky teen lol) and the service was outstanding (this can be bad in a lot of all inc stays but not here) Pool snacks are actually fun, with made to order stuff for kids etc. Bar was good too and you never had to wait long for anything, the staff actually wanted to get to know the residents and gave happy smiles that were familiar. There was not once a lack of sunbeds and plenty of wide open spaces without shady bits. I could not recommend this place enough and would love to return when it is back on my price bracket. You could almost never go wrong here.

Room tip: It's a crescent, it'd be hard to go wrong. We had balcony right at stairs to pool and it was still great.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTravellingjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Joe,

Thank you so much for your delightful review. What a huge compliment to consider us the best holiday hotel you have ever stayed at.

We are very happy that you felt so warmly welcomed. Furthermore, it is great to read that you were fully satisfied with your room and its decoration and furniture.
Thank you for highlighting our food. We always provide high quality and a great variety. Combined with our outstanding service, this should result in the perfect dining experience. How nice, that you also liked our pool snacks; we hope you tasted our delicious Seaside waffles and crêpes.
Moreover, we are happy that you praised our efficient and friendly staff. They go along way to provide immaculate service.

Thank you for recommending us here on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure having you. Please come back and stay again soon.

Best wishes,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived Oct 1st for a 1 week stay (we were celebrating our anniversary) On arrival we were offered a glass of bubbly at reception and were pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a bigger room (502) After 15 mins we had a bottle of champagne arrive from the management which was a lovely touch.

Our room was spotless and over looked the sun terrace, We had a sea view to the left and a huge double balcony, These larger rooms also had a bath with over head shower and a separate double shower with a powerful water pressure and always hot water.

It was exceptionally hot the 7 days we were there with temperatures reaching 42* it was nice to come back to the air con in the room even though it could have been a bit cooler in bedroom (the air con was located in the lounge area and didn't quite reach into the bedroom).

We have been lucky to have travelled to some of the best 5* AI hotels around the world (we work very hard for our holidays)and have to say the food here was on par!
So much choice,great quality and excellent service. yes you do sit in close proximity to other guests, We found this a pleasant experience as we met some lovely people to chat with over dinner.

The AI drinks were good quality with Barcadi rum and Smirnoff vodka on offer (other branded drinks are available around 5.50 euros (all added extras are charged to your room and you pay on departure) There are about 6 cocktails included in the AI which are ready mixed from a bottle, Nice but don't think there was much alcohol present. If you like Bailey's try the creama da whiskey on the AI list not as strong but still good.

We hired the Jacuzzi terrace for the day (11th floor great view), At 50 euros it's well worth it, There were only 2 of us but it holds up to 8 people with extra comfy sun lounges an 8 seated warm jacuzzi, Bottle of champers, 8 bottles of water and fresh fruit, You can also dial down for drinks to be brought up. It's very private,quiet and you have your own key to come and go as you please.

I agree with previous reviews in the the resort it's self is a little tired, the shops sell holiday souvenirs which seem to be the same in EVERY shop! It made a nice walk in the evening to Yumbo for change of scenery however once there yes lots of shops but no variety great if your looking for perfumes or knock off Micheal Kors bags!

We didn't watch the entertainment as we preferred a walk out in the evenings and a drink in the pool bar, AI ends at 11pm after which you can still order but drinks will then be charged to your room.

Most of the guests were 40+ (a lot were 60+) which made for a nice relaxing holiday, The children's section of the pool is quite small however I think this hotel is also ideal for families as there is no rowdiness or drunken teenagers.

The pool is spotless and heated which was bliss especially as it had 2 built in jacuzzi tables and 2 seated jet areas,was heaven! We had no trouble getting beds next to the pool (around 10am) however if you want a particular space you do need to be prepared to queue or use the sun terrace.

We would definitely recommend Sandy Beach yes it may be a few £££s more however it is worth every penny for the quality and service.

Enjoy your stay!
X

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Beaver162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Director General at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed descriptions and for complimenting our services and facilities! We are very glad to have exceeded your expectations in so many ways!

We are most delighted that you chose the Seaside Sandy Beach**** for such a special occasion. How nice of you to mention the welcoming champagne on arrival!

We would also like to thank you for your praise of our food quality, especially for stating that our all inclusive option was on par with other 5 star hotels you have been to around the world. Moreover, I am happy that you had a great time in our private Jacuzzi; it is indeed a relaxing space where to enjoy and unwind.

Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel to other travellers; we would love to see you back sometime soon.

Kindest regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights we chose the hotel as we stayed at the seaside hotel los jameos playa lanzarote last year and enjoyed it so much thought we would try another seaside hotel . We arrived 10pm with a great welcome had a glass of bubbly our cases taken to our room which was a nice touch with 2 plates of food in the room for us how nice :-) stayed on floor 1 in a normal double very nice! Spacious with a large balcony was overlooking a road didn't bother us as not fussed about the view was so quiet! floor 2 was pool and restaurant so quite close. beach exit only down the stairs so was very handy to go to a couple of shops and beach, didn't personally enjoy the beach as packed with shops and bars .
Food was excellent stayed all inclusive such variety of food spolt for choice! Different theme every night would recommend to sit inside the restaurant in the evenings had air conditioning and a lot more space no waiting for a table outside ,which could be busy at times, all the staff at the hotel work extremely hard ! To the bar , restaurant, reception staff to the pool attendants and cleaners so friendly and helpful drinks were great but thought the cocktails didn't have alcohol in them but can order other drinks with good measures! Always got sunbeds mostly on the terrace which I preferred as was a sun trap. Only downside of the hotel for us was the evening entertainment was very poor on most nights not the standard we thought it would be; not as good as the los jameos playa! . Had a great stay here was a relaxing break for us ! Wouldn't return to this hotel but definitely another as love seaside hotels! we felt the location of the hotel didn’t suit how lovely the hotel is. playa de ingles we found the shopping centres to be rundown and full of people selling even got chased down the road! and pushy shop owners had a great time on trips to maspamolas and Morgan was much better resorts !, Worth seeing. had a great relaxing break looking forward to maybe retuning to another seaside hotel in the future ! ...

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dee21_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you had a great stay and a relaxing break with us. How nice that you were impressed by our welcoming service; taking good care of our guests is paramount to us.

We are also glad that your room itself and its balcony lived up to your expectations and that you consider our food to be excellent! In our main restaurant we delight our guests with a broad variety of regional and international delicacies. Thank you for also praising our friendly, helpful and hard working staff; they go a long way in providing a perfect service.
We are truly sorry that our evening entertainment did not meet your taste. With a wide range of different acts we try to cater for all tastes.

Once again, thank you for your feedback! All the best for you!

Best regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We have just returned from our second visit to this fab hotel.This is the only time we have ever gone back to a hotel,and we were so pleased we did. Many of the staff regonised us from the previous visit and we were greeted with smiles and (nice to see you back) The staff here are their biggest asset, they are all friendly and work extremely hard. I must mention Paco, Fatima , Eva and Raquel all of them particularly made a good impression. Christian sadly was on holiday for most of our stay but we did catch up the last two days.
We had a lovely room 513 which had a dressing room, we found to be very handy. Our maid cleaned every day , plenty of clean towels. Rooms further along would have their view of yhe pool obstructed by the trees.Dont know how tk describe the food well enough because it is AMAZING. If anyone moans about the food here, all i can say is they must eat out in 3 star restaurants every night. We dont do pools. So cant comment really but there seemed to be plenty of beds. The new pool bar is lovely and they serve yummy waffles in an afternoon. The entertainment that was on was good especially the Three Tenors tribute act,Unfortunately somenights not much going on, like the quiz which didnt work very well. Karaoke is ok as long as someone gets up.
The hotel is only 5mins ftom the beach by the back stairs, and the Yumba centre 10 mins.There are shops, bars,and Sparkles show bar there.
Morgan iyh a visit, great market on a Friday.

Room tip: Higher floors better view, and gets the sun in afternoon
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U_Matas, Manager at Seaside Sandy Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your second visit and for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to be the first hotel you have ever returned to; it is a great honour.

Your lovely comments are a great motivation to all! I forwarded your special mentions to Paco, Fatima, Eva, Raquel and Christian; they felt very proud to see their names in your review and would like to send you many greetings! I am delighted to read that the space and the cleanliness of your room met your expectations to the full; we hope you felt the comfort and relaxation we intend to offer.

Furthermore, we are glad that our culinary offer met your taste and that you very much enjoyed our freshly made dishes; our chefs are indeed passionately committed to their job. How nice that you also enjoyed some of our famous Seaside waffles!

Moreover, we are glad to read that you found the entertainment in the evening good; your suggestions referring the quiz and the karaoke will be discussed to improve wherever possible. With a broad variety we try to provide our guests with a joyful experience.

Last but not least, we are very happy that our location was to your liking; as you stated, a few meters away from our peaceful and cosy hotel you can find several commercial areas as well as the never ending Playa del Inlgés.

We would very much like to welcome you back sometime soon.

Best regards,
Ursula Matas, General Manager Seaside Sandy Beach****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews