We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly budget hotel”
Review of Walkirias Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Walkirias Resort
Ranked #63 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I recently stayed at this resort, it's very basic & could do with refurbishment & a good clean, the table & floor were dirty & there was some smelly washing in the machine left by some previous holidaymaker, I wouldn't be surprised to find it still there on my next visit, the settee was smelly as it wasn't a washable type & had obviously had a lot of sweaty bodies using it.
Now the good points, the location is excellent looking onto the yumbo centre the staff were all really friendly & the pool area is nice with a decent bar/cafe, also it's only a 10 minute walk to the beach or 20 minute very slow walk.
You get what you pay for, it's basic accommodation but I'd happily return there. I had a really nice time & as I said before the location is great.

Room Tip: The higher the better as the bedrooms ar mainly facing the main road & some of the lower rooms c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walkirias_Rec, RECEPCION at Walkirias Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for your positives comments! We are trying to improve day by day, we hope to see you soon in Las Walkirias.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a fortnight holiday at this loosely named (resort) hotel , as I would class it as apartments.The room we had is badly in need of a makeover, broken tiles in shower, loose fitting wall sockets and the worst bed my fiancee and I have ever Tried to get a sleep in. The mattress was the most uncomfortable ever .The double glazed windows in the bedroom are a joke as we were constantly kept awake from the noise of passing traffic on the road outside the hotel and from members of the public going to and leaving the yumbo center. Sometimes it felt as if the people were actually standing right outside the apartment you could actually hear what was being said despite being on the 3rd floor. The pool area looks as though it has had a recent face-lift as it was normally very well kept,although the umbrellas could do with being replaced as a few were broken. The staff on site were friendly and polite and the room was cleaned every other day. Sadly I will not be returning to this resort as much as could handle most of these imperfections a good night's sleep is a must and the bed and mattress issue has put paid to that.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Col C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We paid £650 for a week with On the Beach that included flights, transfers and hotel so was worried when I saw some of the reviews, yes its a bit dated but clean, no air con but we hate it anyway we liked the fan above the bed. Our room was sort of serviced as in bins emptied, towels changed and more loo rolls left. I don't want to cook as long as I can make a cuppa in the morning and keep cold drinks that's fine with me.
The pool area is nice and clean was nice sitting around chilling out. The food is good had a couple of breakfasts and lunches there all very nice.
Only a 15 mins walk to the beach, and a short walk to Yumbo Centre just what we wanted. The staff all spoke English were very nice and helpful . We will definitely be going back. Down side the wifi wasn't free I was told it was at reception or the pool area but it wasn't.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

So me and my husband have just got back from a 5 day holiday in this hotel. Reading prev comments i was nervous to go but pool area was clean and staff were lovely. Room could have done with a paint are room was very dated and marks all over the walls and floor so i can see why people would complain. We paid £200pp for 5 days didnt expect a 5star! Staff were lovely round the pool area and the cafe area was lovely. You could get a lovely full English for 5 euro! Can't complain!! We didn't have a cleaner come into are room not once but we didn't complain. Looks like they are in need of more staff the poor women was ran off her feet. The location for this hotel was fantastic right opposite the Yumbo center. It can be really loud of a night with the music from the hotel opposite and the Yumbo center but after the first night you seem to get used to it. Yes there is a sex shop opposite the hotel but its no problem they done have anything advertised in the window or no funny business happened when i was there. All in all you pay for what you get and i was recommend this hotel for a shorter stay i.e 5 days 6 days and for stags, hens, and couples but not really for family's. But thats just my opinion. Beach was a slow 20 min walk down hill or u could flag a taxi for only 3/4 euro. Cheap and cheerful and one day may return thanks for the bargin!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kayleigh112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Basic rooms.... dirty sofa and the bed bowed in the middle. We had to beg for the room to be cleaned and towels changed.... been here since Sunday and it's now Thursday and it still has not been done. I know you get what you pay for but this is basic stuff. You can put up with the noise of the Yumbo for the location but the rest is unacceptable. I wouldn't recommend this place and will definitely not be returning.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank PaulandMarkShakesby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.3 km away
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
MUR Aparthotel Buenos Aires
#12 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
862 reviews
0.2 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,696 reviews
0.7 km away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#86 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
Hotel THe Anamar Suites
#41 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
488 reviews
0.9 km away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#65 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
178 reviews
0.8 km away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#127 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walkirias Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walkirias Resort

Address: Avda. Alfeceres Provisionales 33, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €37 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Walkirias Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort in Playa del Ingles newly renovated. Something completely different in the heart of Gran Canaria! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Walkirias Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walkirias Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Walkirias Resort Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing