We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely come again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Papayas
Ranked #11 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Came here for a weeks rest and that's what I got. All inclusive 24/7 Fantastic food. Fabulous cocktails of which I had many lol. Staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of places nearby to shop at and the shops are great- just haggle. 15 minute walk to the beach- not worth it in my opinion but you might
Enjoy getting accosted by African people and money demanded with menaces!!!! Plenty of excursions, recommend the day trip to Loro parquet in Tenerife and Puerto mogan. The yellow submarine is only 45 minutes nice to see under the sea but not worth the price. I absolutely love the riu papayas hotel and will be coming again next year. Be sure to Boole zhu and ole early in the morning for the next evening as they book up quickly. Zhu was amazing Asian food. All you can eat in each restaurant too. Nice pool and the evening entertainment wasn't bad. Beware if you ask for vodka and Coke as they half fill the glass with vodka, as we found out lol. Happy travelling :)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Amydb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

330 - 334 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Riu papaya is a great hotel in playa del ingles.
We just got back on Sunday and wish we were still there.
Modernised and spotlessly clean..Very friendly staff..Food galore and something for everyone...
An excellent place for all inclusive holidaymakers....
Have Fun..

Room Tip: We asked for sea view room...you would have to lean over the balcony to see it but room was one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bevian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Mrs. Adams and myself have now been visiting a few places throughout Europe lately all self catering, but on advice of a friend who is local he gave us the all inclusive hotel papayas ad it has been recently renovated and to our surprise to a very high standard , as a fussy eater mrs.adams was concerned we would eat out more than in as this was my first all inclusive experience but was she wrong there was Italian pastas on in each meal , a meat dish a fish dish and the freshest salad with every meal, on top of this there was the Asian restraint which was amazing and the local Spanish restaurant which we never tried yet but by the high standards set we could only imagine would be equally as good, as for winter sun we had one poor day when it rained for like 2 hours other than that we averaged 25 degrees each day, so happy with weather...... activity ways there is a few games around the pool each day not great but enough to break the morning up should you want to play, (darts, shuffle board, water aerobics and shooting) all that said there is loads to do near the hotel with the beach 10 minute walk away or the bus supplied by hotel to take you there and then there's the yumbo center 10 minutes the opposite direction where we came during winter gay pride but at night it turns into pubs and clubs and was busy every night with tribute acts which went down a treat with the wife and myself.... all in all we can't wait to return we had the relaxation by the pool each day with the night life to match should you want a night out and before I forget at night the entertainment in hotel is average during the week but from Thursday to Sunday it really picks up and was very enjoyable .
Thanks and hope this helps
Chris Adams

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank chrisadams0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Just back from a weeks holiday. Went to celebrate our daughters 30th birthday along with my husband, 17 year old son and our 8 year old granddaughter. Had a great time. Food brilliant. Tried the Spanish and Asian restaurant. Was a nice change. Drinks were a bit watered down but suited me ok. Entertainment not the best but 100% for effort and friendliness of staff. Place was spotless. We had booked 2 rooms wow! Our room was huge for the 2 of us. The kids had a 2 bedroom with balconies in both. Huge walk in shower and separate toilet. This was a surprise for us. We had rooms 122 and 123. Pool view but we're only in rooms to sleep so ok for us. Went to aqualand. DON'T WASTE YOU'RE MONEY absoloute rubbish and expensive. The guys went on a boat trip and jet skis. They loved it. Would definitely return. Flights were great and on time. Sad to be home.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank niamhsgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We've just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel.

Check in was very swift, by friendly courteous reception staff. We missed lunch, so headed for the restaurant for the "snacks" which ran from 3.15pm - this was lovely and just what we needed after our flight and transfer. There was plenty of choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I'm sure even the fussiest diners would have found something to their liking. There was also 2 other restaurants where booking was required. We only tried the Asian one. The food was lovely and made a nice change. The bars served a decent selection of drinks and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The hotel and rooms were kept spotlessly clean. The rooms were a good size, with plenty of storage space.

The hotel had a few bars and restaurants surrounding it if you wanted a change from the hotel.

There is a shuttle bus that runs to the beach, but it is within walking distance and is a nice walk. Also there is a bus stop not far from the hotel which can take you to surrounding areas if you want to see more of Gran Canaria.

Pool - plenty of sunbeds available, people still put towels on to reserve them, but there always seemed to be plenty available whilst we were there.

Overall a lovely relaxing holiday, it would have been nice to maybe have tea/coffee facilities in the room, but this wasn't really a problem.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lexielou335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.8 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,532 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,759 reviews
0.7 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,971 reviews
0.8 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,677 reviews
0.7 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Papayas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Papayas

Address: Avenida Gran Canaria 22 | Playa Del Ingles - Gran Canaria, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €154 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Papayas 4*
Number of rooms: 468
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Inclusive ClubHotel Riu Papayas is completely refurbished in 2016, is located in the south of Gran Canaria with its beautiful and lively Playa del Inglés holiday area. The Kasbah and Metro shopping and entertainment centers are only 400 m away. The beach is 1.5 km away (complimentary hotel bus). The hotel has 468 comfortably furnished rooms with balcony and offers many amenities including free WiFi. You can enjoy the magnificent freshwater pools, one of which has slides which will delight the little ones. The various entertainment programs, such as RiuArt and the RiuLand Kids' Club, will keep you busy all day with numerous activities. In the evening, ClubHotel Riu Papayas offers night-time entertainment with shows and live music. The hotel offers multiple culinary options where you can enjoy the unique flavors of Gran Canaria. It has a main restaurant, an Asian restaurant Zhú and Olé, where you can savor the specialties of traditional Spanish cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Papayas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Papayas Hotel
Riu Papayas Grand Canary
ClubHotel Riu Papayas Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing