We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
248
112
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
112
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand dunes ground floor suite pool area modern hotel direct access to the beach glass lift visit maspalomas palmitos park and aqualand lower rooms nice restaurants and bars british channels breakfast and dinner buffet plenty of sunbeds big bed free towels tea bags rooms overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Very modern hotel. Exceptional location with view of Maspalomas dunes. Perfectly soundproofed rooms, all with decent-sized terrace. Small but well-equiped gym. Both breakfast and dinner buffet are of high quality, with varied selections and lots of vegetables. Very friendly staff.
The only fault we could find is that the room airco cannot be set below 22° ... way too high, especially if the outside temps at night are above 22. When asked at reception, they indicated that it is for client health reasons ... a lower setting would cause too may colds. Huh ??? Is that not the choice of the client ?? Subtract one star from an otherwise overall 5-star rating... other hotels allow to go down to 18° ... quite a bit more comfortable (and healthy !) to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.

Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was easy to find and is better than average but less than very good.I would say it is a little over priced but has some very fine features.The decor is minimal with an Ikea feel to the whole hotel. Rooms clean and tidy with good paint work and no mould/damp that I could see. Lift is very small and more than two people in it is cosy to say the least.
TV is decent but could do with a few more English channels as there are many German channels. No English paper in the breakfast room which would have been a normal touch .
Room cleaned daily but shower gels etc not replaced on a regular basis.

Gym looked fine and sauna was good.

Buffet breakfast was excellent .Great range of cold and hot food. Good coffee machine too.

Pool lovely and plenty of loungers .Bars fine with decent prices and ranges of drinks.

Wifi reasonable / good especially in public areas.

Local restaurants are pretty average to be honest but the dunes and the beaches are lovely.

Well worth a trip to Puerto de Mogan,which is about 30 minutes away. Pretty little town with some better restaurants and a lovely port

Staff friendly without being sparkling .

All in all about a 3.9 out of five as the cost was on the higher side of reasonable.

Room Tip: .Only ground floor rooms are allowed to have sun loungers.None on balconies on the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 39Liam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr. Liam,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the comments you made concerning our staffand environment.

We will certainly pass on your comments and we are sure they will be received with great excitement.

Regarding your comments about that it is over priced in general, we will pass your comments to the Management.

Secondly we must say that we loved hearing that you enjoyed staying in the hotel, our daily effort pays off with comments like yours.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I stayed there for one week and I really loved it. A beautifull view to the sea and the dunes. The diner buffet is very good (maybe there are a few suggestions for improvement). The breakfast buffet is top (fresh orange juice, spanish sparkling wine.. ). Very nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nogwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our Santa Mónica Suites Hotel for your holidays at Gran Canaria.

Thank you for giving us a positive rating. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us 100%. For our part, we can only commit to continuing to improve going forwards so that you can continue enjoying your time in our hotel in the future.

We have taken note of your feedback as well, which will helps us to improve in the future.

We hope to see you soon again and remain

with kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We were here for 10 days and didn't even once hear our neighbour hotel visitors which is great. The beds were large enough to fit us tall dutch people and the rainshower was really great! The staff was really friendly and really helped us with our luggage that came damaged and later from the airport.
The only things we didn't like was the bad (machine) coffee, the really terrible Wi-Fi and the food would sometimes be cold.. but this didn't ruin our great stay at Santa Monica suites!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SNNpnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Regarding the cold food and the coffee at the restaurant, we will pass your comments to the department in charge for further improvements.

And of course regarding the wifi connection we are searching day after day to improve it.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Room with view on dunes. Very nice decorated. Bathroom with good shower. We like that breakfast is served till 11AM. We did not had lunch here so we cannot comment on lunch or dinner. Breakfast is extended and very good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenkBOvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Our main objective is offering excellent service to our clients. We work hard day after day to be able to achieve this and there is no better reward than reading an opinion as positive as the one which you have written. Thank you.

We hope to maintain this connection in the future and have the pleasure of a visit from you in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews