We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
45
70
35
20
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
70
35
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing up liquidyumbo centrelovely apartmentlovely breakon arrivalbedroom apartmentplenty of hot waterrestaurants and barsnice balconyweek holidaycoffee makergran canariaroof terracewi ficleaned dailysun loungersmin walk
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Adult only facility, 3 swimming pools, quiet neighbourhood yet 6 min walk from Yumbo/Cita Centres and supermarkets. Beach 10 min walk. Two sundecks, one nude other clothing optional. Staff friendly, especially the cleaning and gardening and ground staff- everyone had a smile and a "hola". Very pleasant.
Top floors have best views, The drawback was that one had to give a deposit for a TV remote, and rent a safe if one wished to avail of them. This is I think nonsense and ought to be provided gratis. Also no WiFI unless paid for which in today's world is questionable, and a lack of AC. IF there is no AC, fans should at the very least be provided,

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishtreeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Was a bit worried about staying here after reading some reviews. But they were actually fine.
Apartments were spacious, everything you needed. good shower and plenty of hot water. They were cleaned every other day.
3 pools which were quiet. had a pool all to ourselves most of the time. 3 roof top terraces also.

A 5 min walk to the beach with plenty of shops and restaurants. And a 10 min walk to the Yumbo centre.
The apartments and the bars near the beach are predominantly German.
But would stay here again

Room Tip: higher floors have sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisasmith_1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Having visited and liked these apartments last year we booked again thinking we would have a similar experience.

On our recent trip, despite requesting a similar room to our previous visit (top floor, air conditioned, sea view) we were given a 1st floor room with pool view and no air conditioning. When we complained about the lack of air conditioning they had the cheek to charge an extra €35 for the hire of a fan which turned out to be a cheap fan which we could probably have purchased elsewhere for far less.

When we arrived the room was not clean with a cockroach in the shower room and a used razor lying in the shower. There were also tiles hanging off the wall in the shower. This block is in desperate need of refurbishment. It seems just your luck whether you get placed in the nicer modern block with air con or one of the old dilapidated buildings.

The overnight receptionist was lacking in customer service skills, when passing and saying hello to him we were presented with a grunt in reply.

We will not be returning to this place due to the poor quality and service experienced on this occasion.

The only good thing about it on this occasion was the location. It is close to the beach, Yumbo centre and CITA centre. There is also a supermarket within easy walking distance. However, there are also many other apartments and hotels within the vicinity.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Great location stones throw from beach, restaurants and bars. 3 good pools plus 2 rooftop terraces.
Advertised as adults only but families with small children were staying there.
Room cleaning was a major niggle as we had to ask reception 4 times to change sheets and this was not done until day 11 of our holiday. Towel replacement and bin emptying took up to 5 days.

Room Tip: only block 1 has a lift
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 90andrew58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Great appartments, clean all you need for self catering. Spar supermarkets are the cheapeat but not cheap! Three pools one is a nudist on the roof top. Not noisy as we had read. Yumbo centre is 10 to 15 mins walk great, so much going on. Beach is three mins walk & its beautiful. Will come back here & stay in Dolores.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rach67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews