We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Dolores
Ranked #79 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nothing to complain about to be honest the staff are really friendly and so helpfull and for cheap basic accomodation these are really good basic apartments. Try the yumbo centrum its 3euro in a taxi and very entertaining

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Adult only facility, 3 swimming pools, quiet neighbourhood yet 6 min walk from Yumbo/Cita Centres and supermarkets. Beach 10 min walk. Two sundecks, one nude other clothing optional. Staff friendly, especially the cleaning and gardening and ground staff- everyone had a smile and a "hola". Very pleasant.
Top floors have best views, The drawback was that one had to give a deposit for a TV remote, and rent a safe if one wished to avail of them. This is I think nonsense and ought to be provided gratis. Also no WiFI unless paid for which in today's world is questionable, and a lack of AC. IF there is no AC, fans should at the very least be provided,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishtreeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Was a bit worried about staying here after reading some reviews. But they were actually fine.
Apartments were spacious, everything you needed. good shower and plenty of hot water. They were cleaned every other day.
3 pools which were quiet. had a pool all to ourselves most of the time. 3 roof top terraces also.

A 5 min walk to the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants. And a 10 min walk to the Yumbo centre.
The apartments and the bars near the beach are predominantly German.
But would stay here again

Room Tip: higher floors have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisasmith_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Having visited and liked these apartments last year we booked again thinking we would have a similar experience.

On our recent trip, despite requesting a similar room to our previous visit (top floor, air conditioned, sea view) we were given a 1st floor room with pool view and no air conditioning. When we complained about the lack of air conditioning they had the cheek to charge an extra €35 for the hire of a fan which turned out to be a cheap fan which we could probably have purchased elsewhere for far less.

When we arrived the room was not clean with a cockroach in the shower room and a used razor lying in the shower. There were also tiles hanging off the wall in the shower. This block is in desperate need of refurbishment. It seems just your luck whether you get placed in the nicer modern block with air con or one of the old dilapidated buildings.

The overnight receptionist was lacking in customer service skills, when passing and saying hello to him we were presented with a grunt in reply.

We will not be returning to this place due to the poor quality and service experienced on this occasion.

The only good thing about it on this occasion was the location. It is close to the beach, Yumbo centre and CITA centre. There is also a supermarket within easy walking distance. However, there are also many other apartments and hotels within the vicinity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Great location stones throw from beach, restaurants and bars. 3 good pools plus 2 rooftop terraces.
Advertised as adults only but families with small children were staying there.
Room cleaning was a major niggle as we had to ask reception 4 times to change sheets and this was not done until day 11 of our holiday. Towel replacement and bin emptying took up to 5 days.

Room Tip: only block 1 has a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 90andrew58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
0.6 km away
Tamaran Apartments
Tamaran Apartments
#78 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
189 reviews
0.3 km away
Tagoror Beach Apartments
Tagoror Beach Apartments
#75 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
256 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Green Field
Hotel Green Field
#50 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apartamentos Amazonas
Apartamentos Amazonas
#61 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
184 reviews
0.1 km away
Datasol
Datasol
#59 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
50 reviews
0.9 km away
Walkirias Resort
Walkirias Resort
#72 of 134 in Playa del Ingles
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Dolores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Dolores

Address: Avenida De Bonn 4-6, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 134 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €32 - €536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Dolores 2*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Dolores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dolores Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Apartamentos Dolores Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing