We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
261
170
46
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
170
46
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool animation team evening entertainment self service queen tribute band pond area sand dunes turn left out of hotel large fish pond nude sunbathers foam parties quality towels rabbit stew snacks round the pool soft drinks amstel lager bathroom floor
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here again in sept
Still nice with good food and staff
Have fixed issues with Gym which is now fine

WiFi in room was really poor this time and they need to sort out flooring around new pool area which is already worn away and a mess after just few months.

Otherwise still one of better hotels in playa del Inglés and would stay again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clydelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeinGon, Guest Relations Manager at Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest clydelad,

At Lopesan Hotel Group we know that the holidays are some of the most important times of the year and that is why it brightens our day to read opinions as positive as yours. Thank you for having gone to the trouble of sharing your experience with us and with other users. If you decided to holiday on Gran Canaria again, it would be our pleasure to see you stay with us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time in Gran Canaria. The hotel was well situated for us, the food good and varied, the room was large, the staff were helpful and proficient. Being on the 5th floor we had a great view. The only thing that I had problems with was the WiFi, it was rubbish. Shops etc were just a short walk, the Dunes were just 10 minutes walk. We don't usually return to the same area but I would return to this location and hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mobileagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeinGon, Guest Relations Manager at Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest mobileagain,

Thank you for choosing the Abora Catarina Hotel to spend your vacations.

We are delighted to know that we have contributed to make your vacations unforgettable. Our friendly and efficient staffs are always motivated by comments like yours. Your gratitude and kindness mean very much for all of us and it motivates us for working harder and happier every day in order to give you the best service.

We hope that you will continue to give us the pleasure of hosting you when next you are planning your vacation as we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location, good food, very clean and comfortable place.Our congratulations for your team who is truly professional and dedicated.Can not wait to come back and spend some time in your hotels.I love it !

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore102303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeinGon, Guest Relations Manager at Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest Explore102303,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us 110%.
For our part, we can only commit to continuing to improve going forwards so that you can continue enjoying your time in our hotel in the future.
With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bit disappointed this time at the abora Catarina. It was our 4th. Visit second this year. The staff are great the rooms are very clean, although our bed was not changed in the 10days there. It's the food that's gone down very repeaditive fish soup most nights. Desserts the same just different colours. Don't know if we will return again although we over the position of the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeinGon, Guest Relations Manager at Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sue G,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We value all guests’ feedback as an opportunity to continue improving our services and products for our guests.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the cleanliness room. We were, of course, most concerned to read your review about your disappointment regarding the food. We always try our very best to give them good quality, so we regret that we did not succeed on this occasion.
We hope that you will visit us again to see the changes we continuously make and we look
forward to having another chance to welcome you back, under more favourable circumstances.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in august last year, and loved this hotel, especially as it had been recently refurbished and the location was fab!

rooms were immaculate and we were placed above the reception, overlooking the entertainment. Lovely spacious room and very modern.

Food - Good variety and the addition of the outdoor seating was lovely, recommend you sit here of an evening, to nab the best seats at the entertainment which is right next to restaurant.

Drinks were nice, good variety and the self-service for wine, beer and soft drinks was great and convenient.

Location - just a few minutes walk from the dunes of Maspalomas - beautiful

We did venture out and about and buses to all around the island are just up the road but the big roundabout.

we took a trip to Puerto Rico via bus and have to say very good prices and lovely area so worth a visit.

Hotel entertainment - Was great, mini disco every night in which our girls 9 & 4 loved, Panchi was a big hit and we even have the teddy! Great shows after mini disco, we really enjoyed the queen tribute and 'trolls' performance from hotel staff.

We really enjoyed our stay at Abora Catarina and would return!

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WatkinsFamily1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeinGon, Guest Relations Manager at Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest WatkinsFamily1986,

We are very motivated of your comment and we thank you for sharing your experience and that you fully enjoyed our new performance. It is for us important to get the feedback and we would be more than happy to welcome you again at the Abora Catarina by Lopesan Hotels.
Don't forget to contact us when booked for your favourite room number.
Best regards and... hasta pronto,

Your Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews