We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Atlantic View
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Playa del Ingles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

After our first experience of all inclusive in Mallorca last year (at a different hotel) we were a bit nervous about what was to come! All that worrying was pointless, the food, drinks, rooms, surroundings were all amazing and contributed to a fantastic holiday! Each night is themed with food and there was a great variety at each meal time. We would like to give a special mention and thanks to the staff in the bar and restaurant who could not do more to help, especially Ivan who was very friendly and made the most fantastic cocktails! We left feeling like we were friends with the bar staff and they are all fantastic at their jobs! I would recommend having a strawberry daiquiri! All cocktails are made fresh in front of you, not a slush puppy with a bit of vodka which you get in most all inclusive hotels! Will definitely be returning and could not recommend this hotel more!!! Thank you for a wonderful time!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Hotel, does what it says. Quiet Hotel, No Kids (bonus). Food is excellent and presented very well, Staff (Reception, cleaning, Kitchen, Pool and Security) very attentive at all times and happy to help. Our Studio - well, it was superb, planned out brilliantly, and was also cleaned every day without fail. Sun Beds - no need to reserve, plenty and in all good spots (we got a cracking tan). Swimming pools, all very clean and the team cleaned around the pool every single morning. Please take no notice of the negative comments with regards to the food here, variety of fish and meat dishes are served. If you want the repetitive foods like burgers and hotdogs, go somewhere else. To confirm, we had a burger once, and my husband and I both agreed it was one of the tastiest and thickest we have had in a long time. I for one, have to say the fresh Salmon in the morning for breakfast was my favourite, together with scrambled egg - just delicious. OK, the Entertainment needs addressing, but it is what it is. Guests played Cards or enjoyed the entertainment, so each to their own. We decided to go out on a couple of nights, but that was our choice. Maybe introduce Bingo, always a good way getting Guests to look forward to something for the evening and of course to win some money!! The Air Conditioning requires some attention in the seating area for the Entertainment, it is too warm and unfortunately makes it uncomfortable to sit in, especially as some of the seating could be made more comfortable. The Wifi - is just amazing. We were on the 3rd Floor and worked perfectly. also there are 4 computers that you can use for no charge as well. we can't say enough about this hotel, I kept saying to my husband that he made an excellent choice when he booked. Would we come back based on our holiday which we came home today - ABSOLUTELY. Thank you to all who made our holiday a fabulous one.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here fully inclusive in July 2016. The hotel, food, drinks, maids were excellent, could not fault at all. We were in room 312, a lovely room over looking the pool, but still very quiet. The beach was excellent with a free bus pass from reception. Shops were close to the hotel, with a spa just round the corner. The mini market on site was good, but the spa was cheaper. Maids cleaned everyday, and they supplied a towel that you could take down to the pool. We never had any problems getting a sunbed. The only negative was the entertainment, or lack of it, they did have people in live singing, not to everyone's taste. The lack of seating was not good most nights. The cocktails were excellent, my husband enjoyed the Cuba special, where I had Bailey's(this was a local one, not the true Bailey's) but the taste was still good. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to family and friends.

Stayed: July 2016
6  Thank diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Fantastic choice and quality of food - best all inclusive buffet I've been too.
Peaceful pool area, plenty of loungers.
Superb choice of drinks available, including a vast range of properly made cocktails.
Room was clean, well equipped, spacious.

Would definitely return!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was good for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KwameDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is our second visit to the hotel.
Our previous review says it all, little has changed, still a lovely hotel, good food and excellent service from all the staff.
The only thing that needs to be addressed is air conditioning/blinds in the restaurant and bar area.
It get very hot as the sun goes down and the heat is then trapped for the rest of the evening.
Otherwise a great holiday with the family!
Thank you

Room Tip: All Rooms have differing Benefits!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa del Ingles hotels
1.3 km away
Gold By Marina
Gold By Marina
#1 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,678 reviews
0.4 km away
Occidental Margaritas
Occidental Margaritas
#18 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
5,533 reviews
0.6 km away
AxelBeach Maspalomas
AxelBeach Maspalomas
#9 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,562 reviews
1.4 km away
Seaside Sandy Beach
Seaside Sandy Beach
#8 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,336 reviews
0.3 km away
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
HD Parque Cristobal Gran Canaria
#24 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Atlantic View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Atlantic View

Address: Avda de Gran Canaria 48, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Sunprime Atlantic View Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas > Playa del Ingles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa del Ingles
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa del Ingles
Price Range: €117 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunprime Atlantic View 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Atlantic View is a popular adults only hotel with a good location in Playa del Inglés, close to a few of Gran Canaria's best golf courses. The hotel has a lovely pool area with three heated pools and offers a variety of activities if you want an active holiday. You can also indulge yourself with a spa treatment or enjoy a good meal at the restaurant followed by a cocktail at the bar. Sunprime Atlantic View is the perfect option if you want to treat yourself to a restful and enjoyable holiday in beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunprime Atlantic View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Atlantic View Hotel Playa Del Ingles
Sunprime Atlantic View Suites And Spa
Sunprime Atlantic View Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing