We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
AxelBeach Maspalomas(Playa del Ingles)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordial Biarritz Bungalows(Playa del Ingles)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Margaritas(Playa del Ingles)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bohemia Suites & Spa(Playa del Ingles)
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Sandy Beach(Playa del Ingles)
Book now, pay at stay
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Hotel Nayra(Playa del Ingles)
US$255
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sol Barbacan Hotel(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
90
15
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
15
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh bread rollsbread deliveredevery morningthe ground floorswimming poolfantastic locationmin walkwithin walking distanceon arrivalgran canariathese apartmentsmuseobalconiesmifimicrowavepromenadesupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We recently spent a long weekend here, and have to say it was fabulous ! We were met on arrival and shown around by the lovely Julia, who could not be any more helpful, in fact we had a text message a week before asking if we were OK find the place, very attentive.

Our 2nd floor apartment was very well kept and clean, with everything you need, even down to an oven, kettle, microwave, iron etc. Really spacious with a nice bathroom and a lovely balcony at each end of the apartment, so although there is no air-conditioning you will not need it, the lovely sea breeze blows through nicely. The view is straight across the turquoise pool and down to the beach, which is only a 5 min walk, and there are loads of bars and restaurants to choose from, great for the evening too.

A 10 minute walk gets you to the Jumbo center which is full of shops and bars, and very "colourful" nightlife, or if you rent a car then the fabulous Meloneras is only an 8 minute drive. All in all, a great location for everything, well recommended !!

The fresh bread rolls hanging on your door each morning are a great touch! We definately recommend staying here.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and up for seaviews, ground floor apartments are around the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

- Best view of the beach in the whole
Island
- 2 mins walk from sea
- spacious rooms with 2 delightful
balconies
- lovely private swimming pool
- excellent management team with a can do attitude ( I asked for a spinning bike to do exercise and they brought it to my balcony within 10 mins)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rishi_stocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My time spent at Apartamentos El Paseo was incredible. The hotel is located right by the beach, and it is also very close to Las Dunas (definitely a must see)! It was very convenient for checking out the top spots in GC. As far as the actual room goes, it was well equipped, and kept very clean. The kitchen was a good size, although I never used it as I was keen to try all of the local restaurants around the hotel. If I am back in GC, I will definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wanderlusterjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

The owner is absolutely responsible and kind ( The best host ever!!! ). From balcony you can have an amazing view of swimming pool and ocean. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and a shopping center. Very equipped rooms, feel like at home. Strong recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Firstly, i had a Top Floor apartment & it was very good, one of the 2 of 6 that i had asked not to have if possible but still very nice.

Diego left for China the following day after i arrived apparently & Julia had been off sick for a few weeks i was told, Reception was unattended for the following 2/3 days between 10-11pm as stated on the door.

After phoning ( number always unobtainable ) /emails & texts i was told the Reception would be open the following day between 3-5pm.

I had asked for a exercise bike on the first day, this was never sorted, the free laptop / mifi was never offered, not a single English channel on the bedroom tv but 300 German channels & only 4 news channels in English on the main tv.

I was told this was because most off their clientele were German & they certainly seemed favoured above anyone else.

Germans put their towels on the sun beds by 7.30am every morning & barely used them until much later, i counted 15 sun beds for 18 apartments, so NOT enough sun beds for everybody as the property had quoted in previous replies on trip advisor.

No body questioned this or stopped it, but then apart from the cleaner & pool man, nobody was ever around, the cleaner was lovely but spoke no English & only came to clean room after 3 days, again this is supposed to be agreed beforehand, never even mentioned.

The lack of Reception & the 24hour phone number that was always 'unavailable' & lack of facilities that i was looking forward to & never happened, dampened my stay here.

Communication is key & was sadly lacking, i understand staff were off for whatever reasons but these should be adequately covered & communicated to it's guests.

To sum up, lovely apartment but spoilt by lack of communication & facilities & yes it did spoil my 1st holiday to Gran Canaria.

Shopping list / information, should this have been in my room, well it wasn't.

ps. No Airco, so patio doors needed for me to stay open, which mean't being woken up by passer by throughout the night.
Af at the very least would have helped with this, but again nor offered / available.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALGL, Director General at Apartamentos El Paseo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Mr Robbins,

Many thanks again for chosing El Paseo and we are most sorry that we weren't able to meet some of the expectations in your stay. Indeed, reception wasn't attended at its best as Julia was off sick. This has never happened in 15 years and we now have processes in place to solve for this issue were it to happen ever again.

In May this year we have upgraded our bike fleet, installed best in class WiFi and improved our TV satellite signal, solving for your worries.

We hope that you can visit us again in the future and will ensure that communication is smooth and meeting any of your wishes.

Many thanks,
Best regrads,
Diego & El Paseo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews