We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
241
111
14
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
111
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand dunesground floor suitepool areamodern hoteldirect accessglass liftvisit maspalomaseasy access to the poolpalmitos park and aqualandlower roomsnice restaurants and barsbritish channelsbreakfast and dinner buffetplenty of sunbedsbig bedfree towelstea bags
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We were here for 10 days and didn't even once hear our neighbour hotel visitors which is great. The beds were large enough to fit us tall dutch people and the rainshower was really great! The staff was really friendly and really helped us with our luggage that came damaged and later from the airport.
The only things we didn't like was the bad (machine) coffee, the really terrible Wi-Fi and the food would sometimes be cold.. but this didn't ruin our great stay at Santa Monica suites!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SNNpnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Regarding the cold food and the coffee at the restaurant, we will pass your comments to the department in charge for further improvements.

And of course regarding the wifi connection we are searching day after day to improve it.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Room with view on dunes. Very nice decorated. Bathroom with good shower. We like that breakfast is served till 11AM. We did not had lunch here so we cannot comment on lunch or dinner. Breakfast is extended and very good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenkBOvyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Our main objective is offering excellent service to our clients. We work hard day after day to be able to achieve this and there is no better reward than reading an opinion as positive as the one which you have written. Thank you.

We hope to maintain this connection in the future and have the pleasure of a visit from you in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I celebrated our honeymoon here last week. It is a beautiful hotel, modern and impressive throughout.
We were greeted with a complimentary drink of champagne and two bottles of water in the fridge in the room which was a nice touch. Although the room itself didn't have a kettle however I assume this is just a British expectation!

We had been allotted the 7:30-9:00 slot for breakfast, it was quieter the earlier you went as can be imagined however even during the latter period there was still plenty of room to enjoy the delicious and vast spread of food laid out. My husband found the food to be lacking however he does enjoy a traditional style full English whereas this is mostly a continental style buffet.

The hotel is in an idyllic location with views of the dunes and beach from the balcony. The beach is just a short walk away (5-10 minutes) which we visited everyday. There are also plenty of restaurants and local shops for refreshments without having to go too far.

I was impressed with the contemporary style of the hotel in general. The pool area was spacious with plenty of sun beds free when the pool opened at 10.

My only issues were that the hotel room bed was actually two single beds pushed together which was a disappointment. It would be nice if there was an option for a double bed. The WiFi was very intermittent also evening entertainment started around 10pm through to 12 and could be heard from inside the rooms which isn't ideal when trying to sleep however I appreciate the hotel wish to offer entertainment for guests at the bar.

Apart from those small things I would recommend the hotel highly. Very professional and friendly staff, high standard of cleanliness and great location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Áine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and having chosen our Santa Mónica Suites Hotel to spend your holidays.

We will certainly pass on your comments and we are sure they will be received with great excitement. Secondly we must say that we loved hearing that you enjoyed staying in the hotel, our daily effort pays off with comments like yours.

Regarding the kettle service and the double bed, we will pass your comments to the department in charge for further improvements.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Guest Relations


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Clean hotel but we experienced daily visits from cockroaches while staying on the lower ground level (room 136).when we said about the problem at reception the guy replied that he has them in his home with no interest into our concerns.
No tea or coffee facilities in our room, surprised as we have always had these facilities provided when staying in the same gradeed hotels within the Canary Islands.
Plenty of sun beds ,but are very close to each other so can be shaded by others if your wanting the sun.Chill out zone was not used as it’s completely in the shade all day.
Food and drinks are good but expect to pay top prices.
The hotel location is good for the beech and sand dunes ,otherwise surrounding areas within walking distance are very old and tired.we also experienced a very high volume of gays,nothing against them but we felt this was the wrong island for us .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen our Santa Mónica Suites Hotel for your holidays.

We assure you that your feedback has been forwarded to the head of the Reception department, so that our services can be improved. We appreciate, therefore, that you took the time to inform us about it, as we are sure that it will help us in the future.

Regarding the kettle service and the high prices of our food and drinks, we will pass your comments to the department in charge to take it into account.

As for your comment about the surrounding areas, we would like to inform you that this is unfortunately a case of the Government. Of course they continue fulfilling expectations for further improvements.

Thank you again for your stay and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. For further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.
Mail: socialmedia@santamonicasuiteshotel.com

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Santa Monica Suite Hotel

We had a fantastic stay at the Santa Monica Suite Hotel. The hotel has been refurbished so is very modern, freshly decorated and kept very clean by staff. Reception, bar and cleaning staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are beautiful with swimming pool, chill-out areas and numerous loungers around the pool. The hotel is located right next to the sand dunes and a short walk 10 minutes to Playas del Ingles.

Overall we had an amazing holiday / stay at this hotel and will be back.... would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spsafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing our Santa Mónica Suites Hotel for your holidays at Gran Canaria.

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us 100%. For our part, we can only commit to continuing to improve going forwards so that you can continue enjoying your time in our hotel in the future.

We have taken note of your feedback as well, which will helps us to improve in the future.

We hope to see you soon again and remain

with kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews