We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful 4 star Hotel on the Maspalomas Sand Dunes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santa Monica Suites Hotel
Ranked #4 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Have stayed at this hotel twice, last December for 1 week and just arrived home after staying for 2 weeks. Hotel very modern. Spotlessly clean in all area. Rooms are cleaned every day and sheets and towels changed daily. Rooms are large with a sitting area and balcony overlooking the pristine pool. Seperate small pool for young children. Food is self service buffet with a huge choice for breakfast and dinner. Something for even the fussiest of eaters ( myself). Staff are so welcoming , pleasant and attentative.
Would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same size and decor. If you would like a view of the sand dunes , you pay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mikeirene18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the comments you made concerning our staff and the cleaness. We will certainly pass on your comments and we are sure they will be received with great excitement.

Secondly we must say that we loved hearing that you enjoyed staying in the hotel, our daily effort pays off with comments like yours.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

With kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Blinda15
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

You won't be disappointed if you stay here. Ideally placed between Playa & Melonaras. Bus stop nearby to explore the island.
Spotlessly clean hotel with wonderful friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble. Great pool but so near the Dunes & beach it'd be shameful not to visit. Lovely breeze in beach too.
Welcomed with Cava & chocolate. Free water in room on arrival. Fantastic terrace room. Fridge, air con & safe all in the price. Fabulous selection at breakfast (hot & cold). Towels for pool & beach provided.
If you plan to eat in restaurant at night gents need long trousers.
Would definitely return if ever go back to Gran Canaria

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen in our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a good time with us and we are especially glad about your positive valuation of our environment and the service.

Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Hotel is very good very modern! However just listened to the worst DJ I have ever seen Sundancegc if you go to the bar on the first floor and he is setting up leave straight away don't waste your time.......Barry White music should of be condemned years ago!
Santa Monica please please please sack him he is ruining your hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Shame about the shower flooding the bathroom......spirit levels are such an important piece of equip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gwilliams01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude that you have chosen our hotel and also for sharing your opinion with other travelers on the website Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to know that you liked our Hotel.
Your detailed description and the professional analysis of your travel experiences are not only valuable for other travellers, but also a wonderful feedback to share with all members of our team.

Regarding the DJ, we will pass your comments to the direction for further improvements.

Once more, we wish to thank you for your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you back at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here from the 30th August to the 6th September, we had an amazing stay. The hotel is very modern and beautifully decorated, very clean in all areas. Staff are friendly and very helpful, nothing is too much of a problem for them. Right next to the beach and an array of restaurants and bars. The Cita shopping centre is a short walk up the road and you can get to Palmitos park and Aqualand by bus from the shopping centre., otherwise it's €50 in taxi (way too expensive). British channels on the TV were BBC 1, 2 and ITV other channels were mainly German or Spanish. Food in the restaurant was nice, we only ate breakfast there and ate out otherwise. Plenty of loungers at the beach and water sports/activities. We did Parasailing for €40 per person. We did have a small problem with ants in the bathroom and bedroom area but that was soon sorted by the hotel staff. Also found a dead cockroach in the bathroom one morning but that was the only one I saw throughout the whole week there. The pool area is nice with plenty of loungers. Overall we had an amazing stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it and would definitely stay her again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Spiritroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialMedia-SMSH, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Monica Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest Spiritroc,

First of all, thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your trust in us by choosing our hotel for your holiday stay.

We fully understand that some of these details you inform us about, like regarding the ants in the room and bathroom, have contributed to a bad image and memory about the hotel, but we trust that you will also remember your hole stay and will return to give us a new opportunity to do it better.

We assure you that your feedback has been forwarded to the management and to the head of the Technical Service department, so that our services can be improved and we apologise for the inconveniences. We appreciate, therefore, that you took the time to inform us about it, as we are sure that it will help us in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa del Ingles
0.7 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,675 reviews
0.8 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
Hotel Riu Palace Maspalomas
#7 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,561 reviews
1.6 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,531 reviews
3.6 km away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Monica Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Monica Suites Hotel

Address: Paseo Costa Canaria 116, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €124 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Monica Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santa Monica Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Santa Monica Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Santa Monica Suites Hotel Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing