We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic food & staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricho - CLOSED

Capricho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel.: 928 77 11 29
leeds,england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic food & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Another great time eating and drinking at Capricho, the food seems to get better and the menu bigger, Almogrote with toasted bread is a new one for me, the menu has a good selection of Spanish and Canarian dishes and are all cook fresh. As always the staff were fantastic. Cant wait for my next visit! seen you soon guys..

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trickydicky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    8
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Went for a meal with my partner and it was brilliant! We had drinks, steak dinners and ice cream and it was delicious. The staff were polite and chatty and kept us entertained and the service was excellant. The food was amazing quality and I would have payed a lot more than we did. Cheap and cheerful family restaurant - would definetely return! Well done guys, top notch!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank AilsaMacnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“A new discovery; not to be overlooked...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Despite the fact that Restaurante Capricho has been (according to their sinage) in business since 1984, I have only recently "discovered" it. Capricio is on the second floor of the Yumbo Centre ( two doors away from Sparkles Bar); it's not the best location in the Centre in terms of foot-fall but it certainly occupies a nice "footprint".

The staff are friendly and welcoming and the menu has something to suit everybody's taste. From what I saw they had 'specials' on most evenings, ranging from steak, mixed meat kebab and lasange all with sides for less than 6Euro. There is a wide range of starters but my personal favourite is Garlic Bread with Aioli (1.25Euro). The only dissappointment is that most of the desserts appear to be shop bought. They offer a nice selection of wines by the glass and bottle and also serve bottled beer and beer from the tap.

I can't believe that I've been going to the Yumbo Centre for YEARS and have only recently discovered Restaurante Capricho. A new discovery; not to be overlooked...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GFPDUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds,england
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have visited this restaurant for over 10 years, It is a family run business the food the service are always excellent, the steaks are the best, but they have a very good selection of fresh fish. Emillio, Nayra and Sebastian always make everybody feel welcome from couples to families and singles.
We only have praise for this restaurant and the people that run it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trickydicky06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capricho also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing