We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian pizza”

Ristorante San Remo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We serve authentic Italian dishes with meat and fish, as well pasta and pizza. As a welcome to our restaurant, each client gets a free glass of Sangria and a Italian Bruschetta with tomato and basil. Last year we added our second terrace, with comfortable chairs and cosy lights. We invite you to come and check out our new premises and let us know what you think.
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Very nice restaurants, nice and friendly staff (not pushy at all!)

When you sit down you get a small glass of sangria and bruschetta - on the house
I had garlic bread, pizza with seafood (authentic thin crust), a large glass of rosewine, cappuchino and water, and the bill was a total of 17 €!
Would go again

2  Thank marianne5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanRemo-IH, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Marianne, thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know. We are always trying to do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Me and and my partner went here late one evening the food was incredible the service was great felt right at home nothing was to much to ask and the waitress serving us was lovely
We both had carbonara it was delicious and served with fresh warm bread we had a jug of sangria which was also lovely
Definitely recommend here if your visiting grand Canaria

2  Thank Michaela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanRemo-IH, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much, Michaela. We are very happy you liked it at our restaurant. And we are even more happy that you took the time to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

The place has very friendly owners. Food was excellent. A very nice atmosphere. Well, a great dinner !

1  Thank Atlantikreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanRemo-IH, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing lasagna and spaghetti carbonara! Very good service. Very nice staff! You get a free sangria and bruschetta!

1  Thank Ragna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanRemo-IH, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time and letting us know. It means a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We went to this restaurant because it was near our hotel and we were told that there will be very good food. I had oven vegetables with cheese and my husband had lasagne. Both meals were fantastic! So delicious and super big portions!
Service was friendly and fast. We were serving free sangria and free bred with tomatoes. It was nice too. Atmosphere was pleasant and cosy in the last rays of sunshine. At the time we were there the restaurant was quite empty but it was the early evening and the time when we were leaving, many peolple came to the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Takku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanRemo-IH, Guest Relations Manager at Ristorante San Remo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Wow, thank you so much for this very nice review. We hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante San Remo also viewed

Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
Playa del Ingles, Maspalomas
 

Been to Ristorante San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing