We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
695
508
122
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
508
122
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini market prime market tex mex strawberry daiquiri yumbo centre plenty of sunbeds evening entertainment relaxing holiday middle pool asian night background music self catering lovely hotel water aerobics themed nights salad sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Hotel, does what it says. Quiet Hotel, No Kids (bonus). Food is excellent and presented very well, Staff (Reception, cleaning, Kitchen, Pool and Security) very attentive at all times and happy to help. Our Studio - well, it was superb, planned out brilliantly, and was also cleaned every day without fail. Sun Beds - no need to reserve, plenty and in all good spots (we got a cracking tan). Swimming pools, all very clean and the team cleaned around the pool every single morning. Please take no notice of the negative comments with regards to the food here, variety of fish and meat dishes are served. If you want the repetitive foods like burgers and hotdogs, go somewhere else. To confirm, we had a burger once, and my husband and I both agreed it was one of the tastiest and thickest we have had in a long time. I for one, have to say the fresh Salmon in the morning for breakfast was my favourite, together with scrambled egg - just delicious. OK, the Entertainment needs addressing, but it is what it is. Guests played Cards or enjoyed the entertainment, so each to their own. We decided to go out on a couple of nights, but that was our choice. Maybe introduce Bingo, always a good way getting Guests to look forward to something for the evening and of course to win some money!! The Air Conditioning requires some attention in the seating area for the Entertainment, it is too warm and unfortunately makes it uncomfortable to sit in, especially as some of the seating could be made more comfortable. The Wifi - is just amazing. We were on the 3rd Floor and worked perfectly. also there are 4 computers that you can use for no charge as well. we can't say enough about this hotel, I kept saying to my husband that he made an excellent choice when he booked. Would we come back based on our holiday which we came home today - ABSOLUTELY. Thank you to all who made our holiday a fabulous one.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed here fully inclusive in July 2016. The hotel, food, drinks, maids were excellent, could not fault at all. We were in room 312, a lovely room over looking the pool, but still very quiet. The beach was excellent with a free bus pass from reception. Shops were close to the hotel, with a spa just round the corner. The mini market on site was good, but the spa was cheaper. Maids cleaned everyday, and they supplied a towel that you could take down to the pool. We never had any problems getting a sunbed. The only negative was the entertainment, or lack of it, they did have people in live singing, not to everyone's taste. The lack of seating was not good most nights. The cocktails were excellent, my husband enjoyed the Cuba special, where I had Bailey's(this was a local one, not the true Bailey's) but the taste was still good. I would definitely come back to this hotel and recommend it to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2016
6  Thank diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Fantastic choice and quality of food - best all inclusive buffet I've been too.
Peaceful pool area, plenty of loungers.
Superb choice of drinks available, including a vast range of properly made cocktails.
Room was clean, well equipped, spacious.

Would definitely return!

Room tip: 3rd floor was good for us
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank KwameDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is our second visit to the hotel.
Our previous review says it all, little has changed, still a lovely hotel, good food and excellent service from all the staff.
The only thing that needs to be addressed is air conditioning/blinds in the restaurant and bar area.
It get very hot as the sun goes down and the heat is then trapped for the rest of the evening.
Otherwise a great holiday with the family!
Thank you

Room tip: All Rooms have differing Benefits!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank PaulD253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely place,clean,stylish,comfortable bed,excellent food helpful friendly staff we where impressed with the microwave ,fridge,and cooker in room iron and ironing board very useful.all inclusive menu brilliant drink's plenty to choose only thing we didn't like was you have to buy bottles Of water. you can get water on tap in plastic cups but you have to buy it if you want it in bottles.you do get a complementary bottle in fridge when you arrive.we would recommend this hotel and spa there was one disappointment for us and that was that the beach is a bus ride away or you can walk to it about 20mins there is a bus shuttle every half hr but it picks up at other hotels on route.apart from that we had a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6  Thank Butterflycrazylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews